FB Twitter

The Red House

The Red House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Book a stay in the iconic Red House and enjoy a luxurious escape in this exclusive beach front location. Combines contemporary style with beautiful, cosy luxury and utterly stunning views.

A wonderful break to get away from it all!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is absolutely lovely and the location is unbeatable. The owners were kind and welcoming. The beach is amazing - we enjoyed playing football and bocci on it when the tide was outside. Lots to see in the surrounding area, even during COVID times. We would definitely come back for another stay.



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 9 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We're so pleased to know you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Quiet Week

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay at the Red House in as many years and is was our delayed 2020 break due to the pandemic.
The house, the location, the views, the sunsets, the welcome from Alison & John, the ease of booking through Jamie & the team at Anglesey Holliday lettings ....well its all just wonderful, hence we keep repeating the process every year and have already booked for next year.





a holiday on the beach

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even if the weather is not as good as you would like it at the redhouse you can sit in comfort and look at the sea or beach, if you want to walk on the beach it is only a few steps down from the patio.
the red house has under floor heating so the heat is uniform, the furniture is comfortable and the views are breath taking.
if you like to cook there is every thing you need with all modern appliances, if you like to eat out the main town is easy to walk or drive to with plenty of places to choose from.




Lovely for a weeks break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location with lovely views of the beach and sea. House is furnished to a high standard and most importantly the beds were very comfortable. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome.



Fantastic location - amazing views

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at the Red House which is in a perfect location. Our girls loved the easy access to the beach. The property is very well equipped with everything you need from a self catering accommodation - not only cooking equipment but beach equipment too. The owners are friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.

Booking process was very straightforward. We've used the same holiday company for a number of trips to Rhosneigr now and have recommended them to friends and family.

We have already booked to stay at the Red House again next year - which says it all!




Just Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Red House was everything we hoped it would be! Comfortable and relaxing with excellent views. We had a superb week and loved it so much we have book to stay here again next year! It’s a 5 star from us.



Great holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb views-binoculaurs recommended! The beach is literally through the gate-couldn't get any closer! Great for kids. The accommodation is spotlessly clean & there are cleaning products supplied which is important at present time with Covid-19. The owners live next door & are friendly but discreet.



Wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at The Red House. The view was incredible and the accommodation was of a high standard.



Early break

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third year we have stayed at The Red House and as usual everything was to our liking. The views are fantastic and the seating arrangements allows full views of the beach and sea. Everything is on hand with enough cooking equipment and other home comforts. The underfloor heating is an asset and we were never cold even though the temperatures outside were low. The location of The Red House gives easy access to Broad beach and the coastal paths as well as the facilities in the town.



Amazing!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay and it won't be our last. Amazing place with amazing views and a fab holiday whatever the weather. It's like a little piece of heaven on earth.



Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, warm and well resourced. The view is incredible. We enjoyed a winter break with blustery weather and retreated to blazing log fires in the evening. Very nice owners who are discreet but responsive to guests. Highly recommended.



Loved it

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is so clean, so warm, so comfortable, so fabulous.
And what can we say about the location and the view.... right on the beach and spectacular view specially at sunset.
If you don’t believe me, book it for a few days and find out for yourself.




a perfect break

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment you walk through the door it was like walking into a 5 star hotel, we were looking to use the log burner but the under floor heating was more than adequate, if we had wanted to use the log burner there was a large log store outside and a basket of logs by the fire.
the kitchen had everything, I normally like to cook but we found places to eat very reasonable and I ended up just cooking breakfast.
the views from the windows were mind blowing, I was happy to sit in the comfort of a soft lounge chair and just watch the waves.
the beds were perfect, I fell to sleep as soon as I hit the pillow.
I will definitely come back here again although the week went too fast.




Honeymoon at The Red House

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Red House for our honeymoon. It was just what we wanted. Fabulous house that we could just completely relax in & admire the stunning views. Everything was wonderful from the underfloor heating to the beautiful curtains! Comfy sofas, amazing bathroom. Fantastic location too. Honestly couldn’t recommend it more.



Perfect for a weekend at the beach

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved The Red House - a stylish comfortable property with views to die for.
Well equipped kitchen and a fabulous shower.




Wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at The Red House. The views of the beach and sea are mesmerising in all weathers. Very comfortable and home from home and we wouldn't hesitate in returning.



Location + amazing views + beautiful home = perfect get away

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Red House and had a great holiday. We are a family of 4, out children are 4 months and 2 years old and it was perfectly set up for us.

The house was impeccable, it was just what you’d imagine the perfect beach house to be like.

Our hosts were close at hand and made us feel really welcome.

We’ll definitely be heading back there soon.




Shame that we weren't closer to the beach... joking!! :-) !!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the Red House! Really great place to stay - difficult to tear ourselves off the comfy couches and away from the mesmerising views or the ever changing sea and shore.

We had some pretty stormy weather - it just added to the atmosphere - hoping to be staying there again in even bigger winds and higher tides! Loved being so quiet and cosy in the house whilst it was raging so close to us outside.

Thanks also to John and Alison living next door who made us feel really welcome and offered plenty of advice on the where's and what's to do

cheers - see you again soon




The Red House

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house, excellent location - 30 seconds to the beach! Very comfortable and well-equipped house, and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Kids think it was the best holiday ever!



Anglesey family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing stay at the red house. Couldn't fault it, seems the owners go out their way to make you feel at home. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday, fourth time at rhosneigr this was by far the best week. The weather wasn't great but with so much to do never a dull moment or just sit and watch the sea from the huge windows in the house. Bliss.



A gem of a property

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Red House was as good as it looks in the photos and even better. You can't get the wow factor from the photos that you get everytime you walk through the door




Red House

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had an amazing week at the Red House the one word that comes to mind perfect. Dont really need to say any more



Barbara from Wirral

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week , will look forward to returning to this excellent property in its prime location



Stunning beach side bungalow

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Redhouse last week and this was our second visit to this wonderful place. The standard of the property and its fixtures and fittings are outstanding matched only by the wonderful panoramic views of the sea and the beach. We met the owners this time, John and Alison who are very welcoming and great company. We hope to book again next year!!!



A stunning holiday home by the sea.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was wonderful from start to finish. This property is in an idyllic setting of peace and tranquillity. The views across the beach, sea and sand dunes are mesmerizing. The Red House is spacious, very comfortable and very well equipped for all your needs. The décor is to a high standard. The on-line website and booking system with Rhosneigr Holiday Letting was easy to navigate. Jamie was helpful and pleasant when I spoke with him on the phone. We would highly recommend this property and hope to return one day.



A gem of a property

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Red House is a lovely property in a fantastic location. This was our second visit and our 4 & 6 year olds always quote it as our best holiday. There’s everything you need for a relaxed family break and the owners were super friendly and helpful. We have already booked again for next year so that’s an accolade in itself.



Fabulous holiday home with views to die for

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing holiday home - had all the little extras you need to feel At home, alongside comfy beds, power shower, and most important about 10 steps from the beach. Would definitely recommend this home away from home ( but even better!)



Beautiful location and luxury accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we enjoyed the views of the sea, beach and sand dunes from our bedroom and sitting room. The walk in power shower was wonderful. The underfloor heating made this apartment very comfortable even in February.



Absolutely stunning

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way,great views of the beach, sunsets, comfy beds, luxurious linen. Highly recommend



rhosneigr prime location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location all year round ,views can't be beaten in the Red roof ,we have been coming to rhosneiger for over 30 yrs with our children & now grandchildren this spot is the best with its fabulous long beach & great coastal walks



second stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at The Red House. The place is set right on one of Angleseys best beaches and close to the village and amenities. Its a really nice cosy place to stay with fantastic views and all the facilities you could ask for. We have stayed early in the year when the weather is not as hot but the heating (underfloor) was superb. We would recommend this place its like a home from home.



Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at The Red House, we're never disappointed, it now feels like home, both House and views are amazing, you couldn't ask for more, we will be back.



Wonderful beach side bungalow

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WE have stayed in and around Rhosneigr many time and know the area really well. We had see the houses by the beach but didn't realise the Red House was available for hire until recently. It is a fantastic location overlooking the Beach and the sea. Loved it so much we have booked a week to stay there again in the Summer.

Had a problem with a loose tap. Contacted Jamie and it was sorted out that day and without any fuss- very good customer service.

