FB Twitter

Norman Court

Norman Court

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Fantastically laid out just metres from the beach and the centre of the village, off road parking and enclosed courtyard garden, this property simply has it all.

Lovely break in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Apr 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean, compact house in great location soo close to the sea, close to all local amenities just perfect!



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 7 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Anglesey in November

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little house, only down side were the mattress,s very hard. Would definitely book again though





To be applauded.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve returned to this property year after year so it’s a given that it ticks all the boxes. Two things struck me this year (2020) though, firstly RHL’s pragmatic approach to managing the booking in light of Covid, and secondly the cleanliness of the property - it was forensically clean so a big shout out to the cleaning staff. All in all, excellent and to be applauded.



Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just stayed here for a short break- the location is ideal, as it is just a stone’s throw away from the breach, shops and bars. House was very clean with a real beach house feel to it with the artwork and furnishing.

Customer service is excellent – I telephoned the customer care team as the kitchen tap stopped working, literally within 5 minutes, a friendly maintenance man was at the property who replaced the tap whilst we were at the beach.

We would recommend this property and will hoping to book this property again in the summer.





Great little house

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Nov 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location in centre on main road to beach and no worries with finding a parking space as parking is at back of house.
I've stayed in lots of houses over the years and this one was exactly as listed....the personalised note of welcome and small supplies was more than I've had from a "luxury" listed house. .
We found the area round the stairs/porch/kitchen very limited. There were four of in the house plus a dog.
Loved the decor and beach feel.




Just perfect for our family group

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brilliant location
Comfy beds
Funky decor
Lovely clean & welcoming home from home
Perfect for our family group




Repeat visitor, good as always

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fab holiday in lovely property.

Clean, well maintained, everything works as it should - nice new fridge is a welcome addition. Excellent location.




Perfectly located for the beach

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Norman Court is situated a stone's throw away from the beach which is fantastic. The property itself is well equipped and generally very comfortable. The owners have clearly spent time and effort on the property as it is very nicely decorated and welcoming. Our only disappointment was the strong smell of cigarettes in particular in the lounge. This, coupled with a very dirty floor, also, in the lounge meant that we actively tried to stay out of the property until late so we would just go to bed and not spend time downstairs as the smell was quite overwhelming. Perhaps our comments stem from having a 10month old baby so we may be a little more sensitive to these issues. Nonetheless the rest of the property was spotless and the beds very comfortable.



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can confirm that the property has a log burner, which as you would expect is used an awful lot, therefore it certainly wasn't smelling of cigarettes. I spend an awful lot of time, energy and money ensuring we have staff on call to our customers, and it becomes very tiring reading reviews from guests that do not read their welcome letter explaining if they have absolutely any problems, just call. If there was an issue at the property we would have resolved it immediately! Instead you avoid the property and leave the review! Amazing!

Norman Court

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, right on the beach, house spotlessly clean, cannot fault at all, would recommend to anyone



Annual Rhosneigr week

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here before and rebooked, it’s in an ideal location, dog friendly, and reasonably priced. In short all you could want for a week in Rhosneigr.



Fab beach house holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house . Near beach . Fully equipped with everything you could possibly need . Will say again x



Great weekend away with dogs

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great home in an excellent spot ,close to dog friendly beaches for long walks and near to shops and restaurants



Fantastic family break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was bright fresh and clean. The downstairs layout is furnished well so a small space feels airy and spacious. Everything you need is provided. The service from Rhosneigr holiday lettings is second to non as always. Nothing is too much trouble. It’s a fantastic house in a fantastic location . Would definitely return .



Brilliant Christmas Break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rhosneigr Holiday Letting, thankyou for a fantastic Christmas break, and for going the extra mile putting Christmas tree up for our arrival on Christmas eve. The location and property met our expectations and we were definitely not disapointed. I would also like to thank Jamie for your help very impressed. We will definately book again and have recommended Rhosneigr holiday lettings to freinds



It’s nice place

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A minor blip in the heating wasn’t on when we arrived so took a while to settle in -but once the heating kicked in it was a really comfortable stay ideally situated for everything in Rhosneigr.



12 Norman Court, beach, village, within steps, and home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just got home from our long weekend, staying at 12 Norman Court. Just want to say that the cottage was everything we hoped for. A stone's throw from the beach for our dogs and the village restaurants and pubs for the humans. Decor and cleanliness was top notch and well stocked with dvd's and games for a relaxing night in front of the log burning stove. We couldn't fault it, and your help and communication was much appreciated. We'll definitely be booking with you again as we're regular visitors to Rhosneigr. Proper home from home for us. Thanks again, Adrian, Kim, Rufus and Kizzy.



Rhosneiger lettings come up trumps again

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second time of visiting Norman Court and not disappointed. Clean tidy and well equipped. Location, Beach road days it all!



