FB Twitter

The Lookout

The Lookout

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Ground floor 2-bedroom holiday apart just 100m from the beach and within easy, level stroll to the village centre. Stunning views from the open plan living area.

Perfect location!

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Lookout based on location and value for money. It was the perfect property for the 2 of us, and our little dog. The views out of the window were amazing, particularly at sunset and sunrise! The Lookout is centrally located to all amenities. A two minute walk to the renowned Sandy Mount Hotel and a two minute walk down to the beach. You could access the property either by the steps from the garage entrance, or from the front entrance, which was ideal when unpacking as there were no steps into the property. The apartment was well equipped, the only downside was there was no fridge freezer as mentioned in the description - only a fridge, and the kitchen units were a little tired. The apartment was plenty big enough for 2 adults, however, I do feel 4 adults would be a squeeze. I think from memory there was only 1 small wardrobe in the main bedroom. Smart TV was a bonus and Wi-Fi was great. I would highly recommend this property, particularly for 2 adults



A mind saving Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An unusual year with the Pandemic. Booked the holiday, very easily online, just before the Lockdown. Would we able to go on holiday and other stress problems followed. Anglesey lettings kept in touch to give us hope. Finally the day came opened the front door of the Lookout and the great views hit you. Everything in the advert for the Lookout is better than described.

Great holiday should have done 2 weeks. But will next year........Thank you.




Great views.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location for our stay. Great views. Easy to park. Needs a torch if arriving in the dark to see the key safe buttons! And to safely get up the steps although you can park at the front too.
Could have been a bit cleaner. Dusty under radiators crumbs in drawers and someone’s top left in the wardrobe
Biggest problem is that there is no freezer. Not even a freezer box in the fridge for ice Needs thought if you are catering for yourselves especially with children. No ice cream? No ice for G&T?
A cheap freezer in the garage would be a great addition so no need to alter the kitchen
Could do with another lamp in the sitting room as the overhead light is depressing!
Lamps weren’t plugged in in the bedroom and it was tricky to plug one in.
The double bed head rests on a large picture so it rattles!!!! Why not re hang the picture??
I did feed this back in an email but got no response.




Fantastic short stay at the Lookout

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property with incredible views. It's small, but plenty of room for myself, my partner and our dog.

The location and lounge view out to the sea are 10/10. It was so peaceful sitting there in the morning with a coffee, or evening with a beer, and the dog was exhausted from running around the beach all day!

Very relaxing stay, would definitely be back.




Short winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location to see the sea, Beds comfortable, any issues just give them a call and they are out straight away fixing the problem, we only spoke to staff over the phone but they were very friendly. Over all a great stay we even booked an extra night and good value for your money.



Gorgeous place

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this as a last minute stay and wow the place was how it looked on the pictures the apartment was spotless the views are amazing and very close to the little shops, pubs & beach, we didn't eat or drink out so cannot comment on those. The little welcome pack is such a good idea for when you arrive so you dont have to worry when you get there to have a cup of tea or coffee and the biscuits were a little treat too. The apartment we just couldn't fault it so clean and spotless bed was so comfy, we would definitely stay here again.



Long weekend away golfing and a climb up Snowdon

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just the job for a long weekend away with the boys golfing and a climb up Snowdon.
Small warm and cosy in a great location with an awesome view.
The burger in the Sandymount was bob on and highly recommended after a long day.
Would definitely use again thank you Rhosneigr lettings well done.
Bobster from West Yorkshire.




fantastic little holiday apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb apartment in a very central position, a few minutes walk to the beach and a short walk into the village ..
Huge window in living room with views to die for, the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets and fantastic view of the beach..
If you love planes you get a brilliant view of RAF Valley and the jets taking off and landing..
The flat is very clean and has everything you need for a lovely family holiday, we will definitely use this flat again ...




What a view!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well equipped and clean apartment. Perfect location for Rhosneigr beach. The view is outstanding. Would love to return!



The Lookout is just a great apartment, with sea views.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to 'The Lookout' and it didn't disappoint. It's in a great position, looking out to sea. It's very comfortable, with everything you need. The views are great, we watched folk kite surfing, sailboarding and kayaking, from the comfort of our armchairs, when the weather wasn't very good. Otherwise the beach was a regular suntrap and just a short walk away. Rhos Neigr is in an ideal position to get around the island and visit other lovely places.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday at The Lookout apartment. It was a lovely base to take in everything that Rhosneigr has to offer. The apartment was clean and comfortable and the constant view of the coast over the rooftops was mesmerising. We felt like we had a really good break.

We had problems with the TV and it was replaced with a brand new TV in a matter of hours. Could not wish for better customer service then that. An all round excellent experience.




Disappointing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Not impressed with standard of cleanliness. I had to clean the picture window with newspaper,it was covered in fingerprints. Cups were stained. Floor had not been brushed, cheerios under the settee.

