FB Twitter

Rhossi

Rhossi

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


You can see and breathe in the sea air from the doorstep of this fabulous beach house, with off road parking and outside dining space, this property accommodates six over three floors.

Absolutely amazing!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rhossi. Spotlessly clean, crisp white, soft and clean bedding and towels, beds are so comfy.
Bright and airy.
Absolutely fantastic facilities in the house.
30 sec walk to the beach.
The Team were excellent to deal with.
Will definutely be booking again and highly recommending.
Thanks so much!




Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 9 days ago
Thank you for your very kind and glowing review. It's so lovely to know that you've had such a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

A nice stay in a brilliant location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this property is brilliant with the beach at the bottom of the road. Rhossi was clean and comfortable and the bedrooms were bright and airy. As a family of four a few things could have made our stay a little more comfortable. A bigger TV with smart TV and Netflix would have provided a few more options when the weather was not so good. Also a coffee machine would have been a lovely treat and an added extra. Although the property is so close to the beach, surf shop and restaurants, it's a real shame that the living space at the back of the property has no view of the beach. Overall a nice property with the real selling point being the location.



Rhossi

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped kitchen , very comfortable house. Spotlessly clean. Parking space a bonus. The house is very close to the (dog friendly) beach. Absolutely fabulous. Will definitely book here again.




Perfect stay again

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay in Rhosneigr and a Rhosneigr holiday letting property and as previously experienced everything was perfect.
Jamie you and your team are great
Thank you




Lovely Stay At Rhossi

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at Rhossi. Staying so close to the beach was ideal as we could nip back any time. Loved the attic room had the best night sleep..



Needs a make over

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property was fine for our 5 days break, excellent location just needs a bit of paint here and there. There were 2 bad points regarding cleanness. The trays to heat food in the electric oven were very dirty & rusty, would not use them even with tinfoil on the base and the other issue was so gross it makes me heave to think about it, our little dog went exploring in the bathroom and knocked the toilet brush & container over, the result was a discussing find, it must have been there since the property was built and never cleaned .




Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Rhossi, however, as a returning customer you know that our office and team are in the village and are always on hand to assist with any little issues you may have. But these niggles should have not arisen and I can only apologise for this; but we were on hand as soon as we were made aware of this and the trays and brush were replaced immediately.

Half n half

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great little house close to the beach great 1st half of the holiday great weather loved all day on the beach nice to sit out in the evening and watch the world go by
2nd half of the week was horrendous weather out and about around the island to try find a dry spot ....no such luck ended up watching some of the Dvds in the house if only the dogs next door would have stopped barking it would have been good but I suppose they were stuck indoors aswell




Great Time

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay at Rhossi, location was brilliant and accommodation was more than adequate. As we had two cars and a limited parking area, this caused some concern, but we were assisted by a neighbour who offered a solution.



Fantastic location, well looked after property, clean and well equipped.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay yet again at this property, which was in a perfect location for our visit, certainly a well looked after property and there was nothing lacking in respect of equipment, the welcome pack is extremely helpful on arrival. When contacting the staff they are always friendly, extremely helpful and response to any message quickly. I have no hesitation in booking with them again for next years visit. As far as recommending the property to others I have already done so on a few occasions.



Great value

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super location in the centre of town just metres from the beach. Speedy replies from friendly owners at rhosneigr holiday letting. Bathroom/shower could use an update but great value accommodation.



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Rhossi. So pleased to hear you had a great stay and our team were on hand when required! We will get the shower changed this week, we hadn't realised it was not at it's best. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back again soon? Kind regards, Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings

Nice Property at a good price.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was perfect for our requirement. The only issue we had was that the lack of heating in the bedrooms meant that when doors were closed the rooms got quite cold. Apart from that it was very good and we would stay there again.



GREAT STAY

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Rhosneigr and each time we have used Rhosneigr Lettings for our stay.
Rhossi was in a great location, right by the beach and very close to the beach café and some lovely restaurants all within a few hundred yards.
The property is a great size and has everything you need 'home away from home' but as it is now late in the season, it is looking like it needs a little TLC.




Rhossi

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location only minutes from beach and shops. Comfortable clean practical accommodation perfect for families. A twenty minute walk from Rhosneigr station. My grandsons liked the "lovely fluffy throws" which they wrapped themselves in
when watching TV .




Another great stay with Rhosneigr Lettings!

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Centrally situated, this 6 bed house was perfect for our weekend stay. It had everything we needed, and was always warm on our return from the windy beach. Perfect.
The only point was the back door was a little hard to close, but that’s being really picky.
Awesome break, can’t wait to come back!




Review

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good location,ideal for family with young children, 1 minute from centre and sea, good parking



Awesome place for a dog friendly holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just come back from our holiday and it was brilliant clean location everything you need thank you.



Rhossi

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful week's stay at the Rhossi property. Great location, a clean and well equipped property for a family holiday.



Great Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place Rhosneigr, fantastic beaches, great eateries - restaurants, pubs, great fish & chip shop, even Mojo's that specialises in crepes. The roads were great & the island is easy to get about when we went for a week commencing 7th July. We have already booked with the same people - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings, great contact & support from Jamie who lives locally in Rhosneigr. Keep up the good work Jamie.



A nice property

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great locastion, dog friendly, relaxing and comfortable. Useful outdoor space. Good hot water. Parking.
Would go again.




A fantastic holiday, super location and clean, well-equipped house

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a fabulous week in Rhossi, It was in such a great location, minutes away from the beach. The house was super clean and very well-equipped. Beds were very comfy. The parking space at the back of the house was great. Communication with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings was excellent. A minor problem with a light was fixed immediately.