OK,BUT NOT BRILLIANT.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cleaning not top notch, dust under wood burner, and patio door jam, dirty floor under-stairs, in corner of living room, STRONG SMELL of gloss paint, rear gutters blocked causing heavy splashing during storms , raised plant pots which blew over leaving compost every where, flat battery's in both clocks, APART from these niggles, GREAT location for beach and shops/restaurants, well appointed holiday house with stunning views.



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Norman Court. I'm sorry to hear about the dust at Norman Court. We had tradesmen in the property all week ahead of your arrival carrying out refurbishment works, new carpets, decorating and other upgrades. Rest assured if you had called or we had known it would have been rectified immediately. I will ask the housekeeping manager to visit the property today. Kind regards - Jamie

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have already booked to go back again so that speaks for itself. Great house, great location etc. Only niggle would be the missing shelf in the fridge (sounds very minor but makes it difficult to fit all your food in which is a bit of a pain).



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Norman Court. Please accept my apologies for the shelf, we were not aware of this but we have now replaced the fridge with a new larger one! I look ofrward to welcomming you back and offering our Returning Customer Discount. Kind regards, Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings

Letting

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Carpets were needing a good cleaning and bedroom carpet upstairs had holes. Bed could do with a new mattress too. The downstairs sitting room was clean although under the couch hadn’t seen a brush at all.



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review for Norman Court. We have spoken with the Housekeeper for the property and I can only apologise for her missing underneath the sofa. We have now also replaced all of the carpets throughout the house, this had been planned for a while but due to back to back bookings it was not possible to replace them in time. Many thanks for the feedback. Kind regards, Jamie

Perfect beach holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our 3rd stay in a house on this Court which is very close to the beach and all town facilities. Everything you need is provided in a comfortable dog friendly holiday home. A great selection of games, books and DVDs for evenings in. Parking and an enclosed yard make it perfect for families with pooches, and we will be back next year! A friend has already booked this house for October on our recommendation and we wouldn't hesitate to continue to recommend in the future.



An excellent location with excellent facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have just returned from an excellent weeks stay.
Would definitely be returning.
Quiet but busy village.
An easy stroll to the sea.
Everything you need close by.




Looks great but needs a good clean

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
On first sight the property looks great and is in an excellent position for the beach. The property was well stocked with plenty of utensils, crockery etc. Wanted to use the oven for jacket potatoes but on opening the door the state in the oven was disgraceful
So changed our minds and went out for a meal. Leak in bathroom from metal pipe in back of cistern, The shower was dirty with hair blocking the drain hole causing water to come up hole, Phoned three times and left a message for assistance but no-one returned our calls and finally there wasn’t a dustbin allocate for that property, so the domestic rubbish had to pile up in the kitchen




Norman Court

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant location right next to the beautiful beaches of Rhosneigr. Great walk using train to Valley a d then walking back along the estuary and beach. Fantastic meals at Sandys with steak offer Thursday amazing value. Crepes at Mojos really good. We just loved our four day break.



Outstanding holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location lovely cottage coming again.
Staff was helpful and dealt with my enquiry promptly




Cosy an cute

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little place right by an excellent beach and a nice little town. Very cute and cosy but didn't feel cramped and the lounge area gave my one year old plenty of room to roam/waddle about!



The prefect spot!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Epic spot close to the beach! Super nice clean and modern house. Jamie was a total legend! Nice and close to the Funsport Cafe and shop too!



Norman cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderful holiday home. A stones throw from the beach in a truly stunning location. Lovely having the wood burning stove for cooler nights to sit round as a family. A wonderful break was had by the whole family.



February half term break.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here monday to friday of feb half term, 2 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs. Plenty of space and comfort in this lovely house thats literally 2 minutes walk from a good beach. Fantastic base to explore beautiful Anglesey, especially walking in the sand dunes and watching the jets from RAF Valley. Overall a very good week in a very good house.



Short stay in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Communications were excellent leading up to and following the holiday.

We enjoyed our short stay at this property. Great walks on the beach with our little dog who loved every minute.




Great week

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely and convenient base for a great week in Rhosneigr. The house was in a great location and perfect for our family holiday. Many thanks for a great stay!



Another great holiday at Norman Court

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second year running in this great holiday accommodation. Jamie welcomed us shortly after arrival to check everything was OK which it was - spotless and so well equipped with everything you need. Thanks too for the much appreciated Proseco, Welsh cakes and milk welcome gifts. Our son and his two boys had a great time and we all just love the close proximity to the beach.



Fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing stay in Rhosneigr!
Lovely house, short walk to the beach with everything we needed.
Perfect choice for a family and a brilliant location. Great value for money xxx