The view is the only thing it had going for it




A lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived after an awful bank-holiday-traffic journey with a fractious 20-month old granddaughter. Opened the apartment door to a beautiful sea view, a quick look round and within ten minutes had a very welcome coffee and ice cream at the cafe down the road. Once refreshed, we returned to the apartment, unpacked and decided we'd made an excellent choice with The Lookout. Clean, well equipped, centrally placed and that view is amazing. Bedding and towels were lovely, beds were comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed. Lots of lovely cafes and restaurants to hand, two minutes to the beach, and to top it all, the sun shone. Just one tiny piece of constructive criticism - a freezer ( or freezer compartment in the fridge) would be perfect to store ice cubes for the gin and tonic whilst enjoying the view, but that is being particularly picky. We would return in an instant. Thank you



Spectacular sunsetsa

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stones throw from the shops and restaurants of Rhosneigr. Lovely views over the coast, especially the sunsets. Ideal for short stays as no washing machine available.



Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the lookout with our two boys for a long weekend, we found the location fantastic being close the the beach and shops in Rhosneigr.

The apartment is nicely furnished with everything you need, it has a fantastic view of the beach.

We would definitely book again.




Great location with just a couple of niggles

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our first impression was good and wow what a view. The directions to the property were poor with insufficient detail. A lady in the office gave excellent directions so how did they not get onto paper. The hot water, apart from the shower, was tepid to say the least. Otherwise, apart from some cleanliness issues, the apartment was ideal. Hard floors good for those with dogs and easy to sweep. The information booklet was excellent and we used it throughout the holiday.



So glad we returned

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most welcome return to The Lookout...we knew we wanted to return as our last visit was amazing. We love the comfort of this apartment that I don’t need to add anything else as we put our comments on in January after our last stay. Our rescue dog, Bella knew where she was as soon as we got her out of the car.
Although we love the amazing views of The Lookout we also wish to try on earth of the other super properties of the Rhosneigr Holiday lettings company. Highly recommended.




Stunning Views

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property for our anniversary short break. Prefect location near the beach and amenities. Truly stunning views from the living room picture window.
Beach, sea, sun (sometimes :) ) and mountains (fairly close) - what's not to love.
We'll be back - hopefully with the grandson.




Not to be missed

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem of a place is “The Lookout” holiday apartment. A welcoming bottle of Prosecco and box of biscuits upon arrival. Milk in the fridge, T bags and coffee too. Opened the cupboard door in the lounge to find an assortment of games, colouring books and pencils...so thoughtful.
Soft fluffy white towels, clean white bed linen and comfortable bed. A sparkling clean apartment furnished as one would expect of a holiday let. Just loved the finishing touches of seaside accessories, cushions, T light jars etc and not to mention the original paintings available to buy from the website. Lots of thought gone into making this apartment welcoming and comfortable. Great views of the beach from the lounge and kitchen window too.
We took advantage of the holiday guide for places to eat and visit.
We shall certainly return. Thank you Rhosneigr Holiday lettings.




Perfect escape

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lookout is the perfect flat to relax and chill. Very well equipped and comfortable with an amazing view of the bay. You really can sit for hours just watching the sea. We will be back.



The flat has an amazing view and I lost a lot of time watching the wind surfers and kite surfers

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is warm and comfortable . Noise was an issue from above some evenings. The little extra touches eg tea, coffee, milk and biscuits were really lovely. Thank you.



October break

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Beautiful location, the flat is perfectly located for all local shops, cafes and the beach.
The flat is small but well appointed and has everything required for a short stay.
On the downside is the noise from the airfield every week day from 8.00am. The jets certainly give you a wake up call. Great if you like to watch them.




Crashing waves and superb sunset views

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully clean throughout with thoughtful touches e.g. tea/coffee and milk with Welsh biscuits on arrival, gratefully received after a long journey. Informative information folder containing details about what to do if we had difficulties, details of the local area and the island in general. Picture window with a spectacular view of the beach made our stay extra special. Had a thouroughly enjoyable short break. Thank you, we'll be back again soon.

One of our party had limiting mobility we would have liked more support than one grab rail to access and egress the acccomodation. A grab rail in the shower would have been beneficial to enhance our experience.
As we arrived in the dark, an outside light over the key safe keypad would have been appreciated. We could not find any additional pillows and extra ones did not appear readily available in the wardrobe.






Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean, very well equipped, excellent location
There was good information given by the letting agents




Wonderful sunsets and a sea view

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really liked the condo so clean, sunny and well equipped, and the sea view with its evening sunset was so relaxing. The location is great, very near shops, beach and cafes, and our grandchildren enjoyed scrambling around in the rock pools and sand dunes of Rhosneigr. A Welcome pack , and the thoughtful addition of luxury biscuits, was waiting for us on arrival, and we were so pleased to find somewhere that welcomed our two little whippets so that they could have a happy holiday too racing around on the beach and playing ball with the children.



A great short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This little place has everything you need for a short stay.The only thing that would stop me staying longer is no washing machine which for a trip with Grandchildren is essential.The location is just perfect and the views from the sitting room are breath taking.We will be back.



