FB Twitter

Bryn Neigr

Bryn Neigr

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Charming character 3-bedroomed cottage in quiet village location boasting the beach as your back garden. Who wouldn’t want to wake up to a view of the sea from their bed?

Short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location on beach .
Well furnished.
Good place to watch the waves and sunsets.

Would visit again




Home from Home

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is an amazing cottage in a fantastic location with all that you would ever need for an amazing holiday.
Great location right on the beach and with amazing views. Well equiped kitchen and utility so you can easily make it a true home for the holiday. Lots of books and games to keep a family occupied and a wonderful log burning fire. Garden tables great for outside dining or a drink.
Been twice now and will probably go every year especially if we need to stay in UK. Beds are comfortable and the baths/showers work well.
Just a few minor negatives are getting the heating right in cooler times is not very flexible. A few of the kitchen items were dirty on arrival and around a window frame there was a bit of wear but these are very minor.
On the reviews people complain about the entry time of 5.00pm. It is a bit of a pain and it would be great if this could be made to 3.00pm.




Pretty perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s the 3rd time we’ve stayed here. The location cannot be beaten and the property is superb. Absolutely love it:)



Bryn Neigr cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 4th time my sister and I have stayed in this cottage. It is a very attractive, comfortable "home from home", with all the amenities you could wish for and is situated right by the sea.
The staff are exceptionally helpful and take a personal interest in the clients who stay in their properties. They really cannot do enough to help.
We have booked again for next year!
With grateful thanks to you all.
Angela Boreham





A very well thought out holiday cottage with attention to details.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely cottage location couldn’t be better with wonderful sea views and so close to the beach, we will certainly book Bryn Neigr again,
The cottage was very well equipped every aspect of a holiday had been catered for.
We look forward to a return stay,




A glorious fortnight

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another amazing 2 weeks at Bryn Neigr with almost wall to wall sunshine. A gorgeous cottage in the best location. The Anglesey Holiday Lettings team were again brilliantly responsive to any issues or queries. We’ll keep going back!



Return visit

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place with perfect location. Inside it’s comfy, warm, practical. Perfect views to the beach. Not many places better:)



New Year Break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous few relaxing nights stay at Bryn Neigr. The is one of the best properties let by Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings and a little gem of a house! It has great direct access to the beach, its own private grasses area, outside dining table and chairs and a well equipped kitchen and separate utility. The lounge is very comfortable, as are the bedrooms, with extra seating in the upstairs snug area overlooking the beach. A brilliant home from home that we have booked to stay at again soon!



Our Favourite Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is the perfect Rhosneigr holiday home. I have been visiting it for more than 70 years and known many of the previous owners/occupiers. It has been beautifully renovated and is kept in excellent order (no mean feat for an old seaside property). It has been a joy to stay there for the past 2 years and if it were available in August next year we would have booked it. Sadly, it is a little too small for our extended family. Would highly recommend and hope to return for an out of season break sometime.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Cottage in a beautiful location.Returned for a second time, and will be coming back again. However,Non slip bath mat in poor condition and badly needs replacing was black and mouldy.




Outstanding view

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our holiday at the above place. There was an excellent view from the cottage and overall the cottage was excellent. However, I would recommend to the owner that they invest in some decent sofas as we found them uncomfortable and too low down. That said, it is a beautiful place and the cottage is in a beautiful spot. We will be coming back. Excellent customer service from the rhosneigr lettings. Ruth Hewitt.



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Bryn Neigr. Yes, it really is in a great spot with some lovely views. The owner has now purchased new sofas, the old ones were a little unique! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jamie

Terrible check in policy. Fantastic location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
1.0
I am sorry I had to give this property a 'Poor' rating as most things were very good. We were only made aware that the earliest check in time was 5pm after booking and as we were only there for 3 nights in the winter this would substantially reduce the break. Over years of renting we have never come across this. It took four attempts by email and phone to change this to 3pm despite the house being empty the day before.
The positives are a fantastic position, well stocked house, good heating and good space. The only down side to inside was the old and saggy sofas which were very uncomfortable and the mist inside the double glazing spoiling the view.




Perfect Family Holiday Venue

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bryn Neigr was the perfect venue for our three generation half term break. A beautifully presented and located cottage with sea views and local amenities. The grandchildren were delighted with the beach access and the toys provided in the house. We would not hesitate to book again.



Autumn break

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our reason for a break in Rhosneigr was for a rest and it certainly provided that.
Byrn Neigr is in a fantastic location right on the beach with off road parking and an easy walk to the village for supplies.
The cottage is comfortable, spacious, well equipped and homely given the personal touches added by the owners. We are already looking to stay at Bryn Neigr again but for longer next time.




Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a remarkable time at this beautiful house. Welcome book had all the information about the area, which was useful. Everything we could possibly need was there and we thoroughly enjoyed the views, the beach walks and the lovely places for eating and drinking.
Sandy’s Sunday Lunch was amazing.
The area is so lretty with easy access to other resorts, even though we were very windswept on the Sunday we still manages a promenade walk at Trearddur Bay.
Will definitely look at going again.




Fabulous second visit

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this is one of the best properties I have stayed in. This was our second visit this year and it did not disappoint second time around. Beautifully kept, in the most fabulous setting. There were 4 of us but even with the full 6 there would still be plenty of room. Everything thought of to make the stay as easy as possible. Highly recommend Rhosneiger holiday lettings - will definitely use them again.



