FB Twitter

X - 22 The Parade

X - 22 The Parade

3.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
50% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.6
Comfort
2.8
Condition
3.1
Location
4.3
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
3.5


Holiday apartments near Filey. Stylish first floor apartment with one double bedroom. Open plan living/kitchen/dining area with a sofa.

22 the parade

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice,warm,modern,clean,well equipped apartment. BUT,the made bed had no bottom sheet only a quilt with no cover and towels neatly rolled on top.The dining chairs have seats that have totally collapsed and wobbly legs that are ready to fall off.Very unsafe! The sofa also has collapsed and we made it comfy by putting the pillows and bed quilt on.The TV in both rooms was not working,the cleaner came and managed to find a few channels.Good job we had brought some DVDs ,our holiday was in Nov.

Sue from stayed at X - 22 The Parade for 4 nights in November 2019


over all ok

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The apartment was clean and the double bed in the bedroom was made up with towels set on it and looked lovely. Unfortunately there was no bedding for the sofa bed or towels for the children. We had arrived late, the light in the stairwell was not working which made getting the children, luggage and dog up to the apartment, in the dark, difficult. I emailed about the bedding first thing in the morning, to which i had a prompt response. They said they would have the cleaners drop the bedding off that day. When we arrived back that night, there as promised, was the bedding. but no towels... we made do and on the whole the apartment was just a minor aggravation. The beds and sofa were very uncomfortable but luckily we hadn't planed to spend a great deal of time in the apartment. It was clean and somewhere to sleep.

Michele from stayed at X - 22 The Parade for 3 nights in October 2019


Birthday break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this apartment for my birthday for a week we absolutely loved it ..
We booked a week in August at The Bay but a different apartment .
Thank you to Bea..Antonia and Annabel
Fantastic service from all three ladies
We will be booking soon ladies
Speak to you very soon
Thank you again for all your help
PERFECT SERVICE
Regards
Kerry and Carl xx


Kerry from stayed at X - 22 The Parade for 7 nights in September 2019


Our week away this year

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Bay is a beautiful complex for families, couples and especially dogs. There is plenty to do on the complex and the surrounding areas. The apartment unfortunately was a let down the furniture was incredibly uncomfortable and needed replacing both the settee and the dining chairs. At least 4 of the lights had bulbs that didnt work but our main issue was the building work going on right outside our bedroom window, lazy mornings were out due to the noise. Apparently the company who leased us the apartment had been notified and according to the management at The Bay should had informed us prior to our stay but they didnt do that. When you only get one week away that you've saved hard for it was really disappointing.

Gail from stayed at X - 22 The Parade for 7 nights in August 2019


The Bay Filey

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On arrival, another couple were entering "our property" and immediately thought we had been double booked. When I rang Stays York to find out what was going on I was informed that we had been emailed the completely wrong apartment address, which was rather embarrassing.
However I cannot fault the way this was dealt with by the member of staff on the phone.
On entering the correct property we found it to be clean and spacious. However the furniture has definitely seen better days.
The 2 seater sofa and the dining chairs are all more worthy of being in a skip than in a holiday apartment.



Susan from stayed at X - 22 The Parade for 4 nights in July 2019


Beautifully spacious and light

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
22 The parade has a great feel about it. It is in a wonderful location positioned alongside the Rd in The bay and over looking the meadows. The apartment has a large lounge/diner/kitchen with a settee and sofa bed. The main bedroom has a wonderful set of French doors and Juliet balcony overlooking the meadows with a further large sliding sash window. This gives a wonderful light and airy feel.

The bathroom is fully equipped with constant hot water.

TV reception in the bedroom is poor but it didn't bother me at all.

Stays York's managed apartments are clean and in good order


David from stayed at X - 22 The Parade for 4 nights in July 2019


22 THE PARADE

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
No number on front door made it very difficult to identify property from road
All seating was in a very poor condition
Dining chairs legs broken
Foam in all seating deteriorated to powder offering no support and impossible to sit on
Internal doors badly fitted
Unable to lock bathroom door
Unable to open closet door in bedroom


Nicholas from stayed at X - 22 The Parade for 3 nights in May 2019


22 the parade

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Filthy carpet - a hoover that was full of previous guests. rubbish - no toaster - an unusable iron - a tv that vibrates if you put the sound up - worst of all a settee that could not be sat on for more than 5 minutes without causing discomfort.
Although some issues were redressed this took time and numerous phone calls.
We also had an oven that had never been cleaned - disgusting. This was sorted but my point is guests should never be allowed in unless these have been checked.
Housekeeping is clearly a serious issue.


William from stayed at X - 22 The Parade for 35 nights in January 2019


Great place for Summer providing the weather takes you outside most of your stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jan 2019
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This apartment would be a great place to stay in Summer as its highly likely that you would be out most of the time. Its not a place to hang around in as the sofas and dining room chairs would be rejected by any self respecting charity shop.
We requested enough bed linen for 3 people but found only one set for the bedroom, however, a quick visited to B&M sorted that problem out. The pillows, however we're thinner than the cheese crackers we had for tea but thankfully there was enough of them to double up and layer.
A good tip would be to pack a small screwdriver to lever the plug out of the bathroom basin if you want to wash in fresh water. I'm pleased I packed my Swiss Army knife.
As the promised leisure pass was missing we entertained ourselves by hunting for small items hidden behind the furniture, parts for kids games, food debris and pharmaceutical products etc. Our inquisitive little dog proving the best at this game.it was particularly challenging at night as we were hunting under reduced lighting conditions due to the lack of bulbs, in fact less than 40% of the kitchen lights were functioning.
A particularly interesting feature was the reverse hung curtains that were fastened on inside out showing all the hooks.
On a positive note the boiler worked well keeping us warm and with plenty of hot water and the general ambience was very tranquil. The Bay is a well maintained site and very peaceful.


Judy from stayed at X - 22 The Parade for 4 nights in December 2018


Stays York replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Judith, Thank you for the feedback, we will look into the issues raised as a matter of urgency. Whilst we accept that the standard of the apartment was not what you or we expect, we were not given the opportunity to rectify any of the issues whilst you were staying. Check in details include an emergency number and a quick text or call and we could have had the issues resolved quickly. Kind regards, Stays York

Feeling disappointed

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I'm sorry to have to write this after coming to The Bay for the last 8 years but this time we felt rather let down. On arrival our accommodation wasn't ready till 3.30, it was only set up for 2 with only quilts and no covers or pillow cases for my 2 children, we couldn't use the dishwasher all week and it was left dirty (probably because last guests found it to be faulty) limited glasses/utensils, sweet wrapper under the sofa and no card for swimming. We always enjoy our holidays with you but really felt this time it wasn't up to it's usual standards.

Tracy from stayed at X - 22 The Parade for 7 nights in October 2018


Stays York replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Tracey, Thanks for the feedback, we will look into rectifying the issues mentioned. Obviously none of those issue should have occurred, however had you mentioned them at the time we would have rectified them immediately and your stay could have been enjoyed more fully.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at the bay lots of times love it !! The complex is kept in pristine condition for a lovely relaxing break this is the place to come

Elaine from stayed at X - 22 The Parade for 7 nights in October 2018


Perfect place for a stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location very helpful staff at stays york nothing too much trouble , everything you could want for a stay

Karen from stayed at X - 22 The Parade for 28 nights in September 2018