FB Twitter

73 Upper Barn

73 Upper Barn

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.8
Location
4.3
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5


Number 73 Upper Barn is a spacious reverse-level property on the Maenporth Estate. It's in a great position - close to the leisure centre, a few minutes' from the beach and a ten-minute drive too the bustling seaside town of Falmouth. It sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms and has one family bathroom, plus an en-suite. There's a patio area with furniture for alfresco dining, and one designated parking space. A travel cot, high chair and stair gate are supplied with this property. You'll have 29 acres of established gardens to explore, plus full use of the leisure facilities.

A taste of Cornish heaven...

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
73 Upper Barn is a beautiful, spacious property, the ideal place to enjoy a relaxing holiday with family or friends. It is extremely well equipped and furnished to a very high standard creating a lovely ambiance. The location on the Maenporth estate and close to the amenities of Falmouth and the beauty of the Helford river is second to none.
We have had several exceptional family holidays at this property and on the Maenporth estate and hope to be visiting again soon.


Chris from Cheltenham stayed at 73 Upper Barn for 7 nights in March 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 91 days ago
Hi Chris, 'A taste of Cornish heaven...' What a wonderful accolade! I think we may use that in our advertising from now on! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in 73 - we agree; we think it's a beautiful property too, spacious, well-maintained and beautifully equipped. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cornwall very soon. Hope you're enjoying the sunshine, Best wishes, Sara

Excellent experience and would definitely recommend to others

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a house with a large living space as we were away with a family group of 14 spread across various Maenporth properties. This one absolutely fitted the bill. Very homely with loads of space for everyone to come together and to sit in groups to play team games (we're a competitive lot!). We cooked most evenings and found the kitchen to be extremely well equipped. Huge fridge - accommodated lots of beer and wine. Oven was great, the hob could do with a bit of an update as rather slow to perform but ok once you learn to work with it.

The property is in a really quiet location, very close to but not overlooking the leisure centre. Wi-fi worked well. The key safe is a great idea for when couples are independently out an about.

All in all, I would have no hesitation in recommending this property.


Jennifer from Exmouth stayed at 73 Upper Barn for 7 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 294 days ago
Hello Jennie, Thank you so much for highlighting all the wonderful aspects of 73 Upper Barn. We think it's a special apartment with lots to offer a family enjoying some time together. It's spacious and has some wonderful decorative touches. We do hope to welcome you back to Cornwall again in the future. All good wishes, Sara

73 Upper Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious living/dining room. Nice separate sitting area.
Unfortunately there were crisps under the single beds and a lot of dust around lamp plugs in the bedrooms.


Guest from Hanbury stayed at 73 Upper Barn for 7 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 294 days ago
Hello Dr Clarke, I am so sorry you experienced some poorly cleaned areas of 73UB. I hope it won't put you off staying in the apartment again. Another time, if you find a problem (such as the crisps) please do give us a call and we'll do whatever we can to rectify the issue as we want you to have the best possible holiday with us. With all good wishes, Sara

I have already emailed them directly

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I have already emailed them directly not sure why I am getting this as well - they contacted me and I am stil waiting to hera back

Guest from Taunton stayed at 73 Upper Barn for 7 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Mr Farmer, Sorry for not replying straightaway to your email; we were gathering facts. We're obviously disappointed with your ratings for a property that has always received excellent, written feedback from previous guests. To clarify, for the benefit of future potential guests, the email you referred to only commented negatively on 2 items namely intermittent problems with the DVD player and a fault with the washer-dryer. To be clear you made no adverse comments, or commented at all, on the comfort, cleanliness or location of the property so we're at a loss to understand why you have assigned the 3-ratings you have. If there was something about the property that merited these ratings we would have preferred to know about it at the beginning of your stay so that we could have taken any remedial action that might have been required. Specifically, I believe you thought the DVD player annoyingly 'intermittent'. Thank you for adding that to the guest feedback at the end of the week - as a result, we were able to buy a new one for the next guests. Secondly, the washer dryer stopped working shortly after your arrival. We called in a repairman who diagnosed the problem, ordered, and came to fit the part, all within your week's stay. Unfortunately, the new part didn't solve the problem and we were forced to order a new machine. We understand the frustration of not having a washing machine or being able to dry towels. That's why we offered to do any laundry you might have over at our Helford site. I'm so sorry you didn't feel able to take us up on this offer. If we can possibly help out in any way, we are always happy to do so. With all good wishes, Sara