FB Twitter

Number 3

Number 3

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.4
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


New to our portfolio, the perfect quiet, cosy getaway; a beautiful bungalow situated in Llanfaelog just outside Rhosneigr.

Lovely weekend at No 3

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at No 3. The house was lovely and was great for our two dogs with the enclosed garden. Very peaceful location within five minute drive from Rhosneigr. We were really lucky with weather. Would recommend some new cups and a mirror in main bedroom but apart from that the accommodation was fantastic and will definitely return.



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 6 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will mention your comments to the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

A wonderful homely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Number 3 for a few days while we were waiting for our new home to be ready. We were delighted with the property, it felt really homely and our little French bulldog settled in immediately. The back garden was secure so she could potter in and out of the kitchen into the garden. The bedrooms and living room were comfortable and clean and there was a good selection of channels of the TV. Little touches such as a pint of milk left in the fridge and some oat biscuits were very much appreciated.

Rhosneigr is only 5 minutes down the road and we were able to have some lovely walks down the beach and pick up essentials from the local shop. We also very much enjoyed the fish and chips there.

We very much enjoyed our stay there and were sad to move on to our next short term rental (Number 3 wasn't available for the full 3 weeks we wanted) and the other property didn't have the same homely feel to it.




Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 10 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear you enjoyed 'a homely stay' and hopefully you have now settled into your new home and can relax a bit.

Lovely Bungalow

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very lucky with the weather when we stayed, it was hot and sunny for the first few days. That, together with the style of the back garden made it feel like we were abroad.

Very nice, spacious and clean inside.




Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 10 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed a great stay and had the bonus of the sunshine, Rhosneigr is always great with a bit of extra warmth. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

A beautiful bungalow in a small village about 1 mile from Rhosneigr, dog friendly

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern clean and newly furnished bungalow with all that you require. Enclosed rear garden perfect for a dog being safe. Kitchen beautifully laid out with all facilities, including dishwasher. Washing machine and tumble dryer in a separate area. Bedrooms very comfortable with plenty of storage space. Bright lounge area with tv and comfortable seating. Front garden also enclosed and nice to sit in to catch the late evening sun.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit




Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 10 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you had a good stay and that you had everything you needed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Number 3 Llanfaelog

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous holiday home , spotlessly clean and comfortable. Very peaceful location ideal for a relaxing break . We loved the location for accessibility to all the beautiful beaches and bays that Anglesey has to offer



Perfect escape

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having had 2 holidays cancelled during lockdown we were so relieved to finally make it away.

Anglesey Holiday Lettings have amazing customer service, from how they dealt with our postponed June booking, to helping us find something for August/September. Everything pre, during and post our holiday was spot one - customer first definitely seems to be their core value. Thank you for that. We can’t wait for next year!

Number 3 is clean, very spacious, with great facilities, lovely enclosed garden (our dog loved her morning sunbathe at breakfast!) a hot tub would be a perfect addition at some point as it’s big enough and private, and the most storage I’ve ever had when unpacking!! Everything you could need, great heating and wood burner for chilly nights, and smart TV great for any rainy days/evenings for films or catching up on box sets.

Location is good - v short drive to Rhosneigr for our daily evening beach walk, also walkable but our dog is getting older so we saved her legs for the beach.

Rhosneigr is a lovely village, Mojos is a must, beach walks, pizza on the beach watching a sunset - great escape from this year!!

And when we returned...we’d left a Garmin watch behind...that was safely back with us within a week.

If you’re going to Anglesey, highly recommend booking through Anglesey Holiday Lettings, local company who really care. Thank you.




Very peaceful area & lovely bungalow!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at the newly renovated bungalow, lovely kitchen off the enclosed garden which was lovely for summer BBQ's. Cosy lounge that meant we all enjoyed a quiet & relaxed break as a family. The bungalow is set in a quiet culdesac walkable to the nearest shop, The Wayside. Bike rides were perfect around the quiet country lanes of Llanfaelog but close enough too, to bustling Rhosneigr shops & restaurants. Best of both worlds.
Would recommend the bungalow to couples or small families.




A week at Number 3

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just come back from staying at Number 3 for a week. The property has just been decorated throughout and was very stylish as were the furnishings. In a lovely quiet spot but only half an hour walk from Rhosneigr around the lake or 5 mins in the car. There were only 2 of us so there was plenty of room, good sized kitchen and master bedroom and lovely light lounge.The kitchen was very well equipped and there was loads of storage in the main bedroom. The garden was totally enclosed at the back so perfect for our 2 dogs and would also be great for kids. The front garden will also be secure once the gate is put on, which is waiting in the wings. Perfect garage for all things wet and to store surf boards etc. There is a hallway between the garage and the house so you can come in the front door next to the garage and go along the hallway where there is a door at the back straight into the garden, which is ideal for taking anything through that you don't want in the house. The door into the house is off this hallway as is the door into the garage. There is also a hose in the garden which is great for hosing down wet suits etc.
The bungalow has everything you need for a perfect stay and we would certainly recommend it.