The lookout holiday apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant week helped by wall to wall sunshine. The accommodation was clean, tidy and had everything we needed and the kitchen was well equipped. A brilliant location literally 2 minutes from the beautiful beach. Several places to eat out within a short walk - all meaning we had a fantastic time.



Super place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect from start to finish. Arrived late so getting the key from the key safe instead of having to arrive at a particular time was very handy. When we arrived there were shortbread biscuits, tea bags & coffee and milk in the fridge which is just what you need after a long journey! The apartment itself was very clean and tidy. The view over the sea was fantastic as well. Great location right near to the shops. Couldn't fault it.



The Lookout.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A compact and very comfortable property with excellent West facing views across the beach. Perfect central location in Rhosneigr.



really enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual jamie was very helpful and accomodating.

Once again. We all had a nice visit to Rhosneigr.

Thank you to you and your team.

Kind regards

Kate & Co




the lookout

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
enjoyed the 3 night stay and I would go there again .all accessories we needed were provided. only possible change I would do is the concrete steps at the rear of property would be a problem to some people so maybe they could be altered but that's being picky.



Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a perfect week away in Rhosneigr staying in The Lookout. The Lookout was exactly as described and we found it difficult to take our eyes away from the beautiful views of the beach each day. We will be back next year. Thanks to Jamie and his team for the excellent accommodation.



Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is wonderful and near by the sea. It is all inside and well furnished for great holidays.You have a great "lookout" to see the sea and can enjoy gorgeous sunsets.



Perfect for a short break

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great apartment in a perfect location. I wouldn't want to stay a week with kids and no freezer or freezer compartment, and no way of drying clothes, but for a short break with a little one, or a longer break solo or as a couple, it's faultless.



Easter Break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lookout. Welcome goodies on arrival, amazing view from the window, ideal village location a stones throw from the beach. Rhosneigr an ideal base from which to explore Angelsey. Will definitely return. Thank you Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.



70/100

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We arrived at the property at around 4.15pm and having struggled to open the key safe were surprised to find the key not there. When we tried to open the front door we were greeted quite abruptly by the cleaner who told us the property wasn't available until 5pm. Given that no-one else seemed to have been in the property all month, we were rather surprised it was being left to the very last minute to clean anyway. However, even though it was pouring with rain and we were tired from our journey, we decided to be nice about it and went to find a cup of tea - not easy as lots of places had already closed, although the Surf shop had stayed open especially as half the village seemed to be sheltering in there from the rain. We finally gained access to the property about an hour later and were subsequently visited by the local rep who confirmed that we should have been able to get in at 4pm.

Apart from this we had a pleasant stay for 3 nights. The heaters kept the apartment cosy (except the bathroom which was cold - the little towel rail is not powerful enough) and the beds and chairs were comfy.

For a longer stay the property would benefit from a freezer compartment (ice for drinks); a washing machine/drier; and an outside hose (easily added to the garage) for the dog. It would also be nice to provide some DVDs since there is a player there (although the remote control was missing). Also the hot water wasn't very hot, although fortunately the shower is electric and heated its own water.




What a view

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great quality place with an amazing location. Comfy bed and good shower. Only 10 minutes walk from the oystercatcher



Lovely break

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at The Lookout and would love to come back again. We stayed for 4 nights during October half term.The accommodation was spotlessly clean and very homely. The view from both the living room and kitchen window was beautiful. The location was perfect with the beach and restaurants just a few metres away. Jamie , the owner was also very helpful. We would definitely recommend this property.



Weekend in Rhosneigr with family

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property, very well equipped, clean, warm, comfortable- everything you could expect. Brilliant location, helpful manager.



Location Location Location!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation in a fabulous setting, amazing views and access to beach. Picture window kept us busy when weather was less kind. Bought a kite on a friend's recommendation and had great fun!
Accessible shower, private allocated parking, outdoor storage and wi-fi.
Tried Scarlett's fish and chips and the pancake house - full marks.
Was disappointed with service at the Oyster Catcher.
Visited Beaumaris Food Fest - wonderful!
Trearddur bay beautiful and Sea Shanty cafe/restaurant was faultless.
Wonderful views at South Stacks lighthouse - go on a clear, early eve for photos of sunset.
If any recommendation at all for accomm was for additional towels for a 6 night stay and a more efficient bath mat which was too thick/heavy to dry thoroughly each day.
Would definitely return!




Lovely apartment in a fantastic location with great view.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our short break at The Lookout. The apartment is very well equipped and walking distance to everything in Rhosneigr. View from the living room window was fabulous! We will definitely be back.



Our Recent Stay at The Lookout

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable holiday on the fabulous island of Anglesey. Loads of great places nearby including Rhosneigr beach, Rhoscolyn beach, South Stack Lighthouse, etc. The property was perfect for what we wanted (clean, good facilities, lovely paintings, great views, very close to the beach, etc.) and the welcoming pack was a very nice touch. The only thing we would say is that the property could perhaps benefit from a small freezer compartment in the fridge. Otherwise no complaints at all and we would definitely recommend it to others. We hope to be back next year!