Amazing holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time that my sister and I have stayed at Bryn Neigr. The cottage offers excellent accommodation, with a very homely feel, in a stunning location, with a garden leading onto the beach and spectacular views of the sea and rocks.

Jamie, Lucy and the company offer incomparable, very personal and prompt service and they go the extra mile to ensure a really comfortable stay. We cannot thank them enough and have already booked our holiday with them for next year.


With grateful thanks,


Angela Boreham




Great location, uncomfortable property

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Sofa’s and beds so uncomfortable that sat on kitchen chair for whole time there. Sofas old, cushions collapsed and too close to floor. Mattresses lumpy. Terrible smell of oil which they appeared unable to resolve despite agent trying. Property fantastically equipped and set up for location. Outside tap, tiled floors, cleaning items all made it easy to keep on top of. Had a good time but wouldn’t book property again due to lack of comfort



Perfect seaside cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a traditional Welsh seaside cottage which has been substantially modernised and extended over many years. It still retains it's cottage charm.



A fantastic week so close to the beach!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous holiday in Rhosneigr and the holiday was made so brilliant by the comfortable and idealic accommodation offered by Bryn Neigr. It is a clean, well equipped and a perfectly situated cottage. We have already tried to rebook it for next year but were not surprised to find that it is fully booked for August 2019!



A very sunny holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful holiday in this home and did not want to leave.

We have never been to such a well equipped house in our time visiting cottages. You name it - it had it! Our favourite things were the outdoor games toys.

The location is fantastic - quiet yet close to centre and beach. And as for that view! Incredible!

So sad to leave!

Rhosneiger property lettings are so helpful and friendly so hoping to use them again! We just have to return. Rhosneiger - there is no where better for us!





Fantastic Position and well equipped

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great situation and lovely property all one one floor bar the upstairs sitting room. All living areas have sea views and also the master bedroom where you can view the sea from the bed!. Cosy and comfortable, with a large downstairs lounge. Brilliant for walking straight out onto the beach, or sitting admiring the view. The bathrooms are a bit quirky. The ensuite to the master bedroom is an open style with no door and the main bathroom is off the lounge with a jack and jill door to the twin room. The upstairs sitting room has a fabulous view, the stairs to this room are narrow and steep and so not for the very young or elderly. The house is very well equipped and the twin children's room is spacious with plenty for the kids to do if it happens to rain.



Brilliant!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Bryn Neigr was wonderful. The cottage was everything we had wished for. Even given the snow and cold it was warm and snug with a lovely log burner as well as the central heating. It is central for everything you could want but completely private as well. The view of the beautiful Rhosniegr sunsets from the lounge and bedroom windows are spectacular. We would definitely book again!



Stunning location!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great last minute short break. Rhosneigr lettings were very efficient as it was a very last minute stay. The cottage was lovely, larger than expected. The views are stunning right on the beach. Everything you need for a very comfortable stay.



Total relaxation

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at Bryn Neigr. Beautifully kept, most amazingly relaxing spot, what more could you want? Would highly recommend it



Winter Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great stay we had at Bryn Neigr! You can't beat the location, literally right on the beach which was fab. Even when storm Eleanor hit! Jaime was at the other end of the phone to reassure us we would be safe! Everything you could need is at the property. Beds were so comfy with quality bedding. Just a small thing but a mirror near the plug socket in the main bedroom instead of the picture so you can see when drying your hair. The views are amazing and change every few minutes so you will never get bored. Such a cosy and comfortable family home. The welcome pack was a lovely touch.
Thank you also to Jaime at Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings who offered to go to the property and leave lights on as we were arriving late and reassured us that we weren't going to get swept away in the storm.
We will be back!




Fabulous location

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this place was amazing!! Lovely old style cottage, very cosy, but with all the amenities required. Very relaxing place to stay.



It is a beautiful place with wonderful views

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I would highly recommend this place and Rhosneigr as a place to visit. It has beautiful beaches and is a real wonderful holiday area to visit. I would love to live there.



Fabulous location, comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a truly lovely cottage in a gorgeous location. We felt at home immediately. The cottage has everything you would need, and a lot more. The views are stunning, and you go to sleep with the sound of the sea and the wind. The welcome pack was very much appreciated, with good information on the cottage, as well as milk, biscuits etc. We had a fab week, and will come again.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you needed was in this lovely cottage, but the main thing for me is the view, it's fabulous!!! Booked again for next year.



Lovely cottage in a superb location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sister and I have just spent a week in this lovely cottage, which has only just been taken on by Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings. The cottage is really homely, very well appointed, with all the amenities you could wish for and has a real "heart and soul". The location is right by the sea and the outside seating area gets the sun from 9.30 am until sunset.

The company gave us the most superb service - Jamie went out of his way to make our stay as pleasurable as possible and we are most grateful to him indeed.

We cannot recommend the company and the property highly enough and we shall most certainly be returning.

Many thanks, Jamie, for a really memorable holiday.




Jamie - Rhosneigr replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for submitting a review for Bryn Neigr and for you kind compliments. We do our very best to offer good customer service and beautiful properties, so it is always nice to hear our efforts are appreciated. Bryn Neigr is a fantastic holiday cottage and we are so pleased you and your sister enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings

A brilliant Location

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very memorable stay at Bryn Neigr for the bank holiday.The location and proximity to the boat pool area of the the beach couldn't have been better,with a gate leading down onto the sand from the back kitchen door you could easily give the kids plenty of freedom to run about while watching them.The beds were especially comfortable and the kitchen well stocked with everything you need.We have booked to go back in the summer,it's a unique place and we have fallen in love !!