FB Twitter

30 Lower Stables

30 Lower Stables

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


30 Lower Stables is a gorgeous apartment, just a few minutes' away from Maenporth Beach. It's recently been refurbished and is now packed with personality. The apartment sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms and has one family bathroom, plus an en-suite shower room. You'll love the private balcony with its outdoor furniture and peaceful views of the bay. The owner has provided a travel cot, high chair and stair gate for your little one to use during your stay. The estate is set in 29 acres of established woodland - yours to wander, and you'll have full use of the leisure facilities, including the indoor, heated swimming pool. There is a £50 deposit against damages required on this property.

An excellent holiday property near Falmouth

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property, situated between Falmouth and the Helford River, is a real gem for a week's holiday. A large open-plan living/kitchen area, and a small balcony, afford views of the approaches to the Fal river and the lovely beach below. The master bedroom and associated bathroom have the same view.
We found it to be very clean throughout and well appointed in terms of kitchen bits and pieces. There is the added advantage of guests being able to use the newly refurbished pool and hot tub that are part of the overall estate - lovely at the end of a day's walking. One night we ate at the restaurant at the bottom of the hill and found the food to be excellent.
On top of all these good points, there is the fabulous sheltered Maenporth beach just beneath the estate, and the SW coast path passes along that beach.
There are three slight drawbacks:
(1) no facilities seem to exist for guests who have been to the beach to remove sand from their feet before entering the property (and this seems to apply to other properties on the estate: an outside tap for this purpose, perhaps situated next to the communal pool building would seem the obvious solution).
(2) if two couples rented the property, one couple in the master bedroom would have the fabulous views mentioned above, and the other would have views of the car park only - you would need to toss a coin!
(3) as the property faces east, there is very little direct sunshine on the balcony in the afternoon (at least this was the case when we were there - early Sept) - but the morning sun is spectacular, and the afternoon situation would no doubt be better in mid summer, when the sun is higher in the sky.


Katherine from Kingston, nr Lewes stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in September 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 27 days ago
Hi Katherine We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday and many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated although the last two comments made, we cannot unfortunately do anything about this. We hopefully will see you again some time in the future.

Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming back to Maenporth Estate on a regular basis since 1991 and have stayed in several different properties. However, 30 Lower Stables is our favourite property with excellent views over Maenporth beach from the main bedroom and the lounge.

This part of Cornwall has easy access to many National Trust and other gardens as well as several castles. Many good beaches are also easily accessible including Gwithian beach on the west coast which is great for surfing.

We can't wait to return!


Richard from Lincoln stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in July 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 43 days ago
Hi Richard Thank you so much for your comments which are much appreciated and we are delighted you had another successful holiday staying at 30 Lower Stables. We look forwards to seeing you again very soon Very Best Wishes Jo

Perfect,

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We were very pleased with our accommodation,a lovely property with ha gorgeous view!
Just a few points that would have made everything perfect .
We would have liked a non slip mat in the showers and a soap dish in the master bedroom shower ! The other shower screen didn't stop the water coming over and soaking the bath mat !
Otherwise fine !
We did find a small suit case under the bed .......does this belong to the owner ?..


Elaine from Nr Chester stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 14 nights in August 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 53 days ago
Hi Elaine, The owner of the property will only claim the suitcase if it's full of gold bars! Thanks for letting us know; we'll investigate! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us at 30 Lower Stables. We agree it's a fab property with gorgeous views, and also appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our service. Look forward to seeing you again at Maenporth in the future, Best wishes, Sara

Fantastic House with superb views.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location and views were outstanding. Very tastefully and we'll equipped house for the stay. Only slight drawback is it's a very steep climb back up from the beach, but that's not a complaint just making people aware if they are not to good with hills. Would highly recommend staying here and look forward to our return in the near future

Carol from Dundee stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in July 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 69 days ago
Hi Carol We are really pleased that you had a lovely holiday staying in 30 Lower Stables and many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated. We look forward to hearing from you again some time in the future. Best wishes Julie

Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
30 Lower Stables is in a great location on the Maenporth Estate, with wonderful sea views. It is very well equipped and comfortable. We had a fantastic stay - thank you!

