FB Twitter

X - Oyster Way 4

X - Oyster Way 4

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
50% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.5
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
3.4


Holiday apartments near Filey. First floor stylish apartment with one double bedroom. Open plan living/kitchen/dining area with a sofa.

Excellent short break

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The apartment was in a excellent location and was very clean and tidy. We had a brilliant stay in the apartment. Only issue was being given incorrect code to retrieve the keys but was soon sorted out with a phone call.

Nail from stayed at X - Oyster Way 4 for 3 nights in October 2019


Adequate for a short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was ok for what we wanted. Let down a little by a few things. Keys to outside and apartment required a bit of a knack especially the outside where it was difficult to get key in and then had to be precisely positioned to open. Sofa is broken. Bottom sheet was too small and kept coming off mattress on the plus side the mattress was comfortable. Location great for the dog.

Nick from stayed at X - Oyster Way 4 for 2 nights in October 2019


Minor faults

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice apartment good location,
Fault is small wardrobe that’s fine But the bottom wardrobe got suitcase full plates lampshade and large bag so where do
Anybody put there boots shoes?
Could do with hook in hall for coat.
Generally nice apartment.


Jacquline from stayed at X - Oyster Way 4 for 4 nights in October 2019


4 day stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
nearly all was ok BUT the chair and 2 seater settee were the most uncomfortable I have ever encountered, we actually left a day early just because of this problem.. I did email stays york with this problem but 4 days later I have not had any reply!!!

Ken from stayed at X - Oyster Way 4 for 4 nights in September 2019


A few days close to the beach to enjoy walking with my dog.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location was perfect for my needs, close to the beach to walk to Filey and close to cliff top coastal walks. The apartment was basic and ok for a few days but lacked comfortable seating, bed and furnishings.
The weather was good which meant we were out walking most of the day so facilities were adequate for my needs.


Julie from stayed at X - Oyster Way 4 for 5 nights in September 2019


Short stay near family

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect apartment for us just round the corner from the family’s rental. It was comfortable and provided everything we needed. The lack of outside space didn’t matter as we spent more time with the family and they had an outdoor area.
Although it was in a block of 4 we had no problem with noise. It was excellent value for money and would recommend it to any couple on a short stay.


Sheila from stayed at X - Oyster Way 4 for 3 nights in August 2019


Weekend getaway with the dogs

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely brilliant weekend away.
Can’t recommend Stays Away or The Bay highly enough
Will definitely look to return soon - definitely via Stays Away


Brian from stayed at X - Oyster Way 4 for 2 nights in July 2019


Needs a good clean

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
1.0
On entry looked ok but on closer inspection needs a good clean and broken furniture. Sofa broken and uncomfortable, sat on dining chair and leg broken nearly had a nasty accident as it gave way. Flòor not cleaned as could still see dirty footprints and lots of dog hairs on bedroom carpet, we dont have a dog. Oven filthy. Generally not up to standard and dining chair accident waiting to happen.

Stephen from stayed at X - Oyster Way 4 for 4 nights in June 2019