FB Twitter

L2A, The Strand

L2A, The Strand

3.6
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.7
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.3
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.7


The Strand is a two-bedroom property, all on one level, and situated above the Ferryboat Inn. It has a patio overlooking the Helford River and beach - it's an idyllic spot for resting, relaxing and watching the boats glide by. The Strand sleeps four in one double, and one twin room, and has one family bathroom. There is shared use of the outdoor, heated swimming pool, with loungers, tables and chairs poolside. There is one designated space in the residents' car park.




Lovely view shame about the place

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Not sure if this review should be posted as we are corresponding with Holiday Cornwall regarding our dissatisfaction with the appearance and condition of this holiday let. They have offered a refund as compensation but in view of our letter and photographs of the holiday let being sent to them (and a copy sent by email) detailing discrepancies with the web site description and the condition of the holiday let, we are awaiting their reply when they have had time to speak to the owner.

To be fair to Holiday Cornwall, we have been booking holiday lets from them for years and this is the first time we have ever had to complain. We will also be happy to book holiday lets with them again but never with this property.


Jean from Telford stayed at L2A, The Strand for 14 nights in September 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 20 days ago
Hello Mrs Smith, We're so sorry you were disappointed with The Strand and experienced some problems. The property will be undergoing refurbishment in the winter months. We have made an ex gratia payment towards the loss of food in the fridge when the door seal broke, but I believe our MD will be writing to you this week, I do hope we see you again soon, Best wishes, Sara

Great location!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay. The apartment is homely and comfortable but a little tired. Excellent location over the inn with wonderful views of the river. A great place to watch the world go by.

Dawn from Malmesbury stayed at L2A, The Strand for 7 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Dawn, so glad you had a lovely stay at The Strand. Thank you for your comments which we will pass on to the owner Regards Julie

Mrs Susan Berry

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, well organised but furniture and equipment a bit tired. The positives outweigh the downsides as far as we're concerned and we will continue to visit this flat.

S from Cirencester stayed at L2A, The Strand for 7 nights in September 2016


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for finding the time to write a review on The Strand, Mrs Berry. We're so glad you had an enjoyable break in Cornwall. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. With kindest regards from all at Holiday Cornwall.