Very restful place, close enough to the village (20 mins walk) and great for water sports and long walks.




An amazing place to get away with an amazing view.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The setting is perfect, right on the beach. Close to an outstanding restaurant called the Oyster Catcher which is a 5 minute drive from the house. The Red House is so well presented with an excellent layout, well furnished with a big tv and a fire place that list up the whole place adding to the relaxing atmosphere. The Red House is well worth the money as it is well placed allowing for relaxation away from others, a perfect place to get away. The setting is perfect even if the weather tries to brake us, but the view rebuilds everything.




Relaxing getaway at a perfect location.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful quiet week at The Red House, which easily became one of my favorite holiday homes I’ve ever visited. The views are absolutely breathtaking, we spent hours just sitting there watching the tide roll in and out. Very comfortable sitting area as well, which we had to make use of a lot, because the weather was pretty bad throughout the week.
Everything else is absolutely flawless in the property, too. Great kitchen area with everything we needed, spacious clean bathroom, great shower, brilliant towels, comfortable beds etc. We would’ve loved to extend our trip for another week, that’s how much we loved it, but unfortunately it was already booked.

While we stayed at The Red House, the owners next door weren’t around, so it was very private and quiet, but if they would’ve been I’d like to note for other guests that it might be a bit compromising in terms of privacy. Both houses are attached to one another, they share a terrace and there are huge windows everywhere, so if someone is looking for a rural and private holiday home, this might not be for you.




Amazing holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Oct half term, it has to be one of the most fantastic locations we've ever stayed in. A great base for lots of lovely walks and when you do go out you can't wait to get back to enjoy the views and comfort. Early morning walks on the beach, listening to the waves whilst lying in bed, watching the sunset on the horizon from the comfort of a lovely couch. Just amazing! Can't fault it. We would return without a doubt but since we've booked you've changed the house to no pets which is a real shame. We looked after the house really well and you wouldn't even know we'd brought our dog along. You should allow one well behaved dog or put a damage waiver on the booking for any damage caused by dogs. I would love to return but I won't return without my lovely Schnauzer who absolutely loved this holiday.



Our week at The Red House is Rhosneigr.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb sea views from 2 sides of the lounge and great bedrooms especially the master with sea views.



Excellent Accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property has stunning seaview's and the quality of the facilities was of such a high standard. Rhosneigr is a great base to explore Anglesey and you will not find many better properties to stay at than The Red House. Alison and John were attentive throughout our stay and could not do enough for us. We are already looking forward to our next visit.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a wonderful week at the Red House, every thing of the highest quality. With spectacular views of the beach and easy access. John and Alison were the perfect hosts.
Did not want to leave, hope to visit again soon.




Fabulous Anglesey !!

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing week staying at The Red House. The house is beautiful ; well equipped with quality merchandise. Comfortable furniture ; beds are excellent , personally slept the most I had for years !! The views are spectacular as are the sunsets ! 8 steps to the beach ; easily negotiated even for my elderly parents. And the hosts are fantastic ; nothing is too much trouble for John and Allison ; the house is a credit to them !! .... The journey was also easy as Anglesey is very accesible. With lots of beautiful beaches ; although once settled in the house you dont feel like going anywhere.



Beautiful place to stay right on the beach with stunning views!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we’ve stayed at the Redhouse and it’s simply stunning,everything you need for your stay is provided and well thought out,it’s comfortable and the location is second to none,the owners were very helpful when we needed them as well!There’s more than enough to keep you occupied locally if you don’t fancy driving anywhere and why would you with the beach on your doorstep!I’m sure we’ll be visiting again.



Weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, wow, wow - what a fantastic place to stay with everything you could want. The attention to detail and hospitality was very much appreciated.

Crisp linen on comfy beds. Fluffy towels. Underfloor heating. Power shower. Well equipped kitchen and inviting living room. Immaculate tasteful, decor and views to die for. Its away from the hustle and bustle which is within easy reach should you want it and the location ensures a relaxing holiday is had by all.

Am delighted to have found this little gem and have already booked for next year.







A Great PLACE to Stay on Anglesey

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Red House is perfectly situated just south of Rhosnieger. Set on the wide expanse of the beach the is an idyllic spot for a short weekend or extended holiday. The accommodation is extremely well appointed with great facilities and even greater views. It is very modern and clean and I have nothing bad to say about the place or the owners who are very friendly indeed. I will definitely be visiting again.



Stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You get what you pay for. This is the best place we have ever stayed, and we hope to be back again soon. Clean, warm, and on the beach. Power shower. Comfortable beds.



Lovely property, lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely property, lovely location. Slight compromise in terms of privacy, but well worth it for the views



Wonderful relaxing break - Thank you

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful family break. Perfect location and stunning views. Really appreciated the welcome pack and information.
I would definitely recommend to family and friends (which I already have). Thank you.




Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay and not disappointed, The Red House has everything you need with stunning scenery, a truly excellent break.



A little slice of heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can say nothing to detract from the beauty of the location of The Red House.
This is our second visit. We came in the summer last year and I booked to return back in the winter the day we returned home. It's a very different type of holiday in January, much more dramatic. The summer is full of sunshine and calm sea whereas this week was very windy, high rough seas and more time inside just gazing at the view outside.
The property was warm and cosy thanks to the underfloor heating. We used all the facilities available and all were excellent. The house is immaculately clean and freshly painted. Everything you require is available.
Our dog loves to be able to run straight down the steps to the beach or run across the sand dunes without having to get in the car to get there.
If I could live here I would. I love this house. Thanks Rhosneigr Holiday lettings we'll be back.




Yet another beautiful property

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in The Red House over Christmas.
The views of the beach are amazing, we were fortunate to have mostly dry weather, but if weather is bad it is equally as good to just sit watching the sea, and other people braving the beach
Property is very modern and has everything that you need
We enjoyed walking up the lane or over the dunes to The Oystercatcher/ Wills Bar which is just 10 minutes away and is Dog friendly.




Truly beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house in a stunning location. The house was warm, clean, comfortable and had everything you could want.



Cosy October break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great stay at the Red House, was attracted by its position/views and certainly not disappointed! Already loved Rhosneigr and staying here made it even more special. This was our first holiday away with our 5 month old and my parents. The Red House was immaculately clean and well presented on arrival and kept at a comfortable temperature throughout our stay. Really handy having the 'breezeway' to store coats, sandy boots, baby stuff although from the website description it wasn't clear that you are attached to the owners house, not a problem but be nice to know in advance. Kitchen had everything you could possibly need, possibly a little too much as we were a bit short on storage space for food after doing a shop at the nearby supermarket. We took plenty of wood for the burner as when i rang the office was told none was provided, only to find a basket full of logs on arrival - you'll definitely need kindling though. Location is superb, short stroll into the village and also gorgeous walk in other direction up the 'wilder' end of the beach, fantastic fish pie at the Oyster Catcher, and we loved watching the wildlife and jets taking off from RAF Valley. We did struggle for quite some time to erect the travel cot, nearly had to call someone in, but finally got it up, would be useful to know cot dimensions in advance as mattresses are not a standard size. We would love to return but as it looks like the property will no longer be accepting dogs we won't be able to, what a shame as it would be perfect for our little boy once he's up on his feet and exploring. Would highly recommend a stay here at any time of the year!



Red House

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really well fitted out annex to the main house, with superb views. We'll definitely try to book another vacation



A second home !

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it - we like to live there permanently and I am sure my dog agrees .
The sunsets are amazing and it is so relaxing there .




Sublime In Every Way

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love Love Love this property. No faults at all - everything perfect. Just wish I could live here all year round. The weather wasn't very good - but still amazing to sit in comfort and warmth and watch the waves breaking on the sand dunes.



Fantastic family break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing time at the Red House. The house is furnished to a high standard, it was well equipped and my boys enjoyed the range of toys the property had to borrow. We could not have wished for a better location, right on the beach with direct access. We had the most stunning sunsets during our week. Huge thanks to Alison and John for making us feel welcome. We have loved our week and will be back!! Love Kerry, Matt, Ben, Bryn and Buster x




Fantastic veiws

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Such a lovely place to stay it had everything we needed and more . The owners. Were so helpful and very friendly too . Perfect location for the beach and the views are fantastic. Found my self every evening watch the sun set and sea . Would definitely go again .



