FB Twitter

Beach House

Beach House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A prime, but quiet position within steps of the beach and high street, a stylish yet relaxed accommodation occupying the entire ground floor of this substantial property. Private parking. Pet friendly.

Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay, a wonderful property and the location is right next to the beach. Will be returning!!



Fabulous Accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rented Beach House for a mini break with my husband and my daughter and her family. Unfortunately, because of Covid restrictions, the two of us, plus dog, had to go on our own, which left us rambling around the large apartment, which would have been amply big enough to accommodate four adults, two children and the dog. The lounge had two sofas, a chair and lovely window seat,which was fantastic for sitting and taking in the fabulous view of the sea.
The double bedroom was spacious with ample storage and nice en suite. Very comfotable bed. Same roomy feel to twin bedroom, although nowhere to hang clothes. Third bedroom had bunk beds and fitted wardrobes. Again, plenty of floor space. The kitchen was large and well fitted. All appliances were spotlessly clean.
I agree with another reviewer in that, in most cases, if six visitors, I should imagine two cars would be needed, but there is only one car allowed to park on site. Even with the owner's small boat in the back, there seems to be plenty of space to park, at least three cars, with sensible spacing. Just a little maneuvering and consideration needed.
We visit Rhosneigr regularly and , although small, never cease to tire of it. Beautiful beaches, nice walk to the lake and, handy for visiting other parts of Anglesey and North Wales e.g Beaumaris, Conwy, Betws y Coed (Covid restrictions allowing). We particularly like going to the Red Boat Beaumaris, for their gorgeous ice cream, followed by an amble then lunch at Jolly's, where the cakes are amazing.
Back to Rhosneigr and you can't beat a fish and chip supper from Scarlett's, after a long day out. Fabulous! Also love to eat at Sullivans and Sandy Mount House.
Roll on our next visit to Rhosneigr and Beach House




Great beach apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The beach apartment was perfect, it was much bigger than expected, all room very spacious. The location was great, 30 second walk to the beach. Couldn’t fault anything



Fantastic Beach House

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most superb house in every way, so much so have booked to return for a 3rd time next year, says it all, absolutely love the place



The Beach house

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brilliant location and lovely apartment. Great stay in Rhosneigr as always. Just needs a comfy mattress on the double bed, it’s too hard.



Fabulous break!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place, perfect location, views of beach! Loved the bay window in the lounge. My only negative which is small is only parking for 1 car. But don’t be put off, all lovely.



Excellent location and comfortable house.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location, large, well equipped comfortable house with plenty of space. Nice to be able to sit outside with a view of the sea. Parking an issue with two families. One car has to be parked on the road, not easy in Rhosneigr during the holiday season. I feel with the size of house and space potentially available around the back, there should be provision for two cars to park off the road. Access to house on arrival is 5pm which with a young child is too late .



Lovely stay at Beach House

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beach House is a beautiful property with fantastic views to the beach and sea . Very well equipped and perfect for our family . We would love to return again .



Great apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s the second time we have stayed in Beach House Apartment and we weren’t disappointed on our return there.
It is a very comfortable and easy apartment to live in.
It is dog friendly with access to a lovely sunny garden and partial sea views. It is a couple of minutes stroll into Rhosneigr village, and a few paces onto the beach.
We hope to return again next year as we love Anglesey.

A few minor issues that could be improved upon..........
* We had friends staying with us for a couple of nights and there was not a wardrobe in the second bedroom, which was a bit surprising. Why would they want to come into the main bedroom to hang up their clothes?
* No shaving point in either bathroom and nowhere to plug in a hairdryer with access to a mirror!
*Crockery getting a little tired and worn.







Perfect apartment and location.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location, fantastic apartment with lovely views of the beach. Very Well equipped, homely and welcoming in every way. Rhosenigr a beautiful location to explore Anglesey and will definitely be returning to The Beach Appartment, loved the bay window seating and spent many a happy hour sitting there and on the patio, taking in the breath taking views.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot recommend this property enough, it is just beautiful. The apartment itself is huge and the decor perfectly suited. The window seat with a seaview is a highlight of the property. We didnt use the courtyard as the seating outside to the front of the property suited us as the children could play on the grass. Location is great with walking distance to the local restaurants/shops. Rhosneigr beach was too cold for the time of year we stayed (perfect for a sunset walk though) cable bay was only 2 miles away which was perfect for the weather as it's much more sheltered. Hope to return!



Great Location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, really handy for the beach. Home from home. We had a great few days. The only downside was 5pm Check-in.



Classy

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spacious , nicely decorated ,well equipped apartment . It is a classic but also a modernised property, which was perfect for our needs .
We found rhosneigr property letting to be friendly, professional and very efficient.




Beach House

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at the beach house. It is in a great location and the property was fantastic.



Excellent accommodation in wonderful setting

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a 4 night stay at Beach house with 4 adults and a 2 year old. The accommodation was excellent, comfortable and spacious with 2 bathrooms , a large kitchen and lounge .Plenty of room for an active toddler! We loved the outdoor space and the garden area to eat at night with the view of the sea. Beach house is only a short distance from the beach so very convenient for short walks at night. We would definitely think about coming again as the house was perfect for a family holiday.



Beach House Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (a party of 5 adults and a dog) spent five relaxing days at Beach House in May 2018.
The house has a friendly, welcoming air to it and is in a great location for beach walks and local amenities.
The garden provides space to appreciate the scenery and sunsets.
The addition of basic toiletries in the bathrooms would only add to the experience.




A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 12 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent home, very spacious and comfortable, outstanding location in Rhosneigr and with great views of the sea.



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed staying here, everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Lovely apartment, so close to the beach. Can't wait to return.



Superb apartment in a superb location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice airy, light and spacious apartment that was perfect for our needs (3 adults plus a young child)
Spotlessly clean and with everything needed for a comfortable, hassle free stay. The welcome pack plus the quantity of toilet rolls, towels, cleaning products etc made moving in just as simple as moving into a good hotel room.
Less than a minute to the fabulous beach which you can clearly see from the lounge window whilst sat in the window seat (my favourite seating area!).
Slight problem with the wifi when we moved in but a phone call to the friendly, helpful agents quickly resolved the issue.
Highly reccomended and I will be back!




Beech House

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super place to stay,very well equipped and comfortable beds. Very clean and everything you need is provided. We had a lovely time there.



Excellent apartment with sea views

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend in this apartment, very comfortable and spacious, beautiful sea views and a minute's walk to the Beach.
Highly recommend booking with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings