FB Twitter

White Gables

White Gables

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 74 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Stunning contemporary 2 bedroomed apartment just minutes from the beach. Large walk out balcony perfect for dining alfresco whilst soaking up the views of mountains, lake and sea.

A lovely stay in a lovely home!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks so much for having us, everything was perfect.
The location is perfect and the the accommodation was very homely.




Another wonderful stay in lovely White Gables!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fact that this was our 5th stay in this property says it all really. It has spoilt us for anywhere else and we now regard White Gables as our go-to holiday home! It is a beautiful apartment in a lovely position and is very well equipped with everything you might need. The only problem with staying here is that I don’t want to go out, and that would be a shame with all the lovely Rhossy beaches such a short walk away!
Jamie & Debbie are wonderful hosts and the whole team at Anglesey Property Lettings make everything so easy. We’ve already booked for next year and are looking forward to going back.




Another fantastic break

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the White Gables before and love the property. It didn’t fail to disappoint this time round. A perfect holiday let.



Such a great place

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our time at White Gables. As always, a wonderful holiday.
The apartment exceeded our expectations, so much space, great location for us, comfortable beds and everything we needed. We loved sitting on the balcony, when we could and just enjoyed the Rhosneiger sky from the sofa when we couldn’t.
Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.




A place to return to!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place to stay but far too short due to Covid restrictions, so we have booked to return next year!



Family break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was perfect- excellent location for a short walk into the village and easy access links to places of interest on the island and back into mainland Wales.
The apartment was clean and very comfortable for a week away from it all. We were hampered by the weather- Storm Dennis - but we were warm and relaxed. We ventured out to South Stack, Holy Island, Beaumaris and Llanfairpwyll between rainstorms!
The owners have thought carefully about what is needed for a break away and it's all there.




Immaculate, comfortable and cosy

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is lovely. From the beautiful decor to the view it was a great base for our trip to Anglesey. I highly recommend it



Excellent stay at White Gables

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great mini break at White Gables, during Storm Ciara. During the storm it was so cosy and safe.
The apartment is Very spacious and modern with everything you may need and more.
Being on the first floor you have great views in all directions.
The photos of the apartment are a true likeness and let you get a real view before you arrive, so when you do arrive it feels like a home from home.
We would highly recommend White Gables & Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings, and hope to be booking again soon.
Thanks
Paul, Andrew & Tilly




Amazing Deal, Would Def Return

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect place to stay for our first visit to Wales. It was a great price, easy to access, and very comfortable/large for one couple. The customer service always answered emails very quickly and efficiently.



Another faultless stay

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I highly recommend choosing white gables as your Rhosneigr accommodation. Spotlessly clean & comfortable boasting everything you need for a perfect self catering holiday. The team at Rhosneigr Lettings are always on hand should you need anything. Simply perfect



White gables

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing clean, comfy apartment with beautiful views all around. Will defiantly be going again. Only negative is pet friendly accomadation should state whether or not pets can be left in accommodation in a cage when booking this, previous apartments stayed in have allowed pets to stay in apartment when left in a cage on their own



October Half Term Break

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely week: comfortable and clean apartment. Very well equipped, although a larger fridge and a feeezer would make self- catering easier. We plan to return.



White Gables, October 2019

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely dog friendly accommodation. Well equipped and a fantastic location being only a short walk from 2 beaches and the village centre. First floor with a fantastic balcony meaning the accommodation had wonderful views and always felt bright and welcoming. Very comfy and homely even when the weather was howling outside. Older dogs may find the beautiful oak stairs a bit of a challenge though.



Lovely apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at White Gables was fantastic and enabled us to have a very relaxing time in beautiful surroundings. Local restaurants were excellent and very welcoming and within easy walking distances. We enjoyed Anglesey and its many attractions.



100/100

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was clean, comfortable with lovely views from each window. Couldn’t fault it , it was perfect for us as it was last year too !



Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location lovely clean rooms comfortable beds all you need for a great adventure some great bars near by



A very relaxing time in lovely surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely stay at White Gables. The apartment is in a great location for exploring and situated a very short stroll away from the beach. We found the apartment very comfortable and can imagine in winter it would be very cosy. The owners live downstairs and are very approachable and friendly they respect your space and are there if you need them. We would definitely stay again.



Excellent White Gables

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at white gables, beaches ,restaurants, pubs and shops all within a 5min walk and if you want advice on where to go or need something for the apartment you only have to ask. Already booked for next year, excellent.



