FB Twitter

The Penthouse by the River

The Penthouse by the River

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3


Apartments like this a rare find indeed. Incorporating a whole host of unique features we’re confident that this is not just one of the best apartments in York but the whole of the UK. The property has many luxurious touches throughout but stand out points include 2 balconies to sit out on at the front and rear and also 2 allocated parking spaces onsite; a very rare find in York!

Enjoyable stay in the Christamas holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
lovely place we would stay again without hesitation . do make sure you use your car park pass though .

Stephen from stayed at The Penthouse by the River for 3 nights in December 2018


Even better than expected

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic spacious apartment for a ladies weekend in York. Loved all the high tec and very high spec finish. Surprisingly warm for October meant that we were able to make use of the fabulous balconies. Fantastic location with plenty of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. Only one thing missing- a full length mirror- otherwise, the perfect apartment and would highly recommend.

Jane from stayed at The Penthouse by the River for 3 nights in October 2018


Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is in such a great location for sightseeing all areas of York. The communication with the letting manager was easy and proficient. The apartment was extremely well furnished with deliciously comfortable beds. The owner ascertained that we had problems with understanding the heating - we arrived in York on the first cold weekend of the Autumn and the apartment was cold - and talked through how to turn up the heating. The secure parking is a huge bonus. The apartment was clean although perhaps the owner should inspect bathroom skirting boards etc and the showers (slight leak along the bottom ledge). I would highly recommend the apartment and will book again, but be aware that it’s a real bore having to trek across town to take the key back - perhaps this system should be reviewed so the agents collect it etc...?

Elizabeth from stayed at The Penthouse by the River for 3 nights in September 2018


Chris replied 189 days ago
Many thanks for the review! So pleased to hear you had a lovely time in York and will be booking with us again! Thanks for bringing to our attention the couple of small bathroom issues. We've had the shower resealed to address the leak and also asked the cleaners to be mindful of the tiling edges for dust. We've also come up with a solution for the keys too which will mean you now don't need to bring these back to the office on departure, which will make life a lot easier!

York races weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a fantastic apartment, spacious, clean and everything we needed. Two balcony’s, just fantastic.

Gary from stayed at The Penthouse by the River for 3 nights in July 2018