Guest from stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 14 nights in July 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 83 days ago
Hi Sandra Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday. Best wishes Julie

What a wonderful holiday home in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
30 lower stables was all we could of asked for in a holiday home and more, it really did have everything we needed. It was decorated very tasteful throughout with no expense spared, but by far the thing that stood out the most for us was the view over Maenporth beach! It was stunning and I loved sitting on the balcony watching all the boats go by. The only negative thing I could say is it was very hot in the children’s bedroom at night but apart from that I could honestly not fault the place. The walk down to the beach is not for the faint hearted as it’s quite a steep hill, I’m disabled so we drove but I should imagine in the height of season getting a parking space at the beach would be quite difficult. The car park was busy when we were there and that was not during the school holidays. I think the guest book says it all really in the fact that the same families return year after year, I will certainly be looking to book our next family holiday for next year.

Jackie from stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in June 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 99 days ago
Hi Jackie, I'm so pleased 30 Lower Stables worked out for you :-) We think it's a great apartment and I can imagine sitting on the balcony, in the sun, with a glass of wine and a book, just relaxing. Maybe I should book it out for myself for a week of rest! During the main season, the beach cafe open up a field for extra parking, so although it is busy, parking is usually possible. We look forward to seeing you again sometime, Best wishes, Sara

Excellent location

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unbeatable location with the weather we had.Loads of places to visit but might be bit quiet for some kids

Martin from Bristol stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in June 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 106 days ago
Hi Martin, we are so pleased you had a good holiday at 30 Lower Stables and thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We hope to hear from you again some time in the future. Best wishes Julie

Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in 30,lower stables, a very relaxing week, (home from home) we didn't want to leave, - the welcome pack was very much appreciated. We will definitely return.

Gerald from Hitchin stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in June 2018


Relaxing week

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful estate in a peaceful location. Excellent facilities, a steep walk to and from the beach but a lovely walk through the woods. The beach cafe provides excellent food as does the Red Lion in the village. Our holiday home was first class, everything you could possibly need was provided in the kitchen. We all had a relaxing week in lovely surroundings.

Guest from Paignton stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in May 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 127 days ago
We are so pleased you had a relaxing holiday with us in 30LS. It really is a beautiful apartment with stunning views. Thanks for recommending great places to eat as this always helps our other guests, Hope to see you again in the future, Best wishes, Sara

We had a lovely week in this very comfortable apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed in No 30 many times but when our girls were much younger and were happy to share a room. This is our first return following the change in ownership and we must say the improvements are excellent. The only doubt is the decision to go with a half size dishwasher which may be a challenge for some families. It was a shame the Leisure Centre was not available to us, this is the second time the facilities have not been provided as advertised which we accepted but others may not. We keep coming back so it must be good. Back in June in another Property.

Stephen from Bromley stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in March 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 208 days ago
Hi Stephen Many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated. We were disappointed too that the leisure centre was not available but during the annual maintenance, which is always done at the beginning of the year, a major problem was detected and had to be repaired and it is so unfortunate because as you say, another problem occurred last year resulting in the leisure centre not being opened. As the leisure centre is run by the Maenporth Estate Office, this was out of our control but we did arrange with the Budock Vean Hotel for you to have vouchers to use their swimming pool and spa facilities so hopefully it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you in June. Kind regards Julie

Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House amazing so well appointed. I would not hesitate to recommend and very much hope I can go back in the future.

Guest from Maidenhead stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 4 nights in February 2018


Holiday Cornwall Ltd replied 247 days ago
Hi Carolyn Many thanks for your comments and so pleased you had a good time in 30 Lower Stables. We hope too that you will be back for another great holiday. Best wishes Julie

Another lovely stay at Maenporth

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This year was our 6th visit to Maenporth and we found 30 Lower Stables to be the best property we have stayed in. It was spacious, well furnished, great view and we received a lovely welcome pack. It was a lovely Autumn break and we were blessed with warm sunny weather. We will definitely be back!

Amanda from Surbiton stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in October 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 344 days ago
Hello Amanda, Wow! What a fantastic review - thanks so much for taking the time to do this, and to inform other guests how fantastic the property is. How wonderful you had lovely weather - autumn really is special on the estate. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best wishes, Sara

Lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is very luxurious with high spec furniture and fittings make this very comfortable. There is a beautiful view and sound of sea from bedroom and lounge. The property was available before 3pm at our request facilitated by Holiday Cornwall. Very good info package in house lots of games and books with Nintendo wifi too which kids enjoyed on rainy days. Have stayed in Maenporth many years this in top 3 properties but perhaps best view and location. Slight problem with drainage from shower but not big issue. Coffee machine Bosch tassimo so bring pods if you have one! Really excellent stay so thank you.