Another great stay at White Gables

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always White Gables was well presented it's in a great position just 5mins walk outside the village really enjoyed our stay.



Amazing Apartment, fantastic break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The White Gabled is perfect, everything about it is brilliant. Very clean, and comfortable, and the Balcony a great place to take in the Sun, while having a nice glass of wine. We will definitely return soon.



An excellent property in a superb location providing a perfect stay

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic recent stay at this delightful property with our two Westies. They really loved to patrol the balcony and all four of us enjoyed exploring the island in the glorious Easter sunshine! The appartment is fully equipped for a comfortable and relaxing stay and it's location could not be better. The gentle stroll to good local restaurants in the evening is a must; although if eating in is your thing the kitchen is spotlessly clean and so you would have no worries whatever you chose. The customer service we experienced was the highest quality. We would thoroughly recommend the company and will definitely be booking again!



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at White Gables. This apartment is much bigger than it looks in the photos. Master bedroom has a walk in wardrobe with lots of space for everyone's clothes. Hairdryer in room too!
All the facilities you need, milk and biscuits on arrival too which was a nice touch.
Balcony is huge!
Lovely 2 minute walk into the centre but also 1 minute from a lovely track walk round the lake to meet the sheep and donkeys!
Will definitely go back!




Half term break

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bright, clean, comfortable appartment. Beautiful views. Fridge quite small, with just a freezer compartment, but otherwise very well equipped. Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings team.very helpful-there if you need them. We have booked again for next available half term! Thank you.



Fabulous property

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time we have stayed at white gables and as good as ever. Pristine on arrival and everything you need for a perfect stay. Could not fault the property on any point and extremely helpful owners
Thanks
Will be back! Thanks




Fantastic!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have. just spent a few days at White Gables with my son, a very relaxing break after the Christmas rush. White Gables was fantastic - brilliant location, so clean, really comfy beds. Great service from Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings. Would not hesitate to recommend and will definitely be back!



A fab week in Rhosneigr with the family

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at White Gables for 1 week (half term) in October 2018, as a family with 2 boys (5yo and 18 month old). First impressions when we arrived and went in to the apartment were great - fresh, clean, spacious apartment, well-equipped and ideal as a base for exploring Anglesey. The owners & the letting firm were highly responsive - we asked for a stairgate to be fitted....and it was! We also asked for a travel cot to be readied for our arrival....and it was! We also asked for a supermarket delivery to be made on our day of arrival, and this too was granted.

Both bedrooms have very comfortable beds, plenty of storage space, and lots of natural light available through the windows. The bathroom was clean, with a big bath and over-shower, providing lots of good-pressure, hot water. Ready access to a vacuum cleaner, ironing board, games and DVD's in the storage cupboard. The kitchen had all the pots, tableware and cutlery you could need. Space out the front to play a bit of football with the boys, and there is a swing and slide - my only suggestion for improvement would be this area for the kids.

Lots to do in the area too - Sea Zoo, Greenwood Park, Newborough beach, etc. Holyhead is about 15 mins north - there's a Morrisons and a Tesco up there. Rhosneigr itself has lots of shops (Gecko great for clothing), good eating places (Rhosneigr Mojo's creperie and the Oyster Catcher in particular are excellent) and the beach is lovely - even on a blustery October day!

This was our second visit to Anglesey in 2018 - we staying in Beaumaris in the Summer - but we will definitely come back to White Gables (book early!) - thank you to the owners and to Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings for making our stay wonderful.




Another wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner & I have recently enjoyed our third stay in this beautiful apartment. We have been coming to Rhosneigr for years but since finding White Gables, we haven’t wanted to stay anywhere else.

The apartment suits us perfectly - great location, beautifully decorated and with all the comforts of home. It really does feel like a home from home. We love the open-plan layout; in fact each year we go home intending to knock down some walls in our house!

Have already booked again for next year and we are looking forward to another wonderful stay. Thank you so much to Jamie & all the team.




Always a good destination!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at White Gables for a few years now! Excellent accommodation, always warm, bright and clean! Book early if you want it! Close to beach for good walks!



Anglesey 2018

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous apartment, a real home from home. I’m notoriously picky but really cannot daily the place we loved it. We cannot wait to go back here again in the future!



Simply beautiful

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can we say, stayed for a week, couldn’t fault this amazing accomadtion and great location. Have booked 2 more visits for next year!



