FB Twitter

20D Smugglers

20D Smugglers

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.6


Smugglers, on our Helford Passage site, is a light and airy first-floor apartment. It has three bedrooms and sleeps six in total. Outside, there is a balcony with patio chairs for relaxing in the sun.
It's close to the Ferryboat Inn and the foot ferry across to Helford Village. A shared outdoor heated pool with sun loungers, patio chairs and tables poolside. One designated space in the residents' car park.

I booked a week.... and stayed for two!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a last minute booking and, as the options were limited I opted for Smugglers. What a super find! Sunlight flooded the apartment with all the basics provided for a most enjoyable break. Holiday Cornwall, as always, provided the excellent support.

Amanda from Tenterden stayed at 20D Smugglers for 7 nights in July 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 93 days ago
Hi Amanda Many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated. We are so pleased that you had another great stay at Helford Passage and that you enjoyed staying in Smugglers. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Julie

review of 20D HELFORD PASSAGE

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
despite problems with the tv remotes another wonderful week our15th year on the trot. this year the pool seemed warmer than usual despite leaving on the Friday the heatwave began

Catherine from stayed at 20D Smugglers for 7 nights in June 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 110 days ago
Thank you so much for your comments which are very much appreciated. We are delighted you had another wonderful week staying in 20D Smugglers. 15 years in the trot is some feat! We look forward to seeing you later in August. Very Best Wishes Jo

A very good week

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a wonderful week.We liked the new welcome pack.Only a small point but the tide times outside the boathouse were out of date for a few days

Catherine from stayed at 20D Smugglers for 7 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Carolyn Glad you had another lovely week at Helford Passage and thank you for your comment which are much appreciated. Regards Julie

Lovely Flat

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely two weeks holiday in Smuggles in August. Returning to the Ferry Boat after many years and it didn't disappoint,

Flat was ideally located and was perfect size for our family of five.


Peter from Salisbury stayed at 20D Smugglers for 14 nights in August 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Peter thank you for your comments and pleased you had a lovely holiday at Helford Passage. Regards Julie

Great place

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Really enjoyed our stay. Loved having everything so close by. Worked really well for the kids. Would go again.

Amy from Wokingham stayed at 20D Smugglers for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Amy, so glad you had a good holiday at 20D. We are sorry that our service was not up to your expectations. Best wishes Julie