FB Twitter

Pencadlys

Pencadlys

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Stylishly presented and fantastically laid out, this property is just metres from the beach, with courtyard garden, off road parking and garage offering storage for cycles, kayaks or a small boat.

Lovely house, awesome location

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for the weekend and it was great. Awesome location just 150m from the beach and next to the shops and takeaways

3 huge bedrooms and a great living space too. Kitchen small but perfectly formed and equipped with everything you need. Loved the two seating areas at the front and back - perfect having breakfast out the back and for sundowners out the front!

The garage with the washing machine & tumble dryer was an added bonus plus having some body boards and windbreakers for the beach was just brilliant.

Would definitely stay again




Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 2 days ago
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pencadlys and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent customer service from Heidi. Our second property booked through this company because of the service provided.
Property is superbly located for morning strolls along the beach, barely a 2 min walk! Very spacious accommodation. Clean and tidy.




Another superb stay at our favourite holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third year at Pencadlys - such a lovely home with everything you could want for a perfect stay by the beach. So close to shops and restaurants, so no need to worry about cooking. We enjoyed wonderful weather and even had the Red Arrows practising their display on the Thursday - a perfect end to a perfect week - what more could one wish for?



Great place in the heart of the vilage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is the second time we have stayed in this house and we enjoyed it so much - really conveniently situated for the village and the beach - comfy beds and a well equipped kitchen and spacious lounge. We enjoyed sitting with our morning coffee watching the world pass by and the sea.



One of the nicest holiday lets we’ve stayed in.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pencalys is a real treat, the photographs do not do it justice, It is deceptively spacious, well laid out and has a welcoming homely feel. It is a well loved family holiday home with everything you need for a relaxing break. Private parking, central in the village and so close to the beach, it would have been good to have stayed longer.



Fab holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfy holiday home with outside space and parking .very near beach . Little updating required and de cluttering .



Wonderful holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Pencadlys which is confortable, spacious and well equipped. It's locationclose to the beach is perfect for families with children and there are many lovely places to explore not far away. Excellent!



Great house for a beach holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a very comfortable and happy week at Pencadlys- the house is well thought out and well equipped - all the little extras were fab - things like the outside shower and extra fridge in the garage as well as the the games and toys. The outdoor areas were great for eating meals in. We will definitely be back!



Fantastic position, homely and pretty house. Ideal for a relaxing beach holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Rhosneigr for many years and this is the nicest house we have stayed in. It felt like care had been taken to make the house feel welcoming. Everything you could need - even bikes and wetsuits to borrow! Have booked it again for next year.



Summer break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very much enjoyed staying yet again at pencadlys, it has all we need for a great holiday by the sea. Spent much of the time sitting outside in the two courtyards available.



Half term in May 19

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed at Pencadlys before and had an amazing time in the area. It is very safe and great for families of all ages. Fantastic places to eat, had a fabulous bacon buttie at the new hotel, good value only £4. Great meals at Sandy's.

We just felt, well I felt, a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the house, don't get me wrong, it was not anything serious, just the little things...soap had been watered down in the bathroom, oven gloves were dirty and so was the grill inside the oven, several marks on the carpet and sofa but the beds were lovely and clean and nice clean towels. This would not put me off staying here again.




Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Pencadlys. Obviously we are a little disappointed that you didn't contact us whilst you were at the property so that we could have dealt with the little niggles. Rest assured our staff do not water down the hand soaps and if we had known about the oven glove it would have been exchanged immediately; that said we will have a chat with the Housekeeper. We go to great expense to have a team on hand for any issues that may arise. I do also note that you scored Pencadlys 3 out of 5 for value, quite surprised at this as you were not only given a great deal compared to the previous year but was also given a returning customer discount.

Pencadlys

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage had everything you could ask for. The bedding and towels were all of the best quality.
It was well equipped and very clean and comfortable. Would recommend staying there.




Perfect spot

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Located just up the road from the beach and delicious surf cafe. Decorated in a sea side theme, bright and cheerful. Enough space to fit our lwb t5 at the rear. Loved sitting at front and watching kite surfers on the beach. Walking distance to several restaurants. A good base to explore the island. Was well equipped, home from home. Only complaint was mattress on top floor has a slope, was amusing watching my husband disappear as he got into bed! Highly recommended.



Great!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic property in a central location in the Rhosneigr town, within a stone’s throw from the beach. A great holiday house with everything you could need, would highly recommend Pencadlys as a holiday rental.



Excellent family house

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful house for young families. It is right by the beach and is spacious enough with separate lounge and dining room for six people. It is not modern luxury however, which means that children fit in very nicely! It is very functional and comfortable.
What is especially useful is the garage with storage facilities as well as more white furniture and a basic shower - useful for those coming in from the beach. Also excellent to have table and chairs both in front and at the back of the house to catch the sun any time.
We will be going again next year.




