FB Twitter

Meadow Cottage

Meadow Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Meadow Cottage - Come and stay in this beautifully renovated country cottage with private garden hot tub and stunning views. The comfortable living / dining room has a cosy log burner and large bay windows looking out over the garden and the beautiful open countryside and sea beyond. This cottage is flexible for little groups and families sleeping 5 plus one infant in a travel cot. The three bedrooms include a double with king sized bed, a single room and a room with twin beds that can be zip-locked into a super king. There's a bathroom and a separate shower room. Why not take an off season break and relax in front of the log burner after Spring or Autumnal walks in The Pembrokeshire Coastal National Park.

Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been to West Wales many times so are familiar with this area, but this was our first visit back with a toddler and a baby (we also brought the grandparents away with us) Croft cottages ticked the boxes for every age range!

Meadow Barn was beautiful, clean ,comfortable, the log burner was perfect for the colder October nights, we had a stunning view perfect for sunrises and sunsets and private hottub. It had all the little extras needed when being away with kids (highchair, plates and cutlery, cot, bedguard) and was very toddler and crawling baby safe! Meadow is a little way down the road from the main site of Croft but we liked that and didn't mind driving down when we needed to use the facilities. The facilities on site went beyond my expectations! Feeding the animals every morning was an absolute joy and pure highlight! We also used the on-site gym, pool &sauna and the indoor playareas, all of which were brilliant!!

The area itself is one of our favourite parts of West Wales as it's so close to some beautiful beaches and the coastal path. Poppit sands and Mwnt beaches are stunning. There's also some National Trust places nearby. You don't have to drive far to have a great day out. Although you could spend all day at Croft easily if you wanted to!

We're hoping to come back again next year with the rest of the family as we have had such a brilliant week with priceless memories


Andy from Cardiff stayed at Meadow Cottage for 5 nights in October 2019


Sylvie replied 18 days ago
We're so glad that you were able to make full use of all the facilities we offer and that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We're delighted that you'd like to return and we look forward to meeting the rest of your family next time.

Beautiful

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love Croft and Celtic beautiful place and lovely owners! Lots to do on site as well as peace and quiet if you want.

Lisa from Porthcawl stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied 57 days ago
Thank you!

Our Granddaughter loved it!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really enjoyable holiday in a lovely cottage with excellent facilities for children on the main site. Our Granddaughter really enjoyed feeding the animals every morning and coming home with two eggs.
The cottage was very clean and in good condition and the hot tub was an added bonus.


Philip from Alton stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Sylvie replied 105 days ago
We're very happy to read that you had a really enjoyable holiday :)

Great

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay. Friendly staff. Perfect set up for kids with the animals,play areas and pool. Great location for beaches. Will be returning .

Amy from Northants stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied 193 days ago
Thank you for your review :)

Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everyone loved our weekend break. Had everything we needed there. Didn't have to leave to go on day trips because there was plenty to do, with play areas, swimming pool, animals, hot tub, pool table. Booking again for next year!!

Lauren from Worcester stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in January 2019


Sylvie replied 277 days ago
We're so glad you had a great time, thank you for taking time to review your break - we look forward to welcoming you back

Last Minute Birthday Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was booked, literally, the day before we stayed and was a break for my husband's birthday. Andy and Sylvie were both very friendly and accommodating, right from our initial contact.

We stayed in Meadow Cottage, about a mile away from the other cottages, which suited us and our needs. It was very peaceful and the cottage has an amazing view of fields and sheep from all (except one) of the bedroom and lounge windows - our daughter loved checking on them every day!

The cottage heats up very quickly and at no time were we ever cold. The added bonus was the huge basket of logs provided to make a lovely fire in the log burner!

The cottage was spotless, all cleaning products were provided and the kitchen had ample stock of everything to cater for a family's needs - even for our little people! There is even baking equipment in the cupboards, should you wish to experiment. Plenty of towels were provided, and the hot tub was amazing after a long day roaming around outside; and a super-comfortable bed to flop into at night too!

There are supermarkets within an easy drive, and also the town of Cardigan, which is small, but lovely to walk around. Poppet Sands beach, which is a short, scenic drive away, was ideal for our little girl to build sandcastles and nosey in the rock pools. There is also a small café in the car park which serves amazing ice cream and huge pieces of cake!

There is so much to comment on, but this place is ideal for families of all ages. From feeding the animals daily, to the outdoor/indoor play areas, the pool table and swimming pool, we were never short of things to do, no matter what the weather!

Thank you, Andy, Sylvie and all the team for giving us such a memorable stay! I have already spread the word to our friends with young families! Loved this place, and will hopefully be back in the near future!







Emma from Nottingham stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in October 2018


Sylvie replied 313 days ago
We really appreciate your taking the time to write such a great and informative review of your holiday with us in Meadow Cottage. Thank you so much and thank you for recommending us and the area to all of your friends with young children. We also hope we will be able to welcome you here again in the future :)