FB Twitter

33 Lower Stables

33 Lower Stables

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
60% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.6
Location
5.0
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.4


33 Lower Stables is a homely apartment, just a few minutes' away from Maenporth Beach.The apartment sleeps 5 in 3 bedrooms and has one family bathroom, plus an en-suite shower room. You'll love the private balcony with its outdoor furniture and peaceful views of the bay. The estate is set in 29 acres of established woodland - yours to wander, and you'll have full use of the leisure facilities, including the indoor, heated swimming pool.


Maenporth Estate

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Maenporth before in another property, so I had high hopes of this property. The facilities of the estate are great and the customer service from Holiday Cornwall was fantastic. The welcome pack was lovely and the biscuits, tea and coffee were great to receive with the information pack. When we found that the hairdryer had gone MIA, Holiday Cornwall brought a new one round first thing the next morning - you can't ask for better service than that! Unfortunately the property wasn't great. The main bugbear was that the boiler only provided enough hot water for 2 very short showers in the afternoon despite having the immersion tank on. There needs to be an additional drying rack for wetsuits/beach towels/swimming costumes as the one provided in the house was inadequate, the kitchen was old and tired, missing key parts of instructions for resetting the oven so it could work which took a couple of hours of trial and error with different combinations of buttons and knobs. The power of internet did not deliver as the oven was so old the serial number had disappeared so online instructions could not be accessed. Lastly, the tumble drier was out of action and seemed to have been for some time (in the details of the property stated that there was one in the property). I can only say that value for money was ok as the standard of the property did not match another one stayed in the previous year. The facilities at Maenporth are lovely and it is a great location. The property could be a fantastic place but needs some care and attention.

Sian from Portsmouth stayed at 33 Lower Stables for 7 nights in August 2018


Peter replied 47 days ago
Thanks for saying nice things about Holiday Cornwall Sian. Sorry you had problems with the white goods. We will get onto that right away.

Stay in no 33

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay in a wonderful location. The house was ideal for our needs and only a short walk down to the excellent beach, cafe & Cove restaurant.

David from Redhill stayed at 33 Lower Stables for 21 nights in July 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 76 days ago
Hi David We are glad you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay in 33 Lower Stables. Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. Best wishes Julie

A superb location and a lovely relaxing holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had been to this venue before , and we really liked it, so we decided to come again. This time we booked a different apartment, one with a better view and an extra bedroom as our children are now older. The property was very good, with beautiful views over the sea, and close to the main facilities building for the swimming pool and tennis courts etc. Our only issue was not having any wi-fi on the property itself, which was a slight inconvenience for us and a bigger one for our teenage children!

Jonathan from Chichester stayed at 33 Lower Stables for 7 nights in August 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jonathan We are so pleased you had a good holiday and thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We will pass on your comments to the owner and hopefully they will agree to have wifi. Best wishes Julie

33 Lower stables Aug 17

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Apartment was very dated, nothing done since built, hot water a joke, runs out and takes hours to warm up without any instructions for operation, table on balcony to small to eat on and only 4 chairs for 5 pers apartment, windows that dirty you can't see the view, no wifi ! Tv not even big enough for a kids bedroom, no working DVD etc. No potato peeler or tongs !

Chris from Newton Abbot stayed at 33 Lower Stables for 14 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Chris Many thanks for your comments which we will pass on to the owner. It was a pity that you didn't contact us during your stay so that we could have rectified some of these issues. kind regards Julie

Amazing views!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely apartment, only 10 minutes' walk to the gorgeous Maenporth beach. The kitchen / dining / sitting area is a great size and leads onto the east-facing balcony with fabulous sea views. There are chairs and a coffee table on the balcony - not quite suitable for breakfast, but a lovely place to sit with a cup of coffee. The beds were very comfortable (although the pillows weren't particularly) and the main bedroom faces the sea. There was plenty of space to put clothes but not really anywhere to hang towels other than very small towel rails in the bathroom and shower room. (The towels provided were fab and absolutely enormous!)
The kitchen is well-equipped, but a little dated now. There was washing up liquid and a couple of dishwasher tablets as well as tea towels and a dishcloth. The dishwasher did not work on our arrival but was fixed after a couple of days. The oven was also rather old and surprisingly difficult to use. There is a washing machine / dryer (old, but it works). We had to put the immersion heater on every afternoon as there was not enough hot water in the evenings.
The well-maintained all-weather tennis courts on the estate are excellent. There is no booking system, but we were always able to get a court. We didn't use the indoor pool but it looked lovely and was never particularly busy. There is an adult-only swim first thing in the morning.
The only real problem was that there is no wifi in the property, although there is wifi in the main leisure centre which is open from about 8.30am until 7.30pm. We would definitely return to the apartment if wifi was installed.
The service we received from Holiday Cornwall in response to our queries was outstanding and the welcome pack was great!


Guest from Skipton stayed at 33 Lower Stables for 7 nights in July 2017