FB Twitter

Meadow Cottage

Meadow Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Meadow Cottage - is one mile from the mains site at Croft Farm, it sleeps 5 in 3 bedrooms and a travel cot. Come and stay in this beautifully renovated, dog friendly, country cottage with private garden hot tub and stunning views. The comfortable living / dining room has a cosy log burner and large bay windows looking out over the garden and the beautiful open countryside and sea beyond. This cottage is flexible for little groups and families sleeping 5 plus one infant in a travel cot. The three bedrooms include a double with king sized bed, a single room and a room with twin beds that can be zip-locked into a super king. There's a bathroom and a separate shower room. Why not take an off season break and relax in front of the log burner after Spring or Autumnal walks in The Pembrokeshire Coastal National Park. Holidaymakers enjoy use of the leisure facilities at Croft Farm including indoor heated swimming pool, indoor and outdoor play areas and the farm animal feeding sessions. (please ask about current restrictions)

Another lovely visit to this beautiful, comfortable cottage!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After another 'very odd' year it was so nice to return to Meadow Cottage for a week. After a traumatic start to our hols, (two tyre blow outs on the way there and a recovery truck delivery of us, and car, to the cottage!!) we were greeted, at 10.30pm, to a lovely warm and welcoming cottage....a home from home After a glass of wine, a welshcake and then a good nights sleep everything thereon was wonderful!
As always, Sylvie, Andy and the team down at Croft Farm were there for any advice and it was so nice to meet them all again and have a chat.
Once the car was fixed within a day, we got to go to Newport for walks and shopping; Ceibwr bay walk from Penrallt and also walks at Mwnt and Gwbert. The highlight of our week was probably a lovely sunny day in New Quay and a successful dolphin spotting boat trip.
thank you once again for everything... and apologies for my many frantic texts on our way there
Hope to see you again.




Anne from Pocklington stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in October 2021


Sylvie replied 41 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your return holiday to Meadow Cottage. It was great to see you again after all the postponements due to Covid. We are relieved that everything went smoothly for you once you finally arrived and your car was fixed. This is a beautiful area and we are delighted you were able to enjoy the area fully. We hope to see you again

Meadow cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No faults with this property..very lovely. We enjoyed it so much. Not so easy to get take away food as we thought so next time we would bring more of our own groceries.

Denise from Tenby stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in September 2021


Sylvie replied 41 days ago
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday here in Meadow Cottage

Lovely tranquil location !

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable ,cosy accommodation! The view from the picture window was wonderful and the and cows grazing gave us entertainment ! A peace of music by Bach sprang to mind 'Sheep May Safely Graze ' . We soon relaxed particularly as there was a hot tub for our private use !

Sheila from 44 Sway Road stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021


Sylvie replied 63 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you relaxed and enjoyed your recent holiday in Meadow Cottage.

A great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing time at the cottage. The children (ages 10 & 7) enjoyed the animal feeding and holding and feeding the rabbits and guinea pigs. The pool, park and football pitch also kept them occupied!

The cottage itself was lovely with an amazing view from the hot tub. Lots to do in the area too.

We all had a great week, thank you!


Guest from Stockport stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


Sylvie replied 63 days ago
Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to read that you all had a great stay and fully enjoyed all the facilities at the farm.

lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything was wonderful great place to be weather was great, The people was very helpful nothing was to hard for them.

Robert from Pentre stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in June 2021


Sylvie replied 166 days ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation :)

Beautiful place to stay lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t fault this place. Sitting in the hot tub with the lovely view is an absolute pleasure Great location for trips to the sea and beach

Shelagh from Sunbury-on-thames stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in May 2021


Sylvie replied 166 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your holiday in Meadow Cottage.

A wonderful place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic break at Meadow Cottage. It is very spacious and has everything you need for a break. We loved the views and the sheep in the fields that we watched while breakfasting. Private hot tub is such a bonus for parents to relax in. (Bring a baby monitor as bedrooms are at the far end of the cottage from there.)

Loved the animal petting and the swimming pool is such a fantastic facility. We had the worst weather imaginable for our stay but we were still able to have plenty of fun on-site. We didn't do any off-site activities at all and for our family of under 5s that was perfect! We would love to stay again.

Do be aware that you'll need to drive down to the main site where the activities such as the pool are as there's no pavement and it would a long walk on a fast country road.


Victoria from Belper stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in May 2021


Sylvie replied 166 days ago
Its lovely to read your review and that you had a fantastic break here. Thank you for taking the time to advise future holidaymakers about the different activities and facilities.

Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd visit to Croft Farm and I know we will be back again! Once again, Andy, Sylvie and team gave us a fantastic welcome. The cottage was very well presented and we made full use of the hot tub!
Having the animal feeding was an extra bonus, our 2 year old loved it.