Hidden gem

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White Gables is a clean, spacious apartment which is decorated and furnished to a high standard. We almost didn't book this apartment as the double bed in the photo's has a foot board and my partner is tall, so we were pleasantly surprised to find the bed has been replaced with a comfortable open ended bed. The owners, who live beneath, are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. This was our first visit to Anglesey and Rhosneigr is perfectly located to explore the island, as well as having it's own stunning beaches a short walk from the apartment. The balcony is a suntrap to enjoy an evening drink after a busy days adventures. We had a perfect holiday and will definitely return to White Gables to continue our exploration of this beautiful island...a hidden gem.



White Gables a pure gem

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent week at white gables, a perfect place to chill out,booked our return for next year.



Fabulous property in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The White Gables was a fantastic property. Great location, perfect property! That good that we booked another week for later in the year!



Fantastic holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at white gables just as good as the first time. The bed had been renewed and was very comfortable. A very relaxed and comfortable place can't wait to book next year hope the weather is As good.



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at White Gables very much, a lovely apartment, clean and spacious, within an easy walk to the beach and shops. Would recommend.



A place I definitely did not want to leave

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can only praise the whole experience of staying at White Gables - from booking process to the fabulous property and great location.



fabulous apartment - would definitely recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lovely apartment was minutes from the shops and the beach - perfect location. the apartment itself was beautifully furnished (some-one definitely has a good eye for interior design) and had everything you needed. beds were comfy, settees were comfy, balcony was a delightful sun-trap. we had a fab time and would stay here again. The only thing we missed was a radio

Ate at the pancake place in town for breakfast pancakes - recommended!
tried to eat at the oyster catcher but hadn't booked and they were full, so make sure you plan & book!
chippy also recommended.




returning guests

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are returning guests having stayed at White Gables four times. We would recommend this place and hope to return many more times.



great stay and rest, yet again.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Like being home from home with a very friendly environment. Love Jamie and Debbie's laid back outlook. No pressure.



Short stay in splendid accommodation!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our recent short stay at White Gables was most enjoyable. It offered us the ideal base in which to explore the area and is situated within easy walking distance of two fabulous beaches. The accommodation was splendid, clean and very well presented throughout. We look forward to returning soon.



Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment, big and spacious inside
Walking distance from village and beaches
Spotlessly clean and in excellent condition
Views to lake and sea from bedrooms




An Easter holiday in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were recommended White Gables by our daughter who had stayed there at New Year.
Like her and her family we found White Gables to be a great place for a holiday.
Good furnishing to a high standard and everything we needed.
The location is good with shops, beaches etc all within a few minutes walk.




Everything we wanted!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sadly we had to leave White Gables after a very relaxing week in this wonderful property. It was all we wanted - and more. Debbie was a wonderful host, happy to help but never intrusive (sadly we didn't meet Jamie). Sorry we were not able to say 'goodbye' to you both but we hope to be back! Once again 'thank you for letting us share this lovely property with you.



Three day catch up with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As like last visit, everything was perfect. All info and welcome pack were on hand so didn't need to bother Jamie and Debbie.
As four adults staying, an extra reading lamp in twin room would be appreciated.







Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time at this property and cannot fault it. Clean warm and comfortable. Well done rhosneigr lettings



Excellent!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic short break at White Gables over New Year. The property is beautiful - very comfortable, spotlessly clean and in a great kocation. Will definitely book again.



Lovely Apartment with sea views close to the beach and restaurants

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our second stay at White Gables. Lovely apartment, great views, short walk to the beach and the village centre. It's also an excellent base to visit other Anglesey attractions. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated, comfortable and spacious. We had everything we needed and will certainly stay here again in the future.




Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was excellent accommodation, great location with great views.Would definitely visit again. Love Anglesey



White Gables never fails. Stayed many times. Welcome pack on arrival. Fortnight never long enough! x

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful clean place, well equipped. Constantly warm and bright. Lawn to front. Excellent services.



Our 5th visit to White Gables!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fact that we have now stayed at White Gables on 5 occasions shows how impressed we are with the accommodation. The apartment is spacious, bright, modern and very well placed for all the local amenities and for exploring Anglesey. Jamie and Debbie have provided everything you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. There's nothing nicer than sitting out on the balcony enjoying a glass of wine in the evening sunshine! Thank you Jamie and Debbie for being the perfect hosts. We have already booked our next stay!



