FB Twitter

Cerrig Bach

Cerrig Bach

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


This traditional stone cottage oozes character with a modern twist. Sleeping 6 over three bedrooms, with one on the ground floor, a great base for a larger or extended family, moments to the beach.

Weekend in Anglesey at Cerrig Bach

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely weekend at this property, every property we had had through this letting agency have been excellent and this was no exception. With the bad year we have all had we needed a short break to keep us going and we were not let down. The area is beautiful, it is very close to the beach, shops and restaurants, we could not have asked for anywhere nicer to stay.



Location was great for the beach

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great week. Feedback ...
With the combination of people in our group it would have been better to have single beds in a double room, space should be stripped of all nicknakes, books etc under cov19 ruling. Dealt with flying ants onside and put boiling water on the outside ones. Having a dog it would be better to fence off front patio. Bit of a surprise to find a building site over the fence but they didnt bother us




Jamie replied 261 days ago
Thank you for the feedback. A simple call to our office would have seen our maintenance chap arrive to deal with the flying ants outside; obviously something out of our control. There is no such 'ruling' for covid measures, there are plenty of guidelines and we have adhered to the ones according to Public Health Wales; our extensive risk assessment and covid protocols ahead of your arrival did take place. Unfortunately, we do did not know you had booked a property that perhaps did not meet the needs of your group and we do not have spare beds in stock, however, if asked we would have endeavoured to help. Kind regards.

A wonderful short break in cerrig Bach.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My cousin and I really enjoyed our short break in Cerrig Bach and in Rhosneigr too. The cottage was cosy, comfortable and had all the facilities we needed. We had a brief problem with no hot water when we arrived, but we received a very prompt response from Debbie, who came to locate the switch for us. On our last day the hot water tap would not turn off properly and again Lee came to sort that out, even after Office closing hours. We felt in safe hands and it was lovely to meet my daughter’s friend Debbie, from Royal Navy Days. Debbie was also very helpful in another aspect too. Silly me had mislaid my car keys and she was able to tell me how near the station was and give me the train times to Chester. It enabled me to get to Chester, meet my friends who met me there, with my spare key and I was able to get back on the next train to Rhosneigr, back by 4. Without her help in giving me the train times it would have proved a much more frustrating day. Thankfully, on the day we were packing up, I found my keys!!the downstairs bedroom was amazing, with so much storage space. The location was perfect for exploring Rhosneigr further. Wish it had been warm enough to sit out and enjoy the facilities there too! Thank you very much. Pat Hughes.



Fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great service from beginning to end. Clear instructions to get to cottage. Lovely and clean, warm with everything you need for a holiday home. Location was the best ever for beach. I would definitely return.



Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay and very cozy lounge. A very nice town for a getaway. Great shower and cooking facilities. A suggestion for future guests would be to provide spare rubbish bags, aluminium foil, and cling film please.



Perfect stay for family wedding....dog and humans loved it equally

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Cerrig Bach for a family wedding and it was perfect. Just a couple of minutes away from the beach but yet tucked away in a quiet area of the village. The cottage was very comfortable and felt like a home from home. We only stayed for a couple of nights but could have easily stayed for a week or more. We didn’t need any help while we were there, as the information folder provided was filled with everything we needed to know (where to go, what to do, restaurants etc.). Wouldn’t hesitate to go back.



Possibly the best beach holiday house I have had

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We’ve been coming to Rhosneigr for about 20 years and Cerrig Bach has certainly been the nicest house so far. We found the setting very peaceful and we made good use of the sheltered terrace as we were lucky with glorious weather. I loved being able to get on to the beach in minutes, though for families with small children and lots of stuff, or guests with mobility problems, you would need to walk back into town to get to the beach. You can see the beach from 2 of the little end windows.
Cerrig Bach is a very comfortable, well-equipped and cosy holiday home – very spacious for 6 people, with a peaceful, unfussy, seaside décor and plenty of sitting areas and loads of storage which is a big plus for families. The downstairs bedroom and bathroom meant my Dad who is not very mobile could join us safely, though I wished I’d brought his portable step to make getting up to the dining area easier.
Had a lovely holiday here and I would certainly come back to this house.




Lovely Little Place

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hello

we had a great stay in this cottage. ITs in an amazing spot away from the crowds. We had easy access to the beach to some quieter spots of the beach and also our kids loved scaling the sand dunes and watching the RAF planes land and take off.

The house was very clean and comfy. Great towels and comfy beds.

The kitchen is a little run down and in need of some love but apart from this the house was lovely.

We are back to Rhosneiger later this year!




Perfect apart from hot water issue

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved my stay here. Unfortunately had no hot water in the bathroom on the last day of our stay. We contacted Jamie and he promptly came and fixed the issue but it took so long for the water to heat up that we gave up waiting and left without using the shower. Contacted Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings about this but had no response.



Small piece of heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A small piece of heaven found in the heart of Rhosneignr... minutes from the beach and only a short distance from the beautiful, so quaint, and dog friendly village... It was the perfect location to unplug from a hectic city lifestyle...
Thank you Cerrig Bach! We will be back!!!




Lovely stay for new year!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at this cottage for new year!
Was very we equipt even down to leaving us a bottle of fairy liquid which we did forget!

The welcome gifts on arrival was a lovely touch.

The downstairs was lovely the bedroom downstairs had been done out lovely! The upstairs main room could do with modernising in our opinion.

Loacation of the cottage was fantastic!

Would love to return to this cottage one day!

Thank you for our lovely stay x




Perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cerrig Bach really does lives up to its reviews. We were looking for a bit of TLC and that is what we got. Its location so close to the beach is perfect and a short stroll into the Rhosneigr is very handy. A great base for exploring but equally if you want to take it easy Cerrig Bach has it all.