One weeks holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what a fantastic place to holiday everything was very clean and tidy , the views are to die for looking over the sea , sand dunes , and the beach , the sunsets are beautiful .John and Alison the owners of the property were fantastic they cannot do enough for you , if you have a problem that is . we had a lovely welcome pack on arrival which was very nice , Holyhead is only 20 mins at the most if you need to do a big shop , which is handy . we all really enjoyed our holiday there and we will be going back that's for sure as we all wanted to stay longer , if you want to unwind and have a relaxing holiday then this is the place to be, it was just like being abroad .



Fabulous house by the sea

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a wonderful weekend in this fabulous house by the sea. The house had everything we needed and was well equipped. The beds were extremely comfy, the shower was powerful and the living room had views to die for. The friendly owners were next door if you needed advice. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone and hope to return there again myself.



The perfect beach-side retreat for a couple or a family

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is ideally located right on the beach, with fantastic views along the coast, and is especially good for watching the sunset. Supremely comfortable, well-equipped, and just a short walk from the village centre, with many places to eat nearby. The owners live next door, but leave you to your own devices if that is what you want. If you're looking for peace and quiet, this is the place. If you're looking for a wonderful sandy beach, this is the place. If you want to explore all that Anglesey has to offer, this is the place.



Wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was perfect with excellent sea views. 10 minute walk along beach to village amenities. Everything could want for internally but limited furniture to enjoy the magnificent sea views. Table and chairs provided at the back of property but privacy compromised due to being at same location of owners who are adjoined to property. Owners are most welcoming and ready to answer any question -more privacy a personal preference. Plenty of walks from the door with birdlife to be seen along the shore. Would stay again especially in the Autumn when outside space not so important.



A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There are no words to describe how beautiful this property is. We have had the best few days here ever. Hours were lost just gazing through the picture windows at the sea, either that or stepping down the steps straight onto the wonderful soft sand of the beach. No shoes required here!!
Everything you could possibly need is provided in the property. Wonderful shower, soft fluffy towels and a wonderfully comfy bed where we went to sleep listening to the sound of the waves lapping on the beach.
Our dog thought he was in doggy heaven, chasing after seagulls and running through the rock pools. That's when he wasn't searching for rabbits in the sand dunes.
We'll be back - just try and keep me away.




A beautiful break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would certainly recommend the Red House both for the property and the location. Very clean, beautifuly Laid out, ideal location. I will certainly be returning




Heaven on Earth

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic property in an amazing position. Everything perfect. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Wonderful cottage in an unbeatable location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our time in The Red House.

The house is beautifully decorated and has everything one might need on a holiday. The master bed is HUGE and the shower is amazingly powerful! The kitchen is well stocked with all sorts of utensils and crockery, and the appliances were all very modern and easy to use. There is lots of interesting art & pottery around the place to make it feel homely (I especially loved the raku pig in the kitchen) and I found the various reference/guide books & maps very useful too. There is also a small garage for guest use, which is excellent for storing bikes or beach gear.

But the main draw is definitely the location - absolutely unbeatable. Right on the beach - just go through the side gate and you're there. It's away from the "bustle" of the town, but still within easy strolling distance of everything too - the lovely walk down the sandy beach is just the right length to justify an ice cream at the end of it ;) It's right on the Anglesey Coastal Path too so good for walks to the west (through Rhosneigr towards Four Mile Bridge) or east (towards Aberffaw) - the latter is breathtakingly beautiful. Rhosneigr in general is a great place for exploring Anglesey - nothing is more than 20-30 minutes drive away and the quiet country roads are lots of fun to cycle too.

It's a great place to be active - walking, cycling, all the watersports offered in the town - but The Red House is ideal for relaxing too. I lost many, many hours just sitting in the window and watching the sea. The sunsets stretch right across the bay and the sky is dark enough for some fun stargazing.

Within half an hour of arriving, my partner asked if we could "come back here every year". I think we just might.




This is one of the nicest places we have stayed and I have already recommended it to friends.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with the lovely decor and presentation of this property and all the extra things provided. It was very clean and everything was good quality. The tiled floors and under floor heating made it warm and cosy and comfortable.
The views from the large windows directly onto the beach are stunning! It didn't matter what the weather it was great to just walk out directly onto the sand and into town. The owners are friendly and helpful and I have already recommended this place to friends.