FB Twitter

Cove 1

Cove 1

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Cove 1 is a luxury apartment located above The Cove Bar and Restaurant in Maenporth. It sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms, and has one family bathroom, plus one en-suite. The apartment has a large patio area with table, chairs and superb, uninterrupted views of the beach and Falmouth Bay. There is one designated car parking space adjacent to the property. The estate is set in 29 acres of established woodland, and you'll have full use of the Leisure Centre facilities, including the indoor, heated swimming pool. The property has been awarded a 4 Star Award by Quality in Tourism. There is a returnable £50 deposit against damages on the property.

Our favourite Cornwall Holiday spot.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We come here at least once a year. The location is excellent and the apartment is very comfortable.You have the beach on your doorstep an excellent restaurant below the apartment and a beach cafe. What more could you ask for.

Howard from stayed at Cove 1 for 7 nights in November 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 153 days ago
Hi Howard Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated and we are pleased you had a good holiday staying in Cove 1. We look forwards to seeing you again very soon. Best wishes Jo

Bliss!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my third visit to Cove 1 and it won't be my last. The view is just so lovely and the flat is very well equipped, clean and comfortable, including fully functioning wifi. A couple of easily fixed minor gripes: a hairdryer would be useful and please could the restaurant below not start moving furniture at 7.45am? Surely this could be done later as it did wake me up most days.

Ruth from Salisbury stayed at Cove 1 for 7 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 194 days ago
Hi Ruth Many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated and pleased you have had another lovely holiday in Cove 1. We are sorry that you didn't find the hairdryer which was left in the tall chest of drawers in the main bedroom. It was unfortunate that you were disturbed by the noise from the restaurant and will make them aware of this. Kind regards Julie

Sea View in comfort

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cove 1 is a large apartment which offers a most comfortable stay with views of the ever-changing sea and beach activity. It is very well appointed with everything one needs to make self-catering easy. This owner has an eye for detail and has kept the apartment updated so making it a home-from-home. The situation of the flat offers beautiful walks and activities locally and around the Falmouth area. It is also only 40 mins to many places on the North and South coast of Cornwall.
A most relaxing stay. We will return.


Jayne from Newport stayed at Cove 1 for 7 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 207 days ago
Hello Jayne, Wow, thank you so much. I'm so pleased you found everything to your satisfaction and enjoyed your holiday with us. There is lots to see and do in this area, and you're right - a lot Cornwall is accessible from here within an hour's travelling time. We'll look forward to seeing you again, All good wishes, Sara

Cove 1

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at the Cove 1 & 2 on many occasions over the years since it was built. But it has slowly become worn looking and the furniture is uncomfortable. I really feel it needs decorating and new furnishings. The kitchen equipment is lacking, and although I love the view the apartment needs updating.

Joan from Clacton On Sea stayed at Cove 1 for 7 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 209 days ago
Hi Joan Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated and we will be forwarding them to the owner. Best wishes Julie

Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, great apartment but sadly we had some issues with hot water! Holiday Cornwall dealt with it quickly but it did still,take some time to repair the fault! With small children this was not ideal!
However the location is so perfect for a family we loved it ,,,


Jane from Salisbury stayed at Cove 1 for 7 nights in August 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 238 days ago
Hello Jane and Richard. I don't think I'll ever forget you or the naughty hot water tank! You were so patient - kudos to you both. You have a lovely family and we look forward to seeing you again next year. With all good wishes, Sara

The Perfect Place

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect apartment for us. The view from the apartment is wonderful with a balcony.The beach across the road a restaurant below the apartment you don't have to go anywhere else.

Howard from Weymouth stayed at Cove 1 for 9 nights in May 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 327 days ago
Hi Howard So pleased you had another great holiday at Maenporth, we hope to see you again soon. Regards Julie

Another visit

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We try to stay here at least once a year. This time the weather was rather mixed but staying in a comfortable apartment with a fantastic view didn't matter.The beach is just across the road the Cove restaurant below the apartment it ticks all the boxes.We have already booked for May.

Howard from Weymouth stayed at Cove 1 for 7 nights in March 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us again. We're biased but we also think the Cove apartments are special. Fingers, eyes and toes crossed for a beautifully sunny May, just in time for your next visit :-) With warm wishes, Sara

Another visit

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here for a number of years. The view and the location of the apartment is wonderful and we always look forward to our holidays here.

L from stayed at Cove 1 for 11 nights in November 2016


Michelle Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Howard for taking the time to review your stay in Cove 1. We look forward to welcoming you to Cornwall and the Cove for many more years to come.

Cove 1

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely holiday, suitable for wheel chair, although very steep path up to door and threshold to high to get in. The 2 back bedrooms can be niosy from the restaurant generator. Outside table clothe dirty and chairs rusty. Spacious living room, and front bedroom comfortable. Everything you need!! Pool facilities excellent and staff very helpful. The view over the beach are fantastic, well worth a visit!!

Verena from Raymonds Hill stayed at Cove 1 for 7 nights in October 2016


Sara replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for adding a review, Verena. We appreciate your feedback. So pleased you had an enjoyable holiday - the views really are fantastic, aren't they?! I can only apologise about the outside furniture and pass your comments onto our housekeeping staff. With warm wishes from the team at Holiday Cornwall

The most beautiful view

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need. Wifi, Sky, loads of kitchen equipment. Plenty of space. Very comfortable. Balcony had the most amazing view. No mobile reception. Only gripe is that Owner wouldnt reduce price for last minute single occupancy, which felt a bit money grabbing.

Ruth from Middleton road stayed at Cove 1 for 8 nights in September 2016


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Mrs Wilde. We're glad you enjoyed your holiday in Cove 1, and we've passed your comments onto the owner as your feedback is important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cornwall in the future. With warmest wishes from all at Holiday Cornwall.