FB Twitter

X - 16 The Parade

X - 16 The Parade

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Holiday apartments near Filey. Ground floor stylish apartment with one double bedroom. Open plan living/kitchen/dining area with a sofa.

Needs TLC

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location at the heart of the Bay.

Large bedroom and bathroom and a compact kitchen lounge diner.

Place was clean and tidy however it would benefit from an overhaul of the furniture as it’s seen better days.

The chairs had no padding and were very uncomfortable, the settee was uncomfortable, the bed was lumpy and the pillows were like pancakes.

We wouldn’t hesitate to stay in the flat again if the furniture was updated.



Samantha from stayed at X - 16 The Parade for 6 nights in December 2019


The Bay great location

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dining chairs are in need of replacing and the freezer door catch is broken so the ice box is difical to use as it is solid ice. But as a lot of the apartments at the Bay they are good value compaired with most others to let at the Bay. Just needs a little more love not just a quick clean and laundry change

David from stayed at X - 16 The Parade for 7 nights in October 2019


Excellent Solution

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a very poor start in an apartment with an electrical fault and shocking bed. We were moved by a very helpful Annabel to 16 The parade , This place was lovely and made our trip. Great apartment with everything you need, we have booked to go back soon.

Joanne from stayed at X - 16 The Parade for 3 nights in September 2019


A lovely week in Yorkshire

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time in Yorkshire, the weather was excellent, the days out we had we glorious.

The only thing I would say is that we had a mop bucket but no mop, there was no broom but there was a hoover, apart from that it was adequate accommodation.


David from stayed at X - 16 The Parade for 7 nights in September 2019


Perfect for a short break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We went in mid summer with 2 under 5’s & were not disappointed everything we needed for a short break in the apartment & on site. Planning to return!

Suzanne from stayed at X - 16 The Parade for 7 nights in July 2019


16 the parade the bay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at 16 the parade the bay value for money nice accommodation and well equipped everything you need, only fault the sofa bed could do with replacing it's uncomfortable other than that I can recommend it.

Paul from stayed at X - 16 The Parade for 10 nights in July 2019


Weekend with our pooches

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend the bay is a fantastic location for beach walks. The pub on your doorstep is a real bonus not having to drive anywhere. The flat is really spacious. It was a lovely weekend and we’ll book again for later in the year. Our daughter stayed a couple of weeks ago with our granddaughter and they absolutely loved it

Elaine from stayed at X - 16 The Parade for 3 nights in May 2019


Lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely break with the family including the dogs. Really good location. Apartment ideal for family holiday.

Guest from stayed at X - 16 The Parade for 4 nights in May 2019


We love staying in 1 Bed apartments at the The Bay Filey.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love staying in 1 Bed apartments at the The Bay Filey. Some apartments are dated and run down but 16 Parade was in good general all around condition.

Craig from stayed at X - 16 The Parade for 4 nights in April 2019


Wonderful Time

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful short break staying in this property and are already planning another visit.
Lovely location with everything needed for a relaxing break.
With the beach just a few mins walk away, we couldn’t ask for more.
Excellent value for money too!


Katie from stayed at X - 16 The Parade for 3 nights in November 2018