FB Twitter

55 Upper Maen Cottage

55 Upper Maen Cottage

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.2
Location
4.3
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.2


Number 55 Upper Maen Cottage is a homely apartment with lots of individual touches. It's in a great position - close to the leisure centre, just a few minutes' from the beach and 10 minutes' from the bustling town of Falmouth. It sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms and has one family bathroom plus a downstairs shower room. There's a paved terrace through the patio doors, and access into the shared garden. The estate is set in 29 acres of established woodland - yours to wander, and you'll have full use of the leisure facilities, including the indoor, heated swimming pool.

Lovely cottage and great location on Maenporth Estate.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage - well equipped and so so clean. It had everything we as a family of 4 adults and 1 child needed for a relaxing holiday. Near the beach but a steep driveway - we used the car and parked in the car park. My grandson enjoyed going in the pool every morning - cottage only 2 mins from Leisure Center. Great poor and never crowded. We enjoyed all the facilities on offer. All the staff on the Estate were very polite and helpful. It was good to order a newspaper and collect from the leisure center also other items could be ordered. One of the highlights of the week was seeing the Red Arrows flying over (as it was Falmouth week) in the evening doing their display. The girls at Holiday Cornwall were so helpful when i booked the holiday and were helpful when i had queries - just sorry we ran out of time and didn't get to their office. The bag of goodies was very welcome. The outdoor store had so much beach equipment for us to use it was great.

Pauline from stayed at 55 Upper Maen Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 31 days ago
Hi Pauline Thank you so much for taking the time out to review 55 Upper Maen Cottage. Your comments are much appreciated and we are pleased you had a good holiday at Maenporth. We'd agree the hill is steep but the views are totally worth it. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes Jo

Very nice, comfortable holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was spotlessly clean, extremely well equipped and very generously proportioned. The estate is in a great position and all the facilities were well maintained. We had a great stay, would recommend.

Clare from Reading stayed at 55 Upper Maen Cottage for 7 nights in March 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 188 days ago
Hi Clare We are glad you had a great holiday and many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated. We hope that you will come back some time in the future. Best wishes Julie

Too expensive for this time of year.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good but too expensive for this time of year - drop the prices in the autumn, and be more flexible over rental days rather than per week.

Tim from stayed at 55 Upper Maen Cottage for 12 nights in September 2017


Decor is tired and in need of updating

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The estate and it location is perfect, we love it and will definitely be back next year the swimming Poll and all on site facilities are great, Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Martyn from Mexborough stayed at 55 Upper Maen Cottage for 14 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Martin, Thanks for your review. The cleaning has been an issue this season and I'm pleased to say that we no longer employ that particular company to do our changeovers. I know you're coming back next season so we hope you'll see a massive improvement. I'm so sorry you felt you felt the decor was in need of updating. We'll pass those comments onto the owner. Perhaps a fresh, end-of-season makeover might be required. It's good to see things through somebody else's eyes so we really do appreciate your perspective and views. Best wishes, Sara

We enjoyed our stay. The estate and house were in good order. The children really enjoyed the pool.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location the only negative is the very steep hill . Wonderful views. We enjoyed eating at the cove and the crab sandwiches from the beach cafe.

Bob from Cirencester stayed at 55 Upper Maen Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comments and glad you had a great holiday. On a positive note regarding the hill, as you say, the views are wonderful plus the walk burns up a few calories!! we hope to see you again some time in the future Regards Julie

Home from home accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was very comfortable with a lovely homely feel. We were very impressed how well the cottage was kitted out, whatever you needed, it was there.
The location was perfect. We would definitely consider returning!


Jane from Droystden stayed at 55 Upper Maen Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


Michelle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Jane. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.