FB Twitter

33 Lower Stables

33 Lower Stables

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0


33 Lower Stables is a homely apartment, just a few minutes' away from Maenporth Beach.The apartment sleeps 5 in 3 bedrooms and has one family bathroom, plus an en-suite shower room. You'll love the private balcony with its outdoor furniture and peaceful views of the bay. The estate is set in 29 acres of established woodland - yours to wander, and you'll have full use of the leisure facilities, including the indoor, heated swimming pool.


A superb location and a lovely relaxing holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had been to this venue before , and we really liked it, so we decided to come again. This time we booked a different apartment, one with a better view and an extra bedroom as our children are now older. The property was very good, with beautiful views over the sea, and close to the main facilities building for the swimming pool and tennis courts etc. Our only issue was not having any wi-fi on the property itself, which was a slight inconvenience for us and a bigger one for our teenage children!

Jonathan from Chichester stayed at 33 Lower Stables for 7 nights in August 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 233 days ago
Hi Jonathan We are so pleased you had a good holiday and thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We will pass on your comments to the owner and hopefully they will agree to have wifi. Best wishes Julie

33 Lower stables Aug 17

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Apartment was very dated, nothing done since built, hot water a joke, runs out and takes hours to warm up without any instructions for operation, table on balcony to small to eat on and only 4 chairs for 5 pers apartment, windows that dirty you can't see the view, no wifi ! Tv not even big enough for a kids bedroom, no working DVD etc. No potato peeler or tongs !

Chris from Newton Abbot stayed at 33 Lower Stables for 14 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 246 days ago
Hi Chris Many thanks for your comments which we will pass on to the owner. It was a pity that you didn't contact us during your stay so that we could have rectified some of these issues. kind regards Julie

Amazing views!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely apartment, only 10 minutes' walk to the gorgeous Maenporth beach. The kitchen / dining / sitting area is a great size and leads onto the east-facing balcony with fabulous sea views. There are chairs and a coffee table on the balcony - not quite suitable for breakfast, but a lovely place to sit with a cup of coffee. The beds were very comfortable (although the pillows weren't particularly) and the main bedroom faces the sea. There was plenty of space to put clothes but not really anywhere to hang towels other than very small towel rails in the bathroom and shower room. (The towels provided were fab and absolutely enormous!)
The kitchen is well-equipped, but a little dated now. There was washing up liquid and a couple of dishwasher tablets as well as tea towels and a dishcloth. The dishwasher did not work on our arrival but was fixed after a couple of days. The oven was also rather old and surprisingly difficult to use. There is a washing machine / dryer (old, but it works). We had to put the immersion heater on every afternoon as there was not enough hot water in the evenings.
The well-maintained all-weather tennis courts on the estate are excellent. There is no booking system, but we were always able to get a court. We didn't use the indoor pool but it looked lovely and was never particularly busy. There is an adult-only swim first thing in the morning.
The only real problem was that there is no wifi in the property, although there is wifi in the main leisure centre which is open from about 8.30am until 7.30pm. We would definitely return to the apartment if wifi was installed.
The service we received from Holiday Cornwall in response to our queries was outstanding and the welcome pack was great!


Guest from Skipton stayed at 33 Lower Stables for 7 nights in July 2017