FB Twitter

30 Lower Stables

30 Lower Stables

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


30 Lower Stables is a gorgeous apartment, just a few minutes' away from Maenporth Beach. It's recently been refurbished and is now packed with personality. The apartment sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms and has one family bathroom, plus an en-suite shower room. You'll love the private balcony with its outdoor furniture and peaceful views of the bay. The owner has provided a travel cot, high chair and stair gate for your little one to use during your stay. The estate is set in 29 acres of established woodland - yours to wander, and you'll have full use of the leisure facilities, including the indoor, heated swimming pool. There is a £50 deposit against damages required on this property.

Another lovely stay at Maenporth

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This year was our 6th visit to Maenporth and we found 30 Lower Stables to be the best property we have stayed in. It was spacious, well furnished, great view and we received a lovely welcome pack. It was a lovely Autumn break and we were blessed with warm sunny weather. We will definitely be back!

Amanda from Surbiton stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in October 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 71 days ago
Hello Amanda, Wow! What a fantastic review - thanks so much for taking the time to do this, and to inform other guests how fantastic the property is. How wonderful you had lovely weather - autumn really is special on the estate. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best wishes, Sara

Lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is very luxurious with high spec furniture and fittings make this very comfortable. There is a beautiful view and sound of sea from bedroom and lounge. The property was available before 3pm at our request facilitated by Holiday Cornwall. Very good info package in house lots of games and books with Nintendo wifi too which kids enjoyed on rainy days. Have stayed in Maenporth many years this in top 3 properties but perhaps best view and location. Slight problem with drainage from shower but not big issue. Coffee machine Bosch tassimo so bring pods if you have one! Really excellent stay so thank you.

F from stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in October 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 76 days ago
Hi Fiona, thank you for your comments which are much appreciated and are pleased you had a good holiday staying in 30 Lower Stables. Best Wishes Julie

Holidays on the Maenporth Estate

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in various cottages on the Maenporth Estate for many years and can honestly say that we have never been dissapointed. The last holiday was no exception, the cottage was very clean, comfortable and homely, a lovely place to go home to after a day out. There are lots of places to visit close by and some lovely costal walks to suit everybody. If the weather turns bad there is a beautiful swimming pool with Jacuzzi on the estate. Holiday Cornwall are a pleasure to deal with and are always helpful and friendly. We cannot wait for our next holiday through Holiday Cornwall.

Sue from Richmond stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in October 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 82 days ago
Hi Sue Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We are so pleased you have had another great holiday at Maenporth and enjoyed staying in 30 Lower stables. We look forward to hearing from you some time in the future. Kind regards Julie

Location, location, location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

We have stayed on the Maenporth Estate many times in lots of different properties. 30 Lower Stables has one of the best views and is one of the most comprehensibly and thoughtfully equipped. This was our second stay and we wouldn't hesitate to return for further visits.


Guest from stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 6 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 121 days ago
Hello Mr Jones, You can definitely visit again! I agree; the views are so special, and the photos we have just don't do them justice. I always think that breakfast on 30 Lower Stable's balcony must be a great start to the day :-) Best wishes, Sara

This is the 5th time we have stayed at 30 Lower Stables. We love it here.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5th time staying here so you can guess that we love it here. Comfortable and clean. The views are amazing. Can't wait to return.

Ian from West Wickham stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in August 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 132 days ago
Hi Linsey We are so pleased you have had another great holiday at Maenporth and enjoyed you stay in 30 Lower Stables. Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Julie

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the Maenporth estate. Perfect accommodation, beautiful grounds. Lots to do on site & the surrounding areas. Beautiful beach within walking distance. Hope to book again next year.

Linsey from Nottingham stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in August 2017


30, Liwee Stables

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was a well equipped and comfortable in good condition.
The main quibble ( and could be considered a fire risk) was that there were NO keys to unlock any of the windows other than the patio. On a warm day/night made bring indoors uncomfortable.
We hope this issue will be resolved as I have booked it agin for next year.


Peter from stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 162 days ago
Hello Peter, Thank you so much for your review. We agree that 30 Lower Stables really is a beautiful apartment, and well-equipped. We are sorting out replacement window keys with the window manufacturers and can only thank you for bringing this to our attention. Rest assured, we have have this sorted shortly, and look forward to seeing in in Cornwall again next year. Best wishes, Sara

Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with exceptional views,might be a little quiet for kids.Good walks and Falmouth has everything you want.

Guest from Bristol stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 178 days ago
Hello Martin, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review - I guess, after coming to the Maenporth Estate for 11 years, you must like it as much as we do :-) We look forward to welcoming you back in September, and hope you enjoy the rest of the summer. With best wishes, Sara

30 lower stables

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic position
Wonderful brows
Very comfortable accommodation
Would recommend
Good pool close by


Jeff from Nottingham stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 216 days ago
Hi Jeff, really pleased you had another great holiday at 30 Lower Stables. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Regards Julie

30 lower stable

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful view. Fully kitted out comfortable accommodation. Great to have stair gate, high chair etc

Steph from Hilmarton, Calne stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in May 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 225 days ago
Hi Steph, So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Isn't it such a bonus to have all the bits you need for babies and toddlers, already installed in your holiday home. Thanks for taking the time to review 30 Lower Stables, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With all good wishes, Sara

What a wonderful view!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love returning to The Maenporth Estate and 30 Lower Stables in particular. The view from the bedroom window and the balcony are spectacular and we just love watching the ships waiting to go in, or come out of Falmouth harbour. The estate in May was quite quiet which was to our advantage. Plenty to do such as visiting NT gardens and walking along the coastal paths. Even on rainy days it is great to sit in the living room and enjoy the changing colours of the sea and sky.

Can't wait to return!


Richard J from Lincoln stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 14 nights in May 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 230 days ago
Hi Richard Really pleased you had a good holiday at Maenporth and enjoyed your stay in 30 Lower Stables. We look forward to seeing you some time in the future. Kind regards Julie

Ideal Spring Break

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A comfortable and spacious property in a lovely setting and location. Ideal for a peaceful seaside break.

Michael from Bristol stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in April 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 251 days ago
Hi Mike Thank you for your review and glad you had a good holiday. Regards Julie

Great stay at Maenporth

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property - there were few minor things wrong but these were quickly rectified. We would definitely recommend &/or revisit.

Marc from stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in February 2017


Michelle, Holiday Cornwall replied 328 days ago
Thank you Marc for taking the time to review your stay, it is much appreciated :)

Two beds Meanportg

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic position excellent accommodation will book again super walks this will be our fourth visit and will book again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! .

Jeff from Nottingham stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in September 2016


Michelle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Jeff. Glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back.