FB Twitter

4 Coastguard Cottage

4 Coastguard Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Four Coastguard Cottage is a mid-terrace property, just a few steps away from the beach at Helford Passage. The cottage sleeps six in three bedrooms, and has two family bathrooms. As well as having a spacious lounge, there is a den room, complete with bean bags and a small TV for the children. You'll find a private patio outside, overlooking the river, with wooden garden furniture and a huge parasol - a perfect spot to bask in the sunshine, or chill in the shade with a good book. Shared use of the outdoor, heated swimming pool with loungers, chairs and parasols poolside.
There is a returnable £200 deposit against damages on this property.

Gorgeous cottage in wonderful situation.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 Coastguard Cottages is a delight. It is in an idyllic location on the Helford river with stunning views from the living room and master bedroom. On top of that it is extremely well equipped and always feel clean and fresh.

Pam from Wraxall stayed at 4 Coastguard Cottage for 7 nights in September 2018


Helford Passage replied 30 days ago
Hi Pam We are glad you have had another great holiday staying in 4 Coastguards Cottage and thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. Best wishes Julie

Perfect holiday destination

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 Coastguard Cottage offers top quality accommodation in the most perfect location. Whatever the weather, Helford Passage offers gorgeous walks, beach combing, heated pool for non sea swimmers, ferry rides across the river and the all the benefits of being a 3 minute walk from a pub/restaurant. The house is beautifully decorated, comfortable & has the most stunning views - you cannot beat waking up to the sound of surf or breakfast on the terrace.

Shane from stayed at 4 Coastguard Cottage for 21 nights in June 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 86 days ago
Hello Shane, Thanks so much for such a great review. You certainly had the perfect weather this year too! Have a good summer and we look forward to see you and the family again next year, Best wishes, Sara

Idyllic spot on the Helford

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage is absolutely delightful. It is beautifully presented and in an idyllic location. Unfortunately the damage caused by storm Emma and the security fencing in the road somewhat spoiled the view this time but that was totally outside the control of the owners and was just one of those things.

Pam from Wraxall stayed at 4 Coastguard Cottage for 7 nights in April 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 177 days ago
Hi Pam Glad you had another good holiday at 4 Coastguard Cottage and yes, it was unfortunate there was storm damage to the road and we are sorry that the view wasn't as good as it should have been but work has now started to repair the damage. Best wishes Julie

Autumn at Helford Passage

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 Coastguard Cottage: a very comfortable and well equipped cottage overlooking the beach and with delightful views across the water, particularly early morning and early evening.

Michael from Chepstow stayed at 4 Coastguard Cottage for 21 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Mr Rees, What a wonderful recommendation for 4 Coastguard Cottages! We agree; the views are special and the cottage is cottage and peaceful. We look forward to seeing you again next year, All good wishes, Sara

4 coastguard cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here multiple times in the last 5 years. The area is exceptionally beautiful and the location of the cottage is idyllic. We can indulge in all our outdoor activities from the front door. The staff at Holiday Cornwall are always so lovely and helpful too.

Sunita from Lower Froyle stayed at 4 Coastguard Cottage for 14 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Sunita, Thanks so much for such a lovely review. The cottage is just a few feet away from the beach so it's ideal for water sports. It's always a pleasure to see you and your family when you come down :-) Best wishes, Sara

4 coastguards

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My only complaint in an otherwise perfect 2 weeks was
the lack of a parking space on the lower car park.
That hill is a killer!!!


Phil from Bolton stayed at 4 Coastguard Cottage for 14 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Mr Baron, I totally agree - that hill really does give your calf muscles a good work-out! Looking on the bright side, it's cheaper than the gym! But in all seriousness, I do appreciate your comments about the parking - unfortunately, that is down to a change of policy by the site owner. Glad you had an otherwise great break away - you certainly had some stunning weather. Best Wishes, Sara

Feedback on 4 Coartguard Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The change in car parking arrangements this year were an issue! Whilst we understand the reason for change we can't understand why an extra charge cannot be made for use of a vacant space, in the lower carpark, subject to agreement with willing owners. This charge, minus an administration fee, could be forwarded to the carpark space owners probably at a profit! Whilst I am still fit enough to make the 'trek' to the top carpark I think that other older visitors will be deterred from rebooking this cottage.

For a seasoned coffee drinker the lack of a caffeine in the property was a serious oversight! We appreciated the staff providing an awesome replacement contraption but think a new cafetière for the cottage needs to be purchased!

We would recommend this cottage to others but only with warnings about the carparking. (see below)


Sue from Chacombe stayed at 4 Coastguard Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


Sara replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks, Sue, for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate your feedback. The two coastguard cottages have never had allocated parking spaces but we've always tried to offer free ones to those guests. It's no longer possible to do this, I'm afraid, and that's out of our control. Regarding the cafetiere, I will certainly pass those comments across to the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back in June! With warm wishes from the team at Holiday Cornwall.