Would thoroughly recommend both Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings and Rhossi. Will definitely be back!!




Brilliant

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rhossi was everything we hoped it would be. A lovely house in a beautiful setting. Even the weather was amazing.



Nice spot

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage, ideal for a long weekend. Comfy beds and clean throughout. Ideal location for exploring. Perfect size for 4 adults and a child



Fantastic location, well looked after property, clean and well equipped.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were extremely pleased with the property, from the moment we arrived, good parking facilities, quick access via the keylock. The property was obviously well looked after, clean and well equipped, just a stones throw from the beach, shops and restaurants. On top of all this it was dog friendly, with a secure courtyard at the back. Will definitely book again.



Hols with the grandchildren.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location. Ideal if you have children or grandchildren 100yds to the beach. Also can take dogs. Which is a bonus. Thanks Rhosneigr Lettings. Had a great holiday. Phil. Will stay again.



Great House, Fantastic Location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Rhosneigr and have stayed many times, this time was the best location and property combined. Every thing you could need in the house, warm & clean.
A few mins walk to the amazing beach and a min walk to the local shop and great fish and chips.
We managed to get a couple of days nice weather and enjoyed sitting outside the front watching the world go by




Very cozy gem of a place

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly communication with the booking company was brilliant, we found the team at rhosniger lettings very good with very fast response, instructions on travel and arrival details were very accurate,Soon as we opened the door we noticed very clearly how fresh and clean the property was and a very good heating system which we were so grateful staying over the festive holiday, The kitchen was very well equipped ( I took pots , utensils ect and there was no need ) as everything was there and in very good condition,all bedding and towels were in very good laundered condition, Plenty of storage space throughout, I would highly recommend this property and definitely would return at a later date, The local shop had everything you possibly wanted from ice cream to fresh bread ,frozen pizza to decent wine, I would recommend Sullivan's for there fish and chips (takeaway) fresh,nice and hot, finally thank you to the team for our arrival goodies , we wish you a very HAPPY PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR.



STONES THROW FROM THE BEACH, LOVELY ACCOMMODATION.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wanted to stay near my uncle in Beach rd, Rhosneigr, RHROSSI, couldn't of been better, well equipped with decent quality products, great views from top floor, fantastic heating system should you need it, nice court yard for your dogs, AND parking for the car, should you encounter ANY problem phone James, he will sort it promptly, ALL IN ALL BRILLIANT.



On first sight it looked OK but.............

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Dirty crockery,
Dirty oiled stained cooking trays which needed boiling water to rid them of the dirty stains.
Washing machine smelt dirty so had to wash the clothes by hand to rid the clothes of the smell.
No dryer.
No washing line to hang clothes from.
Electric iron did not work,.
Requested a mirror for the bathroom for shaving twice but never even received a reply. Therefore had to shave in the bedroom with a washing up bowl
Could not use the front door to exit as there was not a handle to pull the door shut, only the letterbox which fell away because it was rotten.
Beds where lovely and clean and very comfortable.




Jamie Miles replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Rhossi. However your feedback offered at this stage was unnecessary, therefore I have afforded you the same courtesy of replying via this means. Please see extract from the Welcome Letter you received: 'Maintenance: We do everything possible to ensure our properties are prepared ready for your arrival, but if a problem is discovered we will need to know so we can resolve it straight away. Please call us immediately and one of our team will resolve it as quickly as possible. Our maintenance team all live in the local area!' At no point did you raise any of these concerns whilst you were at the property and at no point we were aware of the issues until now. Rest assured if we were, we would have immediately sent staff to the property; at great expense I ensure we have housekeepers and a maintenance team on call throughout. The iron will be replaced during the next rotation, a shaving mirror will be purchased but we do not hold them in stock (you did receive a reply), we will investigate the washing machine odour, our housekeeping coordinator will visit the property with other staff also during the next rotation, a clothes horse is in the wardrobe. The front of the property is being refurbished in a few weeks and we will ensure a door handle is placed on there; however the 'rotten' letter box is plastic and fully functional. I am sorry to hear that you found the property to be over priced (3/5). The property is prepared for and allows 6 guests, this means you have been charged £9.50 per bed per night. Taking into consideration the costs of electricity, housekeeping, laundry, welcome pack, commissions, council tax and all the other associated costs of running a holiday home I feel you had a very good deal. As a business we go to great efforts to ensure our guests have the best possible experience with us, hence we have some of the best reviews on the island, your review is unhelpful and could have been easily avoided if you had contacted us direct; instead you chose to use this as a forum to air your grievance. I have welcomed over 4000 bookings to date and so far this is the 5th poor review (all of which never called us with a problem). Please do not book with us again. Kind regards

A Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very relaxing stay in a very welcoming cosy cottage. The cottage was spotless with comfortable beds and furniture. It had a small patio at the back with brand new wooden furniture and a handy parking spot by the back gate.
The cottage is ideally situated for exploring the island and is also a stones throw from the local beach,shops and restaurants.




Holiday to unwind

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having visited Rhosneigr regularly over the years we came across the chance to stay in Rhossi. What a lovely property! very clean with everything a busy family at the seaside would need (except for the lack of a mirror in the bathroom making shaving a bit tricky!). Brilliant location just seconds to the beach and room for parking. Would definitely recommend.



The perfect location!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, modern cottage in the perfect location for the beach and village. Off road parking, and secure dog-proof yard of particular note. We will be back!



Rhossi......

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon.

Great location, Jamie very helpful, have stayed a few of the Rhosneigr properties now, very pleased with all of them.

Thank you

Kind regards

Kate & Co