F from stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in October 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 349 days ago
Hi Fiona, thank you for your comments which are much appreciated and are pleased you had a good holiday staying in 30 Lower Stables. Best Wishes Julie

Holidays on the Maenporth Estate

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in various cottages on the Maenporth Estate for many years and can honestly say that we have never been dissapointed. The last holiday was no exception, the cottage was very clean, comfortable and homely, a lovely place to go home to after a day out. There are lots of places to visit close by and some lovely costal walks to suit everybody. If the weather turns bad there is a beautiful swimming pool with Jacuzzi on the estate. Holiday Cornwall are a pleasure to deal with and are always helpful and friendly. We cannot wait for our next holiday through Holiday Cornwall.

Sue from Richmond stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in October 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 355 days ago
Hi Sue Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We are so pleased you have had another great holiday at Maenporth and enjoyed staying in 30 Lower stables. We look forward to hearing from you some time in the future. Kind regards Julie

Location, location, location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

We have stayed on the Maenporth Estate many times in lots of different properties. 30 Lower Stables has one of the best views and is one of the most comprehensibly and thoughtfully equipped. This was our second stay and we wouldn't hesitate to return for further visits.


Guest from stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 6 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Mr Jones, You can definitely visit again! I agree; the views are so special, and the photos we have just don't do them justice. I always think that breakfast on 30 Lower Stable's balcony must be a great start to the day :-) Best wishes, Sara

This is the 5th time we have stayed at 30 Lower Stables. We love it here.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5th time staying here so you can guess that we love it here. Comfortable and clean. The views are amazing. Can't wait to return.

Ian from West Wickham stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in August 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Linsey We are so pleased you have had another great holiday at Maenporth and enjoyed you stay in 30 Lower Stables. Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Julie

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the Maenporth estate. Perfect accommodation, beautiful grounds. Lots to do on site & the surrounding areas. Beautiful beach within walking distance. Hope to book again next year.

Linsey from Nottingham stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in August 2017


30, Liwee Stables

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was a well equipped and comfortable in good condition.
The main quibble ( and could be considered a fire risk) was that there were NO keys to unlock any of the windows other than the patio. On a warm day/night made bring indoors uncomfortable.
We hope this issue will be resolved as I have booked it agin for next year.


Peter from stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Peter, Thank you so much for your review. We agree that 30 Lower Stables really is a beautiful apartment, and well-equipped. We are sorting out replacement window keys with the window manufacturers and can only thank you for bringing this to our attention. Rest assured, we have have this sorted shortly, and look forward to seeing in in Cornwall again next year. Best wishes, Sara

Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with exceptional views,might be a little quiet for kids.Good walks and Falmouth has everything you want.

Guest from Bristol stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Martin, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review - I guess, after coming to the Maenporth Estate for 11 years, you must like it as much as we do :-) We look forward to welcoming you back in September, and hope you enjoy the rest of the summer. With best wishes, Sara

30 lower stables

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic position
Wonderful brows
Very comfortable accommodation
Would recommend
Good pool close by


Jeff from Nottingham stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jeff, really pleased you had another great holiday at 30 Lower Stables. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Regards Julie

30 lower stable

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful view. Fully kitted out comfortable accommodation. Great to have stair gate, high chair etc

Steph from Hilmarton, Calne stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in May 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Steph, So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Isn't it such a bonus to have all the bits you need for babies and toddlers, already installed in your holiday home. Thanks for taking the time to review 30 Lower Stables, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With all good wishes, Sara

What a wonderful view!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love returning to The Maenporth Estate and 30 Lower Stables in particular. The view from the bedroom window and the balcony are spectacular and we just love watching the ships waiting to go in, or come out of Falmouth harbour. The estate in May was quite quiet which was to our advantage. Plenty to do such as visiting NT gardens and walking along the coastal paths. Even on rainy days it is great to sit in the living room and enjoy the changing colours of the sea and sky.

Can't wait to return!


Richard J from Lincoln stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 14 nights in May 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Richard Really pleased you had a good holiday at Maenporth and enjoyed your stay in 30 Lower Stables. We look forward to seeing you some time in the future. Kind regards Julie

Ideal Spring Break

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A comfortable and spacious property in a lovely setting and location. Ideal for a peaceful seaside break.

Michael from Bristol stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in April 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Mike Thank you for your review and glad you had a good holiday. Regards Julie

Great stay at Maenporth

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property - there were few minor things wrong but these were quickly rectified. We would definitely recommend &/or revisit.

Marc from stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in February 2017


Michelle, Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Marc for taking the time to review your stay, it is much appreciated :)

Two beds Meanportg

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic position excellent accommodation will book again super walks this will be our fourth visit and will book again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! .

Jeff from Nottingham stayed at 30 Lower Stables for 7 nights in September 2016


Michelle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Jeff. Glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back.