Good value for money

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay at Pencadlys, although the third time we have Booked with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings and stayed at Norman Court. It's such a perfect location for the beach, shops and restaurants in Rhosneigr, so great for our grandsons. We were very pleased with the accommodation, which had everything could wish for and have already rebooked for next year.



Pencadlys - a good place to stay but not quite the 5 star property to match the 5 star price.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spot on for location being just two minutes from the beach. Plenty of space downstairs, good kitchen diner and lots of space in the sitting room. The first floor bedrooms are very cramped, the “double” was a bit of a joke. Only a small double bed and about one foot each side to get in and out is just not good enough. The twin room was a bit better and the second floor bedroom by far the most spacious. With the house being offered as suitable for six people one bathroom is just not enough and those on the top floor had to treck down a flight of stairs to get there. An en-suite for the top floor room is desperately needed. The ground floor toilet is almost unusable being far to cramped, it’s not much bigger than a broom cupboard. Cleanliness was generally very good. The condition of the house was again generally very good although there was a patch of damp and crumbling paint in the sitting room. This is a very good holiday property that just needs a bit of TLC to justify the near £1000 per week in the school summer holidays. Would we recommend this property? For the kids it’s excellent being so close to the beach, if you want value for money and a level of finish the price demands then you may want to look around a bit. For six people sharing then it doesn’t quite make it.



Fabulous place, great location, well kitted out

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved our 3 weeks in Pencadlys. Very well furnished, great location near the beach. Will be back!



Weekend break away with grown up family

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away and especially the wonderful weather!
The house is comfortable, clean and well equipped, although we found that the bedrooms on the second floor were a bit cramped for adults and we needed a very orderly queue in the mornings to use the bathroom!
However, the wonderful 'stones throw from the beach' location more than made up for the lack of space upstairs and we would consider booking the house again for a short break with our grown up family.
We couldn't find any oven gloves, so found using the oven roasting pans a little challenging at times.
Thank you for allowing us to use this lovely house, we absolutely love Rhosneigr and will be returning again soon!




Family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this lovely cottage and it's proximity to the sea, very comfortable and well equipped we made use of most things provided.



Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a long weekend six people. Great accommodation, had everything provided to make for a great holiday, spotless house. Two minutes walk to the beach, Enclosed courtyard so safe for our dog. Will definitely stay here again.



Location!!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a wonderful stay - too short!. The house is very nice, well planned out and full of extras. Comfortable beds and the best view from the front. Will be highly recommended.



Would definately return.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location and great three bedroom property. Very well equipped and clean. Would definately book again



A Great Break

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked at very short notice all went through really easily, the house is well equipped, comfortable and in a great location. Hope to go there again.



Great weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house full of family memories. Comfortable, homely, light, and in excellent location. Really appreciate that we can take the dog. Would definitely revisit.
Thanks also to Rhosneigr Lettings for going the extra mile in finding us this at short notice in a busy period. Great customer service, it made dropping our son at uni into a great weekend. Much appreciated!




Family holiday Anglesey

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location comfortable well equipped accommodation.
My only criticism would be should not be advertised as 3 bathrooms.There is 1 small bathroom, 1downstairs toilet (with no bulb) and a shower in garage which is good for washing off the sand when coming off the beach.




Heatwave

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Pencadlys in June the week of the heatwave.
Lovely house very comfortable with everything you need plus lovely beach style decor.
House is on Beach Road which means you walk out of the front door and the beach is 2 minutes walk away, lovely.
A few nice eating places in Rhosneigr which as a bonus for us allow dogs in. Our favourite was Sullivans which served lovely food in big portions and friendly staff.




Fab stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent the weekend here and I would recommend it to anybody who wants a quiet relaxing time the beach it a stone's throw away we had taken our dog and she loved it .We were near shops and restaurants and a couple of bars so did not have to worry about drinking and driving. When we did stay in doors we had everything we needed​ from a large TV with DVD to board games the cottage was large with plenty room for a family with the bedrooms being a good size and comfy beds ,the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed .even the front and back had seating areas . there was wi-fi so that was good to.



Mooie plek, huis is ruim en netjes.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Vlak bij het strand, winkeltje en pannenkoeken restaurantje. We hadden geluk dat er geen vliegtuigen vlogen tijdens ons verblijf....



New year in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely time was had in Pencadlys. Very cosy and perfect location for the beach and shops. We will definitely book again.



Beautiful Pencadlys

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place , well equipped house in centre of village close to shops and beach. Rhosneigre is a lovely area and would certainly return . Easy access and off road parking



Great house, great location would definitely stay here again

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week here with my family and our dog. Very close to the beach, shops and cafe.
Rhosneigr lettings were very helpful and quick to respond if I had any questions.




Pencadlys

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very lovely cosy cottage with great proximity to the fabulous beach in Rhosneigr. Everything necessary for daily comfort was present in the cottage with well equipped kitchen. Spacious lounge and two wonderful outside eating areas for when the weather is good. Parking also available for two cars which was a bonus. Highly recommend all round.