Holiday at White Gables, Rhosneiger

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely holiday at White Gables. Really appreciate their attention to detail, good taste and personal service.



Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a fantastic week at White Gables and would highly recommend to anyone looking for very comfortable surroundings in an ideal location. The apartment itself is decorated to a very high standard and has everything you could need for your stay. The balcony is a lovely place to chill out in the evening or to watch the children playing in the garden below. Jamie, Debbie and their lovely family made us feel so welcome and we will definitely return when in Rhoseneigr! Many thanks!



Wonderful stay at White Gables

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved White Gables. The property is spotless and so comfortable and equipped with everything you need, It is in the perfect location for both the restaurants, shops and the beach. Jamie and Debbie were excellent hosts always there if you needed something but not intrusive in any way. Thanks for the welcome pack it was much appreciated. We will be back.



A wonderful week at White Gables

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our perfect hideaway holiday home to relax and chill out. Jamie and Debbie are the perfect hosts,nothing is to much trouble. Already booked our holiday at White Gables for next year , which will be our fourth visit.



Fantastic holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We where very impressed by white gables. The view was great the property is excellent, comfortable, clean And great for the 3/4 people we had staying. The owners only allow 1 dog by arrangement but as our daughter has allergies they deep cleaned the property and she never had a problem there was no sign of any dogs ever being there. We had a fantastic stay and will be coming back asap.



White Gables retreat!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White Gables this week! Weather was superb. Property is light, bright, spacious and well-equipped. Perfectly situated with private parking and only a couple of minutes wander to beach. 1st floor 2 bedroom apartment. Lounge opens on to contemporary balcony which we made good use of. Jamie and team friendly, helpful and very efficient. Hope to be back soon!



Excellent. Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation. Great location, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Light, bright and airy. Very friendly owners downstairs.



Lovely week spent at white gables

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a week with my sisters, location is great, Debbie & Jamie were very welcoming and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble, the apartment is finished to a high standard and has everything you need, trust me on that as I'm very fussy! Sitting on the balcony after a busy day is just perfect, especially if the sun is out! Beautiful walks, no need to get in the car, the oyster catcher restaurant gets my vote for best food with Sullivan's coming in second.



Holiday review

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property in pristine condition in a very convenient position for the beach and village. We had a great time in very comfortable surroundings



The Welsh Riviera

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we have stayed at White Gables. The property is modern clean and tidy and within very close walking distance to the beaches, the lake and town centre. Jamie greeted us on was on hand should we require anything.
The balcony provided afternoon/early evening sun so we could relax after a hard day on the beaches.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time staying at White Gables. The apartment is in a brilliant location and you are in a short walking distance of the beach and local restaurants. It is very reasonably priced.
The apartment itself is extremely modern and very comfortable. Of all the apartments that we've stayed in in recent years this was certainly the best.




excellent comfortable and modern appartment

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable but modern appartment just a stroll from the beach and the local pub/estaurant and shops. Ideal location for exploring the Island and for coastal walks. Jamie was a very friendly and informative host and the treats he left on our arrival went down very well !! I can honestly say that you will not get a better property on the island for value for money and for comfort. The apartment was spotless and the layout was well thought out. We will be definitely returning.



Dreams come true!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At last - a beautifully appointed, stylish, modern apartment with everything that you could need for a holiday. There has been so much thought gone into this flat to create a beautiful, warm, light and efficient environment - not to mention the spacious balcony with views out to the sea and stunning sunsets. Quality fittings, beds and furniture in an apartment where you can walk to the town in 2 minutes, the beach in 6 minutes and with lots of cafes and restaurants in walkable distance - not to mention easy access to coastal walks. Lovely view of the Lake from the bedroom windows. I love a clean, pristine, cared for environment and was in my element here!
OK, we were lucky - we had the best weather ever seen in March for the whole weekend - bright sunshine all day - but I would still have given the same review as this is a real find - not to mention just how helpful and friendly the staff and owners were.




Weekend stay in February

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White gables provided us with an extra base for a family get together over a long weekend. It was extremely comfortable and provided us with a perfect additional space to relax and chill out. The furnishings and fittings are high quality and we especially liked the luxurious bathroom and spacious bedrooms.
We enjoyed the views overlooking both the lake and the dramatic waves crashing on Broad beach following Storm Doris. We were glad to be inside where it was warm and cosy.
Many thanks to Jamie and Debbie.







