FB Twitter

Cocoa Suites 31

Cocoa Suites 31

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
3.5


Brand new and located in a quiet and tranquil riverside setting, this ground floor, 2 bedroom apartment with allocated parking has been newly converted to a high specification throughout.

Good - mostly .....

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
My two poor scores relate to four things. Three are communication issues. First, the website suggests that you can arrange an early check-in of luggage and a slightly delayed departure. Neither was forthcoming, and the website should be less ambiguous, since it gives the wrong impression. Second, I felt less than a valued customer when talking with the York Stays staff on the telephone. Third, the code given to us for the bin store did not work and we had to find public or other bins to put our waste and recycling in. We had to leave our last lot for the cleaners as all the bins were full. Finally,we were there over Christmas, and the heating in one (my) bedroom wasa small electric radiator entirely inadequate for the size of the room. It was on a timer which proved difficult to override, and I was often cold in the night. Finally, I would recommend this property to others, but not in the winter unless they get the heating sorted out. It is an attractive flat, in a very good location, with an easy walk to the attractions of York, of which there are many.



Sheila from Aberdeen stayed at Cocoa Suites 31 for 5 nights in December 2019


StaysYork replied 4 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. We are so very sorry to hear that you felt that you weren’t a valued guest of Stays York. We always strive to ensure that our guests feel both comfortable and welcome at their holiday property. In relation to the comments that you have raised, we will always try to assist with an early check in or an early luggage check in, in order to do this we ask guests to call us within 24 hours of their arrival and we can advise as to whether this is possible. As long as we don’t have a same day check in/check out then we would be happy to accommodate a request. We have checked the code that is in the welcome file for the bin store and this is the correct code which is working so unfortunately we are unsure as to why this didn’t work for you, unless you were putting the code into the wrong gate? Finally in relation to the heating, we are so sorry to hear that you were cold in the bedroom, you haven’t mentioned whether or not the rest of the apartment was warm enough for your party? We always encourage guests to let us know if there are any issues with their accommodation so that we can, wherever possible, resolve the matter during their stay. You had called us to let us know on the 23rd about an issue with one of your heaters and we had arranged for the handyman to come out to look at it for you on the 24th, however we then received a message from yourself to say that it wasn’t needed, so we cancelled him. Cocoa Suites apartments are all new renovations and the heating system is on a whole, very efficient, on the rare occasion that a problem arises it is fixed as quickly as possible and we have received very few comments relating to lack of warmth. We have checked the heather following your departure and other than altering the thermostat no problem was found and the guest who said in the apartment subsequently have not reported any problems. Again we are very sorry that you have had a less than perfect experience, as you have mentioned, 31 Cocoa Suites in a great apartment and it is so well situated close to the centre of York. We hope that you will not let this experience prevent you from returning and we will do out upmost to ensure that your experience is at the high level that we strive to provide. best wishes StaysYork

Barbican snooker

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Snooker days can be long when you are working so a nearby, comfortable flat is such a bonus. Less than ten minutes from the venue, or if you want to pop into busy York again just a few minutes.
The flat was very comfortable, clean and welcoming. So much so we have booked it again for next time.


Duncan from stayed at Cocoa Suites 31 for 9 nights in November 2018