FB Twitter

Crags 14

Crags 14

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.4


Number 14 The Crags is an attractive, ground-floor apartment on the Maenporth Estate. It's in a great location - close to the leisure centre, a few minutes' from the beach and a ten-minute drive into the bustling seaside town of Falmouth. It sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms and has one family bathroom, plus an en-suite shower room, accessible from the twin bedroom. Patio doors lead open on to the paved terrace where you'll find a table and chairs - perfect for alfresco dining. There are 29 acres of established gardens to explore, plus you'll have full use of the leisure facilities, including the heated, indoor swimming pool.

We loved this apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The apartment was great. Beautiful views over the sea and beach especially in the morning when the sun was coming up over the sea. We were very impressed with the apartment being really well equipped and the very clean bathroom and kitchen, loved the big white fluffy towels. The skirting boards could have done with a clean. The only problem for us with this particular apartment was the stairs into it. Knew it was on the ground floor and told the operator when booking it wanted somewhere without stairs. She said there were just a few but really quite a lot more than a few and I struggle with mobility so in future would make sure of the location. We loved the pool and Jacuzzi which is a really clean and warm pool and a boon when the weather bad. We did not use the games room but looked quite well equipped. Would recommend Maenporth but if you have mobility problems make sure you get the right apartment.

George from Bolton stayed at Crags 14 for 7 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 113 days ago
Hello Mr Smith. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and found Crags 14 to be clean and well-equipped. The views from the terrace really are beautiful, are they not? I totally appreciate your problem with the stairs and I'm sorry we had a miscommunication over them. I guess 'a few' is a subjective term which could mean different things to different people. But you have a very valid point. When amending the property descriptions, I will add the actual number of stairs to the details. Thank you for bringing that to our attention, and I do hope we will see you again in the future. All good wishes, Sara

Our 2017 Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to Maenporth last year and loved the location so we decided to book again for this year. Our accommodation previous was great so you are always wondering if this is going to meet your expectations. Well, this totally blew out expectations. Everything about Crags 14 was faultless. We had the best week and, definitely the high lights were sitting on our patio in the evenings overlooking Maenporth beach. Totally stunning and are looking to book again next year!!

Andrew from Birmingham stayed at Crags 14 for 7 nights in August 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 121 days ago
Phew! So glad you found Crags 14 such a great apartment. I think the views in the evening, watching the sun go down, must be so peaceful and relaxing. I also love the stripy wallpaper int he lounge! We look forward t seeing you again next year, Best wishes, Sara

Holiday review for Craggs 14

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment had stunning views of the bay, it was lovely to sit out on the large terrace overlooking the beach. It was very clean and had everything that we needed. We would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Guest from Alveley stayed at Crags 14 for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 159 days ago
Many thanks for your comments and so pleased you had a great holiday. Regards Julie

Crags 14

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant and well looked after property.
We appreciated the many small touches- tissues in the bedroom, wine, tea and biscuits.etc.
Minor glitches: the bottom tray of the dishwasher does not run correctly and difficult to use and the bedroom curtains could do with being darker - perhaps additional blinds.
Otherwise we enjoyed our stay


Peter from stayed at Crags 14 for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 167 days ago
We are glad you had a great holiday at Maenporth and many thanks for your comments which we will pass on to the owner. Regards Julie

Craggs 14, Maenporth Estate

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday property which was very well equipped and set in a lovely location, with good facilities and well tended grounds.
We would all happily recommend Holiday Cornwall and their pleasant staff, and also Craggs 14 apartment.
On a negative, blackout curtains would have been appreciated as there were very early awakenings due to glorious sunshine most mornings.
Perhaps highlighting further the steepness of the road incline to the site would be helpful, as this could be problematic for some accessing the bay and beach.
Missed the information re only x1 bed change unless further costs incurred on a 2 week stay.
Lastly, opening times to the leisure facilities could have been better, even if there was later access than 6pm /730pm for table tennis and pool table.
Much enjoyed.






Lynne from Bearsden stayed at Crags 14 for 14 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 174 days ago
Many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated and are glad you had a good holiday at Maenporth. Regards Julie

Entrance hall and stairway

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On arrival the inside of the apartment was clean, however entering from the outside the entrance hall and stairway down to the apartment had not been swept or 'hovered'. We are have stayed at this property a few times and previously this has not been a problem. Other apartments use this entrance hall so maybe there is confusion who is responsible for cleaning the entrance hall and stairs.

When we arrived on the Saturday the barrier was up presumably awaiting repair. In the period prior to the barrier being repaired in the middle of the week it become apparent that unauthorized vehicles were entering the estate. On one occasion a van with three young men in it parked in the car park above Craggs 14 and young men got out and sat on the stairway wall looking directly into the Craggs 14 patio. They moved on after we complained about their noise and swearing.


Mike from Harrold stayed at Crags 14 for 7 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 212 days ago
Hello Mr Wright, I am so sorry you experienced these problems on the Maenporth. I have written to the Estate Manager about the issues you raised and I believe he will be in touch shortly. We aren't responsible for cleaning the outer hallways so I have passed on the suggestion that perhaps these could be dusted and hoovered on a Thursday or Friday morning before guests arrive. I'm sure the barrier incident was unavoidable as I know the estate are very security conscious but I agree it must have been upsetting for you and your family. Thanks so much for bringing these issues to our attention; we really do appreciate your feedback and will work to resolve these problems With warm wishes, Sara

Lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very relaxing holiday with plenty to do. On site facilities are excellent. Beautiful woodland walks and easy access to the beach. Great beach café with reasonably priced snacks.

George from Plymouth stayed at Crags 14 for 7 nights in October 2016


Michelle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you George, Sarah for taking the time to review your stay. We're pleased to hear you had a relaxing time.