FB Twitter

Crags 22

Crags 22

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Number 22 The Crags is a pretty apartment on the Maneporth Estate. It's in a great location - fairly close to the leisure centre, a few mintes' from the beach and a ten-minute drive to the busy seaside town of Falmouth. It sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms, and has one family bathroom, plus an en-suite shower room accessible from the twin room. Patio doors from the living room and the bedrooms open on to the paved terrace where you'l find an outdoor table and chairs - perfect for evening suppers. You'll have 29 acres of gardens to explore and full use of the leisure centres.


Holiday Cornwall

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have booked with Holiday Cornwall since 2001. The service is amazing. On call, problem solvers,calm and unflabbable. Mostly though the joy of the holiday is unspoilt as the attention to detail leaves all your time to enjoy the estate the views the beach and eveything else Cornwall has to offer.

Martin from Southampton stayed at Crags 22 for 14 nights in July 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 52 days ago
Hello Martin, Wow! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review - you can come again! Seriously though, we're delighted to help in any way we can, and try to think of the 'small things' that matter so much. It's a work-in-progress, but you have made us smile :-) Best wishes, and we'll see you again next year, Sara

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean apartment in a great location with large terrace area.
lovely new hall passageway entrance.


Will from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Crags 22 for 8 nights in May 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 139 days ago
Hi Will Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Crags 22. Kind regards Julie

Thorns in Paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time stay at 22 The Crags, we were amazed with the location, especially the views from inside looking out and the patio. Sitting at the table & chairs situated at far view point was by far the best we have experienced. To look and hear the waves and the birds of both woodland and beach with varied and yet continual was so relaxing and peaceful, always inviting us 'come'....
Until the day I stepped out in my slippers to take in the morning sunshine, views and sounds, I felt pain around my ankles. All around the table and chairs were old clippings of the thorn bush growing next to this viewpoint. The far views were so captivating that the eyes had not noticed this ugly thorn bush, with dead branches and sharp thorns everywhere in the vicinity. Two of the old cuttings had caught on my slippers and scratched me.
I took photographs, rang and emailed Holiday Cornwall Ltd. The response was fast. Within hours the Maenporth Groundsman was on the patio with his rake, cleared the majority of these old clippings but did not cut the bush. However the most disappointing of all was the attitude given. It was lipservice, dismissive and defensive. He disagreed with our views that this thorn bush was dangerous to vulnerable people & children and should be removed.
I would not recommend this property unfortunately while this bush remains.


Amanda from stayed at Crags 22 for 7 nights in April 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 141 days ago
Hello Mrs Campbell, We were so sorry to hear of your problems with the bush at Crags 22. Unfortunately, the garden design of the Maenporth Estate is out of our remit; as you said, we contacted the groundsmen straight away but they were unable to remove the shrub as it forms part of the boundary line to the estate, and a gap there could have caused potential safety problems. I'm sorry you found the gardener's attitude 'dismissive'; we have passed this comment onto the Maenporth Estate. In all fairness, we have received no other complaints regarding this issue and many other guests have stayed there before without injury. We also position the patio table and chairs on the paved area of the terrace where there is no contact with the shrubbery. Perhaps, when you moved the outside furniture to the boundary line, you disturbed some of the cuttings. We do hope you won't be put off from visiting us again, best wishes, Sara

Craig’s 22

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were very impressed with our stay at Craggs 22. The apartment was comfortable and the location and view excellent. The swimming pool was fantastic and my 7 year old was happy to go everyday. The tv did not operate well due to a weak signal and the internet was slow but all part and parcel of location. We will definitely come back!

Jo from Godalming stayed at Crags 22 for 7 nights in April 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 174 days ago
Hi Jo We are pleased you had a great holiday at Maenporth and you stay in Crags 22 so thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We hope top hear from you again some time in the future. Best wishes Julie

Amazing location

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning view from Crags 22
Great to have the leisure pool facility for kids.
Even considering returning (and we never go to the same place twice!)


Simon from stayed at Crags 22 for 7 nights in March 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 188 days ago
Hi Simon We are so pleased you had a great holiday and thanks you for your comments which are much appreciated. We really look forward to hearing from you some time in the future. Best wishes Julie

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent service and stay, kids loved ability to go to pool, very Comfortable, and quiet, lovely view


David from Alperton stayed at Crags 22 for 7 nights in December 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 286 days ago
Hi Dave Thanks very much for your comments which are much appreciated and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Crags 22 and had a great holiday. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes Jo

The craggs

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holiday Cornwall are fab and this property is just the best, I just keep coming back. Love Cornwall, love maenporth.

Sue from Nazeing stayed at Crags 22 for 7 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sue, Thanks so much for finding the time to do this. So pleased you had a great holiday, and thank you for such a positive review :-) We look forward to welcoming you to Cornwall again, Best wishes, Sara