FB Twitter

Anglesey House

Anglesey House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Very large property in the heart of Rhosneigr. Great views, great space and great prices!

Fantastic house ,we'llbe back!.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Anglesey House and we have already booked again for next year. The house is huge so even in a larger group you don't feel like you're on top of each other. The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of space around the table. The amazing beaches are within walking distance too - perfect!



Post lockdown happy holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location in the wonderful Rhosneigr. The house was perfect with lots of room to spread out. Only 7 of us stayed so we didn't need all the bedrooms. Great views from the front top bedrooms. Rustic / original flooring very practical in the bedrooms. Had everything we needed. Great stay in our first post lockdown holiday.



Fantastic Christmas stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for large group to be together over Christmas. Very welcoming and clean. Welcome gifts a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend for a large party. Lots of room so you are not on top of each other. Very helpful staff at Rhosneigr holiday lettings. Thank you.



Fantastic.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic house fully equipped for large parties. We had a great family holiday with friends. Walking distance to the beach, shops nearby and everything you could need. We’ll be back!



Great house for a group of friends or family to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation for a large group. 9 of us stayed meaning we each had our own bedroom. Beds were very comfortable and the place was warm and cosy after a wet and windy day at the nearby Anglesey Circuit (Trac mon). There was plenty of room to dry our kit and the comfortable, spacious lounge meant that we had an area to chill and unwind. It was also nice to know that the Rhosneigr holiday team were at hand if there were any issues or questions. Thank you for a lovely stay



Excellent accommodation in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a perfect house for a week in beautiful Rhosneigr. We had a large family group of 20 and the house provided the perfect setting for a week at half term. The service from Rhosneigr Lettings was exemplary- a replacement tin opener was provided in less than an hour.



Super house for a few families to get together

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Anglesey House to celebrate two 21st birthdays in the family.. 6 families stayed, we had everything we could ask for. Enough of everything for us to cook for such s large amount.
Everything in the house is of a high standard, and they have thought of everything you would need for your stay.
Close to the beach, which is spectacular and the local shop is hand for things you might have forgotten.
Will definitely return and would highly recommend it for a large group of people.




Perfect family gathering get away

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent stay at Anglesey house. It exceeded our expectations. We have been discussing when we can book to go again. Would highly recommend for a big family or friends gathering.



Lovely house, perfect for a large family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, had everything we could have needed for a long weekend away. We had a family gathering during our stay and there was plenty of space for all of us to socialise and sleep!
Jamie and the team were great as always, this was our third time using Rhosneigr Holiday lettings and every time had first class experience. Thanks :)




Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked for a family break for my sister's 50th birthday, house was perfect an we all thoroughly enjoyed it.
Great location an perfect home away from home.
Jamie an his team were wonderful from booking through to the end. Very helpful an nothing was to much trouble .
Would certainly stay again .




85th Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great weekend in Anglesey House celebrating an 85th birthday, there were 25 of us age range was 21 months to 85. House was spotless, plenty of cooking utensils etc. great location, 5 minute walk to beach and village centre. We would recommend this accommodation and will certainly return for the next big family celebration. The thing that would improve this accommodation would be an extra shower room and toilet.





Friends break away

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this place 25 friends with families all came together in this one house. It’s amazing got get togethers. Every small detail has been thought of. We have booked again for next year



Xmas family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just to say thanks for a fantastic stay. House was perfect, loads of space for everyone, beautiful location, excellent customer service from Jamie. Would highly recommend for a big family get together



Anglesey house

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house and location, very spacious, plenty of room for everyone, large garden, in fact it's that big it's even got walkie talkies that you can use.
We loved it that much that we booked again for next year while we were there.




Great stay at Anglesey House

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location was superb and the house absolutely brilliant for a family gathering to celebrate a special birthday. We would recommend this place!



Great location and plenty of space

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely house, right in the centre of Rhosneigr, with plenty of space. Great value for the amount of space, we had a lovely holiday and would definitely return.