FB Twitter

L14, Hove To

L14, Hove To

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Hove-To is a ground-floor apartment at Helford Passage, just moments from the Ferryboat Inn and beach. It has 3 bedrooms and sleeps 6 in total. There is one family bathroom and one en-suite, plus a separate loo. Hove-To has a log burning stove for the colder months, and a patio area that faces the river. Shared use of the heated outdoor pool, and one designated space in the residents' car park. There is a returnable £75 deposit against damages on this property.


Summary of stay at Hove-to, Helford Passage.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment with the advantage it has 2 loos, albeit the 2nd one is rather on the small side. View is excellent as are the staff at Holiday Cornwall.

Lynn from stayed at L14, Hove To for 7 nights in July 2018


Holiday cornwall replied 61 days ago
Hi Lynn We hope you had a good holiday and many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated. Best wishes Julie

Fantastic break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our favorite place for a holiday. Hove too is perfectly positioned to enjoy the stunning views across the Helford River.
It was clean, well equipped, spacious and comfortable.
Another lovely holiday.


Chris from stayed at L14, Hove To for 7 nights in October 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 352 days ago
Hi Chris Many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated. We are please you have had another great holiday at Helford Passage and enjoyed staying in Hove To. Kind regards Julie

Our stay at Hove To, Helford Passage.

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just enjoyed our 13th stay in this wonderful apartment. An idyllic location near to the water front and just round the corner from the famous Ferry Boat Inn (which does amazing food).
The apartment is equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay and is fitted out to a very high standard.
Our family love joining us for the first weekend and the grandchildren can't wait to go rock pooling.
We look forward to returning again soon.


Gill from Exeter stayed at L14, Hove To for 7 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Gill Many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated and glad that you have had another lovely holiday in Hove To. Helford Passage is a truly unique location for a traditional family holiday. Kind Regards Julie

A comfortable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It would have been useful to have two sets of keys as two couples were staying here. Also useful would have been instructions on unloading and loading cars near the property.


Peter from stayed at L14, Hove To for 7 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for comments, we really appreciate any feedback. What a pity you didn't ask us for a second set of keys on your arrival as we could have provided you with another set. We haven't had any issues with unloading and loading in the past with our other guests, so didn't feel that instructions were needed. I am sorry you had difficulties with your luggage but again, if you were not certain we would have been happy to assist you with this. Kind regards Julie

Hove-To, Helford Passage plaudits.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment in enviable position with view over river. Well furnished. Superb staff at Hol Corn

Lynn from stayed at L14, Hove To for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lynn Glad you had another great holiday in Hove To and thank you for your comments which are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next year. Best wishes Julie

Our home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has to be at least our 10th stay at Hove To and we have loved every minute. As soon as we arrive we settle right in as if it's our own home. There is everything we need for our weeks stay and we love to visit the local pub, the Ferryboat. We would also recommend a trip across to Helford villages and The Shipwrights Arms. The whole experience of a week in Helford Passage is truly magical. We couldn't recommend it enough.

Michael from Magor stayed at L14, Hove To for 7 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you had a wonderful week with us at Helford Passage. It really is a spot that holds its own piece of magic :-) Look forward to seeing you again next year. Best wishes, Sara

Great view

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Hove To. The location is perfect for the beach with a view of the beach and river. The kitchen is well equipped and the apartment is decorated to a good standard throughout with comfy beds. We made use of the pub, who were happy to provide takeaway meals and drinks.

Guest from Sutton Coldfield stayed at L14, Hove To for 7 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Rebecca, Thanks so much for taking the time to review Hove-To at Helford Passage. Glad you loved the apartment and also that you found the natives friendly :-) We look forward to seeing you again next year, All good wishes, Sara

Fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had such a great time. The location was amazing...kids could could run to the beach. Pub with great food within a few steps. Lots and lots to do. Would highly recommend for families with kids.

Emma from Fleet stayed at L14, Hove To for 7 nights in April 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sarah, So glad you had a great holiday at Helford Passage. I know we're biased but we think it's a special place too. Thank for taking the time to place a review. With warm wishes, Sara

Hove To Oct Half term holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoy Hove To very much and have stayed here several times now. Accommodation is perfectly located in Helford Passage, spacious and clean and the kitchen is well equipped.

The only 3 small complaints are: 1. the door handle to the living room is squeaky and can wake the kids in the morning. Needs oiling. 2. Need a bigger and better TV preferably with Sky Sports, 3. Need better radios in the bed rooms.


P from stayed at L14, Hove To for 7 nights in October 2016


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
We'll certainly pass on your comment regarding the TV and radio to the owner. And get the oil can out for the door. We're pleased you enjoyed your week with us. Many thanks for taking the time to comment, With all good wishes, Sara

Happy at Hove To

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cleanliness was good and I have only marked it down because of black mould round bath. I suppose it was end of season so after continuous occupancy I suppose it could be expected. Lovely holiday home in a lovely location.

Guest from Portsmouth stayed at L14, Hove To for 7 nights in September 2016


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Hove-To, and for understanding that a property might need a little more tlc at the end of the season :-) With warmest wishes from all at Holiday Cornwall.