Not disappointed!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You get exactly what you expect, beautifully decorated and great place to stay.
3rd time with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings and we will be returning, all have been an excellent standard.
Thank you




Weekend Break at Cerrig Bach - June 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is located within walking distance of the beach and near to the runaway of RAF Valley so ideally placed for plane spotters. It is well equipped and finished to a very high standard.

Whilst the property is dog friendly the garden is not enclosed something to bear in mind if you have a dog that likes to wander!

We throughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to others






Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, ideal for the beach and close enough to the village amenities.

The cottage itself was very clean, had all that you need to enjoy a relaxing holiday and will definitely return.

Another fantastic break in Rhosneigr, already looking forward to our return.




cottage cerrig bach

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at this cottage, was close to the beach and not to far from the village and surf shop..we go back to this area quite a lot.



Cerrig bach

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful quaint cottage set in a convinient location for beach access.
Good quality comfort and furnishings throughout the property.
We would use rhosneigr lettings again.




A lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in the cottage, and the place had everything we needed. Good location just a small walk into the village. The only problem was that there wasn’t many restaurants/bars/pubs open in the village as many don’t open until the weekend, so bare that in mind when booking out of season. We did however travel out of the village and found some amazing walks to do with our dog and were very lucky with the weather.



A superb place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb place to stay- Close to the sea, lots of eating places within walking distance and a good venue for travelling to other places on the island. When we had a small problem it was sorted very quickly by Jamie. Overall a lovely place to stay and we will be back again!



Quiet location

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Everything OK, just not special. Quiet location but with awkward access for your car. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.



Simply amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing service,Wonderful property and tastefully furnished. Great location and fell in love with Rhosneigr. Already booked for next year.
Thank you
Jamie and team




Perfect Holiday !

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the whole package and would definitely book again. Rhosneiger has become one of our favourite holiday locations.



Excellent holiday home

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday home in lovely coastal town. Everything we needed was provided and service from Jamie and his staff was excellent. High chair arrived minutes after request, bedding arranged and changed midway through a two week stay, very friendly lady came and changed them. The home has a great suntrap exterior that has the sun on all day. Short walk into Rhosneigr which has a good selection of shops and restaurants. Very short walk onto beach with lovely sunsets.



Great comfort in a Great place

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Cerrig Bach - everything anyone could want for a holiday home. The rooms are bright and well furnished with a huge comfortable settee for TV surfing if the weather is bad. The shower is superb, great pressure and a roomy enclosure. Although we only used one of the bedrroms, the other two were spacious with plenty of storage space. The cottage is well placed for the beach at Rhosneigr - you can see it from the side of the building. Our only problem was that there isn't an enclosed space to allow dogs to be outside freely. The car parking space is in front of the cottage and the access is limited by the houses at the side. We had to park the car and then arrange the waste bins to stop the dogs from taking themselves off for a run! I did mention this to the rental company however, so hopefully gates will be installed to remove that problem. Otherwise Cerrig Bach will not disappoint. If gates are introduced then we would certainly return.



Spotless

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was exactly as you would expect from the photos and the description. Possibly more spacious than it appears as there is a good hallway, so plenty of elbow room. We were a family group of 6 adults in the area for a family wedding. So the large shower room was ideal. Very cosy, we arrived in cold weather. The outside space is compact, but great to be able to park so close, you are in walking distance of the sea. Highly recommended. NB if you are a family group bringing grandparents who need a downstairs room, this would be ideal.



Comfortable property in a good location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very nice property with two bedrooms that really are big enough and nice enough for couples and a small room with a bunk bed. Beds are very comfortable as is the living room area. The kitchen is well equipped and has most things a family would want for a short stay.
Decent stereo stacker system (even had a double tape deck!) but no bluetooth connection. The TV wasn't set up and the hand set was dirty, after a couple of calls Zeb came out and sorted it out, but there is a limited number of free channels and no DVD so we were grateful the weather was good and we didn't need to seek shelter and entertainment in the house. The property has excellent wifi. There is a fenced patio area outside which gives privacy for alfresco dinning.
Overall the property was lovely and clean but their were some little items (a dirty tooth mug in the bathroom, and a kitchen cupboard that wasn't sparkling) that holds me back from rating it higher.




Amazing Break At Cerrig Bach

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Cerrig Bach for 3 nights. As a family of 5 there was ample room for everyone. The cottage is wonderfully spacious. It's bright and airy whilst also having a homely tranquil feel. It is comfortable in both the lounging area and sleeping as the beds were really comfy. Great kitchen and dining area if you want to take advantage of cooking and enjoying a night in. Only a short stroll to the sand dunes with the beach also not too far away. We already loved Rhosneigr but have now found the place we will return to stay time and time again. Fantastic customer service is also provided with Jamie on hand as and when needed in an efficient and helpful way. A huge thank you and congratulations for exceeding our expectations.



Gorgeous, comfortable and welcoming

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time on Anglesey - Rhosneigr and Cerrig Bach were fantastic finds. The cottage was immaculately presented and one of the best equipped holiday lets we've ever stayed in. Comfy beds, spacious and private whilst still being seconds from the beach and dunes. Lovely being able to walk along the beach to the high street and a cosy place to come back to after a day exploring. We will be back.



Stay at Cerrig Bach in Anglesey

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic cottage that is ideal for families. It has everything you need and is finished to a very high standard. Just 200m from the beach and a short walk to the village. The service we recieved from Rhosneigr lettings was superb and would I recommend it to anyone.