FB Twitter

X - 20 The Parade

X - 20 The Parade

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.6
Comfort
3.1
Condition
3.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.2


Holiday apartments near Filey. First floor stylish apartment with one double bedroom. Open plan living/kitchen/dining area.

NEW YEAR BREAK ON THE EAST COAST

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent break on the East Coast between Christmas and the New Year. The weather was fantastic, sunny but cold, and the location was fabulous with many walks undertaken during our 4 day stay at The Bay. Unfortunately the apartment we stayed in was extremely disappointing.
The walls were dirty and full of cobwebs/dust.
The bath had a large crack down the side.
The curtains were disgusting, filthy and smelt of smoke.
The settee in the living room was hideously uncomfortable and was ripped in a few places.
The dining room chairs were all sunk and you couldn't sit on them comfortably.
The bed had bedding that was too small for the bed.


Reece from stayed at X - 20 The Parade for 4 nights in December 2019


Clean and tidy

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was ideally situated on the Bay with parking behind. It was functional but compact. A large bedroom and large bathroom with a combined kitchen lounge. All the cupboards were apply stocked with cups and plates.

Our only complaint is that the chairs round the dining table had no padding and we felt that we were sitting on the actual frame as we thought we might fall through otherwise


Samantha from stayed at X - 20 The Parade for 3 nights in December 2019


The bay

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Dec 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Place wasn’t very clean, only two wafer thin pillows provided, had to go out and buy our own pillows. Furniture worn and tired

Andrew from stayed at X - 20 The Parade for 3 nights in December 2019


Run down appartment

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at the bay many times and have to say this was the shabbiest property we have stayed in , had much better quality elsewhere for the same sort of price. Sofa and dining chairs need dumping , along with the carpet in the bedroom , bed also had its day . Curtains hanging from hooks and old , didn't even match in length in the living room .
Cleanliness on arrival was poor , toilet not even flushed let alone cleaned , such a shame for a lovely complex, just renewing the old furniture and carpet and curtains and a bit of TLC would make it a lovely little appartment.


Wendy from stayed at X - 20 The Parade for 3 nights in October 2019


September break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful place, everything you need in the apartment,only fault is the sofa and dining chairs really need replacing as this spoils what would have been a faultless stay. The bay itself is so clean and tidy absolutely immaculate and very central to nearby attractions. Really recommend this place and we have already booked for next year. Although we didn't use them there is also a swimming pool and leisure activities on site.

Lynne from stayed at X - 20 The Parade for 3 nights in September 2019


Bay holiday stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay at the parade.Everything you need...Easy access to Filey Scarborough,and beach.Pleasant friendly staff in onsite pub.Would definitely stay again.

Jean from stayed at X - 20 The Parade for 3 nights in August 2019


20 The Parade

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our fifth year at one of the apartments in this block but the first time in number 20. A great stay, really good location and hoping to be back next year.

Guest from stayed at X - 20 The Parade for 7 nights in August 2019


20 The Parade

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for us. Very spacious. Ideal as a base to go to local areas. The only criticism is the two seater sofa cushions and the four kitchen chairs need replacing as the stuffing has gone. This didn't affect our stay as we put cushions on the seats but need to point it out so the owners are aware. The flat was brilliant, very well designed and we would definitely book it again.

Irene from stayed at X - 20 The Parade for 3 nights in June 2019


Very tired furniture

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Bed was too soft and no support. Dining chairs had lost their filling. Sofa was hard and torn. Sofa bed was impossible to sit on. Crockery chipped, bathrrom tired and marked carpets. The flat is a great location and it was clean and cheap, we were out and about most of the time but certainly not a place to sit a relax if that's what you want to do.

If you are on a budget or want a base for east coast we would recommend


Guest from stayed at X - 20 The Parade for 4 nights in May 2019


Disappointing

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a weekend stay at this property which we had thought was a small house. Had difficulty finding it as we were provided with the wrong post code. Property very well appointed despite the lack of a hairdryer but some furnishings were very tired. We hadn’t realised it is based on a large holiday village. We were very uncomfortable with dogs being allowed in areas which included diners in the onsite pub. Views from the apartment were lovely over grassland but just not our type of place.

Pam from stayed at X - 20 The Parade for 3 nights in May 2019


First class base

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 15th stay at this property over the last 6years or more it is very good value for money

David from stayed at X - 20 The Parade for 7 nights in April 2019


Fab holiday place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our seventh year visit to the Bay it is a lovely area spot on for getting around.We try to get hear three times a year and will be booking again for April next year. A BIG thanks to Stays York

David from stayed at X - 20 The Parade for 7 nights in October 2018