FB Twitter

Great Western

Great Western

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Great Western is a recently renovated luxury country house and is 5 Star Gold.

Open plan, airy and light, it has oak features throughout and stunning views of the surrounding countryside. There is dining for up to 12.

A wonderful family Christmas at 'Great Western'.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our week long Christmas holiday at 'Great Western'. Upon arrival the property was fully prepared by the housekeeping team including a beautifully decorated Christmas tree in the large lounge, mince pies and a bottle of wine! The rooms were fully made up with high quality bedding, all we had to do was unpack. 'Great Western' is a lovely property comfortably sleeping 6 adults and two children and with space for 10 to eat comfortably on Christmas & Boxing Day when nearby relatives came over. There is so much space at this property that nobody falls over themselves!

We attended two services by candle light in the village church which looked magnificent with its tree and decorations.

We cannot fault the service provided from start to finish. There is plenty to do on the estate and in the surrounding area. A return visit in summer is already being planned!

Thank you to all the staff at Eaton Manor Country Estate for a great Christmas.




Nichola Cariss replied 146 days ago
Delighted you enjoyed your Christmas holiday at Great Western, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Great family holiday in the countryside

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern and spacious house in a beautiful location. Hosts are extremely welcoming and accommodating- giving us extra freezer space, dropping our parcels in to us, bringing us fans when needed and even jump starting our car when the battery died. The view is fabulous and there's loads of space in the garden for the kids to play. If you want a real countryside holiday we couldn't recommend a better place. The swimming pool is not luxurious but was great to jump in to on the really hot days.



Nichola Cariss replied 195 days ago
Great to read that you enjoyed your family holiday at Great Western and all the space inside and out for everyone. I agree the pool is not luxurious, but I hope you enjoyed the fact that you could book it for your own private use, it was warm, clean and tidy and resulted in lots of tired children! Lovely to meet you all and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

The place for a family getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is located deep in the beautiful Shropshire countryside with views to Wenlock Edge and across the expansive field behind the house and beyond. There are walks all around as well as the little swimming pool tucked away across a nearby field. The house itself is modern, spacious with quality fittings and facilities - there were eight of us and it was fine. We really appreciated the internet food order that we had made being put away for us before we arrived - so good!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you, so pleased Great Western worked so well for you and all your family.

comments and suggestions we noted during our stay at Great Western.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
1. Excellent condition of the property and the cleanliness.
2. A better system should be in place for the key as we got locked out once and had to go to the office to find out about a replacement key.
3. Excellent sitting area and view.
4. Hot water and heating was satisfactory.




Eaton Manor replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and your comments on the condition and cleanliness of Great Western, which we will pass on to our Housekeeping team.

Outstanding stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Great Western and Eaton Manor was excellent. We had no complaints at all. Highly recommend



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
This is a new property so it is lovely to read that it worked so well for you all.