FB Twitter

Meadow Cottage

Meadow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


Meadow Cottage - Come and stay in this beautifully renovated country cottage with private garden hot tub and stunning views. The comfortable living / dining room has a cosy log burner and large bay windows looking out over the garden and the beautiful open countryside and sea beyond. This cottage is flexible for little groups and families sleeping 5 plus one infant in a travel cot. The three bedrooms include a double with king sized bed, a single room and a room with twin beds that can be zip-locked into a super king. There's a bathroom and a separate shower room. Why not take an off season break and relax in front of the log burner after Spring or Autumnal walks in The Pembrokeshire Coastal National Park.

Great

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay. Friendly staff. Perfect set up for kids with the animals,play areas and pool. Great location for beaches. Will be returning .

Amy from Northants stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied 80 days ago
Thank you for your review :)

Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everyone loved our weekend break. Had everything we needed there. Didn't have to leave to go on day trips because there was plenty to do, with play areas, swimming pool, animals, hot tub, pool table. Booking again for next year!!

Lauren from Worcester stayed at Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in January 2019


Sylvie replied 164 days ago
We're so glad you had a great time, thank you for taking time to review your break - we look forward to welcoming you back

Last Minute Birthday Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was booked, literally, the day before we stayed and was a break for my husband's birthday. Andy and Sylvie were both very friendly and accommodating, right from our initial contact.

We stayed in Meadow Cottage, about a mile away from the other cottages, which suited us and our needs. It was very peaceful and the cottage has an amazing view of fields and sheep from all (except one) of the bedroom and lounge windows - our daughter loved checking on them every day!

The cottage heats up very quickly and at no time were we ever cold. The added bonus was the huge basket of logs provided to make a lovely fire in the log burner!

The cottage was spotless, all cleaning products were provided and the kitchen had ample stock of everything to cater for a family's needs - even for our little people! There is even baking equipment in the cupboards, should you wish to experiment. Plenty of towels were provided, and the hot tub was amazing after a long day roaming around outside; and a super-comfortable bed to flop into at night too!

There are supermarkets within an easy drive, and also the town of Cardigan, which is small, but lovely to walk around. Poppet Sands beach, which is a short, scenic drive away, was ideal for our little girl to build sandcastles and nosey in the rock pools. There is also a small café in the car park which serves amazing ice cream and huge pieces of cake!

There is so much to comment on, but this place is ideal for families of all ages. From feeding the animals daily, to the outdoor/indoor play areas, the pool table and swimming pool, we were never short of things to do, no matter what the weather!

Thank you, Andy, Sylvie and all the team for giving us such a memorable stay! I have already spread the word to our friends with young families! Loved this place, and will hopefully be back in the near future!







Emma from Nottingham stayed at Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in October 2018


Sylvie replied 200 days ago
We really appreciate your taking the time to write such a great and informative review of your holiday with us in Meadow Cottage. Thank you so much and thank you for recommending us and the area to all of your friends with young children. We also hope we will be able to welcome you here again in the future :)