Louise from Cardiff stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in May 2021


Sylvie replied 166 days ago
Home from home says it all. Thank you :)

Fab place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend Croft Farm cottages.
We had a very relaxing weekend at Meadow cottage. The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed. It was very clean and adaptations made for Covid. The hot tub was an added bonus.
The weather was not great and meant we did not do as much as we hoped but still very enjoyable.
Would definitely visit again in the future.


Ceri from Newbridge stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in May 2021


Sylvie replied 166 days ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your weekend at Meadow Cottage. Thank you for your review

Beautiful base for exploring

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in great comfort and style, looked after thoroughly at each stage from booking to arrival, the stay itself and booking things like swimming and feeding the farm animals, right the way to departure. The cottage was excellent, the location perfect, quiet and undisturbed yet in range of the jewels of Cardigan Bay, the Preseli mountains and so on. Highly recommended!

Keith from Newport stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied 166 days ago
Thank you for recommending Meadow so highly! we're delighted you had a wonderful stay. :)

Perfect retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been before and although circumstances are very different this time around we were not disappointed. Love this cottage! Amazing views and a very relaxing space to be for a short break.
Would definitely recommend to others and would book again. Thank you.


Julia from Weston-super-mare stayed at Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied 215 days ago
We are really happy to read that you love Meadow Cottage and found the relaxing space that you needed

Meadow Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely and relaxing place to stay. The cottage we stayed had beautiful views and a very quite and calm location. The place is very clean and well maintained. The hot tubs was my favourite with a beautiful view especially during the sunrise. There are also loads of activities in the farm and my daughter really enjoyed the animal feeding time. Andy and Sylvie were very accommodating and friendly. Definitely recommend it to everyone and will surely be back again.

Jasmine from stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied 215 days ago
Thank you for your recommendation, we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday in Meadow Cottage

Much needed break

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Dec 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely weekend relaxing after a hard year. The cottage had everything we could possibly need for a stay away from home. Lots of space for our family.
Looking forward to going back in warmer weather and being able to explore abit further.


Catherine from Crosskeys stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in December 2020


Croft Farm replied 310 days ago
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again before too long !

October break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We werent sure if we'd be able to travel from Yorkshire for our planned visit, but thankfully we could! In these uncertain times it was a much appeciated break . The weather wasnt brilliant but we thoroughly enjoyed our second stay in Meadow Cottage. We didnt manage to do as much walking as we would have liked but a walk around Dinas Head was especially lovely, albeit a bit chilly. The hot tub was great afterwards!! There are lots of other walks nearby and small coastal villages to visit, and the wide seascapes and beaches are wonderful..... although a bit too cold and choppy for a swim!
I did take advantage of booking swim lessons with Ian and Cheryl, https://swimmingwithoutstress.co.uk/ and would recommend them to anyone who is a nervous swimmer, none-swimmer, or if wishing for advice and encouragement about their swimming. The pool can also be booked for an hours sesssion with sole use per cottage, which was great.
Lots of consideration had clearly been given to ensuring guests felt safe and comfortable and we look forward to another stay again in February ..... pending being allowed into Wales!!
Thank you!
Anne and Terry


Anne from Pocklington stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in October 2020


Croft Farm replied 310 days ago
Thank you both for this lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed the swimming lessons and felt safe during these weird times. We hope to see you again soon.

Excellent from start to finish!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Meadow Cottage was perfect, just a short (1 minute) drive from the farm itself.
It had amazing views, a well kept garden, gorgeous interior and the added bonus of a big hot tub!
The interior was comfy, warm, plenty of space and spotless on our arrival. Perfect for families or even a group of friends or colleagues.
The farm was just beautiful, my daughter (aged 2) absolutely loved it and so did the adults. Despite restrictions in place due to Covid19, the team pulled the week off perfectly and it meant we were spoilt with private pool use and animal feeding.
The location was perfect, especially for those with children and dogs. There are multiple beaches to choose from, majority all sandy. Cardigan is a lovely little town, lots of highstreet shops and eateries. I'm not sure it's particularly for tourists, but there is plenty of children's activities and tourist areas within an hour's drive if you preferred.
What really made our stay was the staff; Andy, Sylvie and Charmaine were great, super helpful and very welcoming. It was like a home-from-home.. and I rarely say that!

I could not fault a single thing about our whole stay - we are planning on coming back in September 2021!!
100% recommend


Naomi from Dunstable stayed at Meadow Cottage for 6 nights in October 2020


Croft Farm replied 310 days ago
Thank you for this wonderful review ! It always makes us happy when we hear it feels like a 'home-from-home'. We hope to see you again before too long.

Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would most defiantly recommend staying at this beautiful cottage. We had such a great time and would love to go back. It is a perfect place to unwind and get away from everything!

David from Milton Keynes stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your high recommendation of your holiday in Meadow Cottage

Such a beautiful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were really surprised with everything about our stay. We were unsure what to expect due to covid and the restrictions. On arrival the cottage was so clean, there were individual sealed bags that held toiletries, tea/coffee and a covid antibacterial set such as hand gel, gloves and masks! So well prepared!

The cottage itself had everything we needed and more! The hot tub was so clean and maintained. The grass had been cut freshly for our arrival. It was great that We could access WiFi and also use the smart TV. Overall it was a really cosy and comfortable cottage which we all enjoyed and wish we’d have booked a longer stay.

We loved having private access to the swimming pool and animal feeding. It made you feel extra safe about the covid situation. The staff on site were so friendly also, which was lovely! The facilities on the farm site were great! Olivia got to spend time with the animals and also stroke the guinee pigs and rabbits which she loved!

We also had a regular visitor from a cat in our cottage which was lovely, made us feel at home as she was like one of our own.

The local town and restaurants were also a great find! We unfortunately didn’t get to book any external trips or activities due to covid they were fully booked but we did find some lovely beaches to explore nearby.


David from Billericay stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in September 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay so thoroughly. Wonderful to read that you had 'Such a beautiful stay' and that the cottage had everything you needed and more. Come for longer next time :)

Meadow Cottage - August 2020

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely private cottage for family of 5 and small dog, that was clean and well equipped. From hot tub had peaceful view across fields. A short drive from main 'hub' (other cottages and reception) where we got to feed the animals and play in the barn. Perfectly located for a variety of local beaches (recommend Poppit Sands, Aberporth and Mwnt - where we saw seals in the sea) and food shopping was easy to find in Cardigan (Tesco, Aldi), just a few minutes drive away. Arrival information from owners clear and well documented.

Robert from Swadlincote stayed at Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in August 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad that you could appreciate your cottage, the hot tub, the facilities at the main site and the local beaches.

A stunning holiday location with amazing hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I simply cannot recommend Croft Farm and Celtic cottages enough. We had such an amazing holiday in a beautiful location and were helped effortlessly by the managers, Andy and Sylvie, whenever it was needed.

The cottage is beautiful, comfortable and has everything you need there. The location is about 10 mins drive away from local supermarkets, but we were able to get a food shop delivered on the evening we arrived.

For days out I recommend Aberporth beach, Aberforrest beach and Poppit sands.

The farm and animal feeding is a beautiful experience, especially if you have children. My two felt very welcome, at ease and enjoyed themselves immensely. We were made to feel incredibly welcome by Andy and Sylvie and they are genuinely lovely people as well as helpful.


Hannah from Biggleswade stayed at Meadow Cottage for 6 nights in July 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We are thrilled that you had 'such an amazing holiday' and its heart warming reading how much your children enjoyed the animal feeding.

Lovely place and hosts

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Meadow Cottage. Andy and Sylvie were really lovely hosts and our children’s favourite thing of the whole holiday was feeding the farm animals which they really loved (this they rated higher than the beach which was an accolade!)...
a fabulous view from the cottage, could never get tired of that! Would love to stay again sometime and would certainly recommend to family and friends.


Gemma from Newbury stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
How wonderful that the children enjoyed feeding the animals so much and that you would all love to come back again. We'd love to have you here again too

special family birthday break

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this mini break at very short notice to celebrate my 60th birthday and we had a fantastic time.

We stayed at Meadow cottages. very cosy, comfortable and clean. It had all the little extras needed to make it feel like home from home. The log burner was perfect for the cold nights, a huge basket of logs was provided by Andrew and Sylvie which was very sweet of them. The cottage warms up very quickly

The views of the countryside are beautiful and if your up early enough you can see a perfect sunrises and sunsets from the private hot-tub in the evening.

The kitchen is well equipped with utensils, pots,pans cutlery, dishwasher etc, everything you need is provided. The beds are super comfy and make you want to lie in longer. The cottage ticked all the boxes.

It's only a short walk to the on-site gym, pool & sauna all of which were brilliant. We also went to Poppit beach which is only a short drive away and had a great time with the dogs.

Andrew and Sylvie are extremely helpful, very friendly and always on hand to help if needed.

We've had such a fantastic time. priceless memories with my family for my 60th birthday. Defiantly will return.

Thank you, Andrew and Sylvie X


Joan from Stockport stayed at Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in March 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
You were our last guests before lock down and we are delighted that you had such a fantastic time for your birthday celebration. Who knew what was waiting around the corner for us all back then..

