FB Twitter

Min Y Mor

Min Y Mor

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Large, character detached property right on the beach. A stunning property for a larger group of extended family or friends with oodles of period charm and comfy usable living space.

A perfect spot for a family break

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved staying here. The location could not be better - it was perfect. Whilst some of the furnishing and decor in the property are a little tired and outdated, it was still a comfortable and homely house and we will definitely be back. We wished we could have stayed for longer!



Great family house

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great for all the family, excellent location and amazing views. The beds were all super comfy and the house was clean when we arrived. Shower room downstairs was great when getting back from the beach and a pet friendly house for 3 dogs really helps!



Family weekend recharge of batteries.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You wouldn't beat the position of this property. Ideal for family getaways. The children loved being so close to the beach.



beautiful beach house

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location on the sea front. A spacious and traditional house, very warm and comfortable. The open fire was lovely as you sit with sea views from the window, the beach is literally at the end of the garden. Comfy bedrooms and ample bathrooms for a large group. We loved having the large dining room, table and piano! There’s even a wet room on the ground floor with direct access from outside. Car parking for 3, possibly 4 cars. Close to the bars and restaurants of Rhosneigr but being on the beach is what this property is all about. Would highly recommend.



New Year Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic, comfortable well located house. Over the last 15 years we have rented approximately 25 properties for large family getaways and this is probably the best house that we have rented in terms of ticking all the boxes. Everything in the property works as it is supposed to, it is spotlessly clean on arrival, the bedrooms are comfortable and spacious, the agent is available if required. The village has plenty of restaurants and shops so you don’t need to drive to buy a paper or a pint of milk. If you want a negative comment the furniture is a little dated and the tv could be a little bigger especially when rented in winter when everyone does tend to watch in the evening.
But still gets a 10 out of 10..




Stunning location

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay at Min Y Mor, a great place for family gatherings. The location was stunning just feet away from the gorgeous beach at Rhosneigr. What a delight to wake up to hear the waves and see those views. It just wouldn't get any better for us. The house was warm, a well equipped kitchen and we all really felt at home there from the minute we walked through the door. I could throughtly recommend a stay here-a little piece of heaven



Delightful stay by the sea

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Min Y Mor as an extended, multi-generation family group. It fitted us well, with space for everyone, excellent WiFi and, of course, the sea views and direct beach access. This is our fourth beach-front property in Rhosneigr and our favourite. Already booked for next year! Well kitted out kitchen, very comfortable beds, warm, easy parking.



Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect house for small children and our family holiday. We had a lovely week. The lettings staff were also responsive and professional.



Excellent Seaside Holiday Home

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely old style beachside property. Somewhat haphazzard selection of china but it was just sufficient. Close to village and all amenities.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second year staying at Min Y Mor and it was just as good this time around. Don’t expect luxury but if you want a comfortable and homely place to chill out and relax, this is the place for you. Don’t get me wrong, when I said don’t expect luxury it was not meant as a negative, you are literally 10 seconds from th beach and a house kitted out in marble and chrome would just not do it for me here.

Bedrooms are spacious and clean, the kitchen is perfect for family meals and the two living rooms are perfect for relaxing.

I am biased but there is no better location in Rhosneigr.




A Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were a four generation party of 8 adults one toddler and two dogs. The house itself is large enough to never feel overcrowded with plenty of seating . Being set right off the beach it was brilliant for the toddler. The garden provided a pleasant place to watch those who had the energy to partake of the large variety of water sports. The coastal walks were brilliant for the dog walking. The seating area was lovely for evening meals watching the sunsets which were to die for. Rhosneigr is lovely destination for a holiday with a good choice of eateries if you don't want to cater for yourself.




A large house in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3 generation family group of 8 had a super time staying at spacious inside and out, comfortable Min Y Mor. The kitchen is well equipped with useful pantry and space for 8 round the table. 12 can be seated in the dining room. All bedrooms were large by today's standards, the lounge was comfortable with plenty of seating. A sun trap corner of the garden was welcome and access from the outside to the ground floor shower room was very convenient. Parking for at least 4 cars very good. We would highly recommend.