We really enjoyed our stay In this comfortable apartment,in an excellent position for both beaches

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The apartment was also well placed for walking the coastal path.
Well equipped for self catering had a wonderful Xmas dinner cooking facilities didn't let us down!
Good location,nice and quiet yet handy for beaches and restaurants.




Perfect location, perfectly appointed apartment.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect apartment for our first visit to Rhos Neiger - beautifully thought out, with everything we needed. Just 5 mins walk from shops and restaurants as well as the stunning beaches, perfect for a half term break for the 3 of us and the dog! Thank you for a fantastic holiday - we'll be back!



Another Excellent Holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at White Gables before and it was so good that we had to come back. Jamie and Debbie our hosts are excellent at making you welcome! Welcome pack was lovely to set you up with goodies to start you off. The facilities are excellent, well organised kitchen, everything you need. Fridge with small freezer, washing machine, hob and oven. White Gables is always very warm, light and bright, hot water whenever you need it. Bathroom has shower over bath, massive mirror that my daughter coveted...! Bedrooms are lovely, beautiful clean linen, double and a twin room, there is a balcony at the front of the property that over looks the garden at the front and beyond. Short walk to the beach. Use of the garden if you want it..... , You have your own front door with hallway that leads upstairs to the apartment. Home from home. xx



White Gables. A perfect base to explore Angelsey. Excellent.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at White Gables in October. it gave us a well equipped, comfortable and stylish base, from which to explore the lovely Anglesey coast. The property gave us everything we needed and the owners were keen to ensure we had everything we needed. It was a good location, with a short walk to local shops, lovely eateries and a gorgeous stretch of sandy beach. A definite 10 out of 10!



As good as it gets

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The comments in the guest book make it clear that everyone who stays at White Gables loves it. We have visited twice this year and will certainly return.



Amzing Weekend, couldnt fault!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem, first time to Rhosneigr and we have lovely weather. Stayed for 3 nights and didn't want to come home. Debbie and Jamie are lovely and welcoming and the apartment was way bigger than the pictures on Tripadvisor,which is a nice bonus, especially the balcony. We enjoyed long dog walks around the village, hit the beach most days and visited the Oyster catcher (superb). 4 of us stayed with a small dog and there was plenty of space, they've thought of everything. Books, games, films and every kitchen accessory you could think of. They've done a beautiful job with the décor, one of the nicest places I;ve stayed at in a long time. Would certainly recommend to friends and hope to stay there again.



Excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent modern apartment in very good condition and well located for local beaches, shops and restaurants all being within a few minutes easy walk. The gifts of wine and welsh cakes was very welcome on arrival and the owners were friendly and welcoming. The front balcony has good sunset views and is a very nice place to sit for pre-dinner drinks in the evening with comfy seats. We had good meals out at both the Oyster Catcher (9 minutes walk away) and the Thai restaurant (less than 5 minutes walk). The fish and chip shop was also good value and worth a visit. There is loads to see and do on Anglesey and a week will fly by. We hope to return again soon.



Fabulous apartment close to beach and rhosneigr village

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at the apartment and we loved it just as much if not more than the first time. It really is home from home with everything you need. The beach is only five minutes walk away as is the village and there are plenty of places to eat nearby too. The perfect venue – we had a fantastic week and have booked to go back again next year



Stunning apartment in an excellent location

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is simply beautiful! We were absolutely over the moon from the moment we stepped in. The pictures, whilst very good, don't capture how spacious it is - we were both expecting it to be much smaller. But there was lots of space and each and every room was finished to an incredibly high standard, containing everything you could possibly need. The decor is just lovely, with fantastic touches such as a gorgeous big mirror in the large bathroom. And the walk-in wardrobe was such a luxury! Not forgetting the big balcony with views out to the sea - a perfect place to relax after a long walk on the gorgeous beaches. Added to this was the fantastic welcome from Jamie and the thoughtful gifts we found on arrival. We couldn't have been happier and we didn't want to leave! I can't recommend White Gables highly enough, especially at such incredible value. Thanks for a wonderful stay.



White Gables, a brilliant apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at White gables, and once again beautifully presented. Jamie and Debbie have done a great job and are great hosts. Sea views from three sides and a wonderful balcony to enjoy the lovely sunsets with your favourite drink. Good places to eat and drink, and a brilliant beach all within five minutes walk. All in all, great value for money, great place to stay.