Family short break

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't wait to go back. Perfect for young families, kids and adults alike loved it. Thank you to the whole team!

Natasha from Cardiff stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in March 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
I'm sorry to overlook your review, we are really appreciative of your review and so glad you all loved the cottage

Pre Christmas Short Break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family had a fantastic time staying at Meadow Cottage. It catered so well for a 3 year old and month old. Cottage had everything we needed with our own private hot tub and stunning view. The facilities were just brilliant. My toddler had so much fun feeding the animals, swimming in the pool and playing in the play barn. Would definitely return and have already recommended to friends. Many thanks

Katie from Didcot stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in November 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the recommendations. We're delighted that you had a fantastic time, it was lovely to meet you all.

Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been to West Wales many times so are familiar with this area, but this was our first visit back with a toddler and a baby (we also brought the grandparents away with us) Croft cottages ticked the boxes for every age range!

Meadow Barn was beautiful, clean ,comfortable, the log burner was perfect for the colder October nights, we had a stunning view perfect for sunrises and sunsets and private hottub. It had all the little extras needed when being away with kids (highchair, plates and cutlery, cot, bedguard) and was very toddler and crawling baby safe! Meadow is a little way down the road from the main site of Croft but we liked that and didn't mind driving down when we needed to use the facilities. The facilities on site went beyond my expectations! Feeding the animals every morning was an absolute joy and pure highlight! We also used the on-site gym, pool &sauna and the indoor playareas, all of which were brilliant!!

The area itself is one of our favourite parts of West Wales as it's so close to some beautiful beaches and the coastal path. Poppit sands and Mwnt beaches are stunning. There's also some National Trust places nearby. You don't have to drive far to have a great day out. Although you could spend all day at Croft easily if you wanted to!

We're hoping to come back again next year with the rest of the family as we have had such a brilliant week with priceless memories


Andy from Cardiff stayed at Meadow Cottage for 5 nights in October 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad that you were able to make full use of all the facilities we offer and that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We're delighted that you'd like to return and we look forward to meeting the rest of your family next time.

Beautiful

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love Croft and Celtic beautiful place and lovely owners! Lots to do on site as well as peace and quiet if you want.

Lisa from Porthcawl stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you!

Our Granddaughter loved it!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really enjoyable holiday in a lovely cottage with excellent facilities for children on the main site. Our Granddaughter really enjoyed feeding the animals every morning and coming home with two eggs.
The cottage was very clean and in good condition and the hot tub was an added bonus.


Philip from Alton stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're very happy to read that you had a really enjoyable holiday :)

Great

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay. Friendly staff. Perfect set up for kids with the animals,play areas and pool. Great location for beaches. Will be returning .

Amy from Northants stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review :)

Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everyone loved our weekend break. Had everything we needed there. Didn't have to leave to go on day trips because there was plenty to do, with play areas, swimming pool, animals, hot tub, pool table. Booking again for next year!!

Lauren from Worcester stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in January 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you had a great time, thank you for taking time to review your break - we look forward to welcoming you back

Last Minute Birthday Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was booked, literally, the day before we stayed and was a break for my husband's birthday. Andy and Sylvie were both very friendly and accommodating, right from our initial contact.

We stayed in Meadow Cottage, about a mile away from the other cottages, which suited us and our needs. It was very peaceful and the cottage has an amazing view of fields and sheep from all (except one) of the bedroom and lounge windows - our daughter loved checking on them every day!

The cottage heats up very quickly and at no time were we ever cold. The added bonus was the huge basket of logs provided to make a lovely fire in the log burner!

The cottage was spotless, all cleaning products were provided and the kitchen had ample stock of everything to cater for a family's needs - even for our little people! There is even baking equipment in the cupboards, should you wish to experiment. Plenty of towels were provided, and the hot tub was amazing after a long day roaming around outside; and a super-comfortable bed to flop into at night too!

There are supermarkets within an easy drive, and also the town of Cardigan, which is small, but lovely to walk around. Poppet Sands beach, which is a short, scenic drive away, was ideal for our little girl to build sandcastles and nosey in the rock pools. There is also a small café in the car park which serves amazing ice cream and huge pieces of cake!

There is so much to comment on, but this place is ideal for families of all ages. From feeding the animals daily, to the outdoor/indoor play areas, the pool table and swimming pool, we were never short of things to do, no matter what the weather!

Thank you, Andy, Sylvie and all the team for giving us such a memorable stay! I have already spread the word to our friends with young families! Loved this place, and will hopefully be back in the near future!







Emma from Nottingham stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in October 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We really appreciate your taking the time to write such a great and informative review of your holiday with us in Meadow Cottage. Thank you so much and thank you for recommending us and the area to all of your friends with young children. We also hope we will be able to welcome you here again in the future :)