The perfect holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as a three generation family for my 60th birthday. It was the most ideal house for the stay. We could sit in the garden and watch the children on the beach, with drinks, toilets, food all on hand without trailing them all away from playing happily to suit one. The house was enormous with great facilities. Parking for at least 3 cars, which can be difficult in Rhosneigr. Really comfy beds, 3 bathrooms, fantastic dining room. Fabulous views and we were lucky to have wonderful weather, and every night there were the amazing sunsets that Rhosneigr is famous for right outside the windows.
I couldn't have asked for a better break, even if I'd tried. Why go abroad when you can visit Anglesey. 5 star all the way.




Family break on anglesey.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Min Y Mor is a large old house well furnished and comfortable. There's loads of room to spread out or enough seating to stick together. Walk out of the garden gate straight onto a sandy beach. A short walk to shop, pubs and eating places, excellent fish and chip shop! Only the weather let our break down a little. This is a good base to discover Anglesey from.



New Year’s holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully located house with the beach literally on your doorstep. A very short stroll into the village with some decent restaurants and bars. The house is very spacious with plenty of room for a extended family of 10. The agent is local and was quickly available to sort a few minor issues out. Overall excellent and highly recommended.



Great place for a lovely Christmas break

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Min Y Mor is a beautiful, spacious, well equipped and comfortable house in a fabulous location. It was perfect for our extended family Christmas celebrations and our dogs loved being able to go directly onto the beach from the front garden! We would love to stay here again.



50th birthday weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is all important with this house. Right on the beach and a short stroll to pubs, shops, cafes etc.
We managed to get 5 cars on the drive although only one could get out.
The house itself is great for a large group. A good communal kitchen with everything you need. Living room and dining room were both big enough for all to sit in at once. The bedrooms were all great. 3 doubles and two twins.
The only minor criticism could be that the sofas and chairs are getting on a bit but otherwise it all matches the house very well. We'd love to go back.




Fab location

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house is very basic but comfortable. The location is what your paying for . If your in to water sports the "wet room" is fab. -Lovely time thanks.



A fabulous location

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (a group of 10 adults) stayed at Min y Mor for a 40yh birthday weekend celebration. The location is amazing, right on the beach and a stone throw away from the centre of Rhosneigr. The house itself was fantastic, warm, inviting and comfortable - A home from home, with some quirky decor which really gave it a special touch. The owners have an eye for art and you can tell how loved their home is. We would love to return as often as we can.



Summer 2018 MIN Y MOR

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay, the property was clean although quite dated but worth that for the views and front line position.
We had all the facilities and equipment needed. The Piano was a wonderful surprise.
Our Party consisted of 3 generations including 2 toddlers and the garden was perfect for them, safe and secure.




Location is amazing!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house! Fantastic views! We had a great holiday!!! We hardly left the house all week as we were so happy there!!!



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful spot for our family to enjoy the beach and surrounding area. The house was perfect for all 3 generations of our party from young to old with enough space for everyone, great views and of course direct access to the beach which was all our kids cared about!



Perfect Family Beach Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Min-Y-Mor is perfect for large families wanting a beach retreat, it is not full of mod cons and appliances but it is comfortable, clean and ideal for a family to spend time with each other and enjoy the beach. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, kitchen is brilliant for a great night in and the garden is spacious whilst the view is amazing.

Is this the most luxurious property I have ever stayed in, no, but is this the best time I have had with my family in 20 years, yes!

Have already booked for next year and wouldn't change a single thing.......apart from a slightly bigger TV to watch Love Island :-)




Amazing views

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a long weekend at Min y Mor. The house was perfect for all of us. No need to take anything for the children as they had everything from beach stuff to board games/toddler toys and books. Would definitely recommend this property to others and we’d love to stay again.



