FB Twitter

62 Lower Maen Cottage

62 Lower Maen Cottage

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3


Number 62 Lower Maen Cottage is a spacious, end-of-terrace apartment on the Maenporth Estate. It's in an ideal location as it's close to the leisure centre, a few minutes' from the beach and a ten- minute drive to the bustling seaside town of Falmouth. It sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms and has one family bathroom, one en-suite, plus a downstairs loo. Patio doors lead from the living room onto a tiled terrace where you can enjoy a leisurely lunch at the patio table or pull up a lounger for relaxing in the sun. You have 29 acres of gardens to wander through, plus you'll have full use of the leisure facilities, including the indoor, heated swimming pool.

Lovely property with great views.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Out of all the properties we have hired at Maenporth 62 Lower Maen gave us the best views of the cove. The property itself is comfortable clean with very good laundry facilities. Overall this lovely property provides all you need from a holiday house for adults and children.
The hot water needs regulating so that it doesn't get too hot.


Kath from stayed at 62 Lower Maen Cottage for 7 nights in April 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 84 days ago
Hi Kath We are so pleased you had another great holiday at Maenporth and you enjoyed your stay in 62 Lower Maen Cottage so thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We will inform the Property Manager about the hot water so thank you again for highlighting this but had you have mentioned this during your stay we would have dealt with it straight away. Best wishes Julie

Even better than last year

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second stay in this property and it was even better than last year. The property is extremely well appointed and comfortable, and the facilities on site are great. I know we will be back.

Julie from Exeter stayed at 62 Lower Maen Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Julie So pleased you had another great holiday at Maenporth, we look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. Regards Julie

poor tv

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
place is ok however the tv is too small and the tv reception "particularly in windy weather" is at best awful.


the recommendation box below i will leave as "yes" because its an either or choice ! but really depends on if you need a good tv.


Tony from Endon stayed at 62 Lower Maen Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Tony We are sorry that the TV spoilt your stay at Maenporth. We will speak with the owner about replacing the TV with a bigger screen. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the weather. Regards Julie