FB Twitter

1 Y Bonc

1 Y Bonc

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


A truly lovely bright, spacious, and well-equipped family home. Moments from the beach and a short stroll to the village centre.

Coming back next year.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice upside down design made it easy to sleep in the hot weather. Huge useful and usable patio area was a surprise and caught the sun all day, great for drying wetsuits. Seaview from the balcony really nice too. Beds were really comfortable too. Beach and town very nearby. Parking was easy. Booked again.



Family stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in a perfect location for the beach and just a short stroll to the local shops, bars and restaurants. Our family of 4 consisting of a 5 year old girl and 13 year old boy loved every minute of our stay and the week just flew by! All that was needed was for the weather to have been a little more friendly for us but in 2020 we were just thankful we could get away for a break! Would recommend this house.



Fabulous!!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is one of the most amazing holiday homes I have ever been to. If you sit on the beautiful balcony you can look out and see the the sea. The whole house was beautifully decorated, we enjoyed reading all the maps and information on the walls about Malawi, the beds were so comfy. Great spot for a holiday 2 mins from the beach, 2 mins to shops. The kitchen had everything you needed in it. The garden was lovely too, really good sun-trap, it was so nice sitting in the swinging chair and reading your book and the box of bits of beach stuff had everything in- spades, bucket, crocs, ping pong ball and bats, umbrella, shuttlecocks, cushion for the swinging chair, chairs, wind break and much more. Overall this was an amazing house. Will return I’m sure ! Off road parking for 2 cars too!



Long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and comfortable house, didn’t want to leave! Has everything you would need and more, excellent location with stunning surroundings, will definitely book this house for next yr



A lovely home from home!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house has everything you need inside, outside and location wise. Rhosneigr is a lovely place to stay !!



Love this accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd visit here. Great location, walking distance to the beach. Warm and comfortable. Could live here!!!!



Fantastic property wish it was ours !

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the fifth time we have stayed here - fantastic house, layout and location. Great facilities!



Lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a place - great value for money. close to the beach, which was great..............................................



Return visit to Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything went smoothly from booking, to arriving. The house was just perfect for our needs and even though our shopping delivery arrived before us, (due to a family emergency prior to starting our journey) it didn’t create an issue. The housekeeper kindly accepted the delivery and even put everything away for us. This wasn’t expected but was very much appreciated.
Jamie was prompt in answering any of our queries throughout. Can’t wait to go back and relax in this beautiful house.




Family trip in August

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house with great sunset views. All kitted out really well and plenty of space for 4 adults and 2 kids



A real must if you’re looking for somewhere in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic property!!!!

Clean, tidy, spacious in a great location with the beach or an exploration through the sand dunes less than a 5 minute walk away each. Not forgetting the local shops and restaurants, there’s no need for your car to get about in Rhosneigr.

This property is so well catered for anyone that stays there whether it be a group of adults or a family. There’s nothing you could want for. As a family with 2 young children we packed the car with everything we thought we’d need, books, toys, games, stuff to clean up with (sprays/kitchen roll/toilet rolls etc) tea, coffee, milk, biscuits - and there was no need, it was all there ready for us. The milk, tea bags and biscuits were a really welcome touch after a long journey.

The garden includes a storage box filled with sporting equipment and much needed buckets and spades, saving us a trip to the shop! And the kids can play safely in the garden whilst you’re inside the property.

I can’t recommend this property and Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings enough, nothing is/was too much trouble for Jamie and the team and they are always on hand to help.





Great high quality home

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Furnished like a true home and not a holiday rental, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Great service from Jamie and team.
Like a lot of homes in Rhosneigr layout is optimised for view with living areas upstairs. Whilst overall this led to a lovely experience, slightly problematic for a infant napping during the day downstairs - but wouldn’t stop us renting again.




Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable clean home, extremely well equipped.
Secure garden for children playing out
Would definitely return




A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage excellent throughout and the flipped layout suited us very well. The open plan upper floor was very well equipped and the kitchen was well stocked for cooking and dining in.



Sooooo what we needed!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked 1 Y Bonc at fairly short notice, and it was amazing. My daughter loved how spacious is was, I loved the layout and all the finishing touches (candles, coffee, o/oil, board games etc). It was just so chilled - we had the best time. The location is amazing and would be heaven on a sunny day. Would definitely recommend! Top marks to the guys who run this place - we booked through Rhosnieger Holiday Lets - if you want to be guaranteed of a quality experience when you have some precious time off with the family then I can't recommend it enough. x