Hubby birthday break

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
All my family enjoy this little break so much ideal situation for the children to play on the beach and us all to walk and blow the cobwebs offxx



New Year at Min Y Mor

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
7 of us stayed at Min Y Mor for the New Year. The t.v. didn’t seem to be working on the first night but James sorted it within the hour.
We must have enjoyed our stay because we immediately looked at booking in July but unfortunately it’s already fully booked for the Summer.
We welcomed the New Year on the beach (wrapped up warm!) with a glass of bubbly and watching the lovely fireworks.
If you feel the cold like me have no fear! The heating was easy to control and I never felt cold.




Family Winter Break

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Following many visits to one of our favourite family Summer camping locations we decided to venture to Rhosneigr during the winter months. Min y Mor fitted all of our needs to accommodate our family group with its warming homely feel it was just perfect. It is a place that will be forever in our memories. We will visit again in the future. Thank you Rhosneiger Lettings.



Family celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Min y mor, so we as a family could spend time together. We celebrated my fathers 80th birthday over the Bank holiday weekend. It proved to be a fantastic venue. The front lawn could accommodate lots more people who came down to join in the celebrations. Our family have been visiting Rhosneigr for nearly 50 years and this has to be one of the best houses we have stayed in. The location, views and practicality of the accommodation are fantastic. thank you for making my dads special day perfect. Louise



A great stay at Min Y Mor

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Min Y Mor , we didn't want to leave .

The location and the views out of the windows were amazing.

We spent two weeks there, and most of the time we stayed on the beach .
The house was very big so there was plenty of space for our party of ten.
We would definitely go back again and recommend the house to others .




Hop straight into the sea - then straight in the shower!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this house! It is a perfect watersporting location. You are straight out of the back door and into the sea. The shower room (accessible from outside) was super useful. The beds are comfy with lovely linen. Kitchen well stocked and serviceable. We liked the layout - using the dining room as board games heaven on rainy days and the other room as TV snug. The sunsets over the sea from the garden are awesome and the gas bbq was a bonus. Curtains in some bedrooms are a bit thin, so go to bed early...! In the main kids room, they are well lined. Thank you for a wonderful stay.



Perfect Location

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it ! The dogs loved it !
It really is right on the beach, brilliant for early morning dog walks. Easily spacious for 10 plus dogs. Very family friendly. The beach was quiet but there was always something to watch or do - wind surfers, kite surfers, canoeing round the bay, sand castle building.. We hired canoes for the day from Canoe Hire Surf Anglesey and they were great, arriving to the door within 40mins of a phonecall. The garden was big enough to set up a mini agility course for the dogs! However, the low wall could be a problem for escapees but ours soon learnt their boundaries and we had lovely pictures of them sat on the wall silhouetted in front of the most unbelivable sunsets!!
There are 2 small convenience stores in Rhosneigr and bigger supermarkets near Holyhead, We spent a good evening at the local pub and came 2nd in the quiz !
All in all, a great place and we hope to return soon, many thanks.




Lovely place

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab location, lovely house, bit basic for money. Very clean, could do with a bit of tlc outside ie painting fences etc. Enjoyed waking up in the morning looking out to sea. Dogs had a great time on the beach. Within walking distance to shops, pubs and restaurants.



Amazing location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, ideal for large groups or families. great house to chill out in and watch the sunsets. 2 mins from the centre of the village



Good customer service

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal position for multi generational family stay. The hick ups with water heating were immediately responded to and repaired. First class cooking facilities.



Fabulous weekend stay at Rhosneigor enhanced by delightful accommodation i n fantasticlocation.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a fabulous weekend in Rhosneigor staying at Min y Mor. The weather has been extreemly kind to us resulting in long walks on the beach and lazy afternoons on the front lawn enjoying the magnificent views and fresh sea air. Min y Mor offers delightful accommodation in superb location and all 10 of us planning our next trip.