FB Twitter

Castle Chambers 18

Castle Chambers 18

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Setting the benchmark in York’s serviced apartment offering. Conveniently located, this new development has been designed to the highest specification and finished to a luxurious standard. With the stunning attention to detail unseen in other developments, Castle Chambers provides an outstanding home from home.

Great apartment!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We haven’t had any cleaners come since we’ve here.Other than that it’s an absolutely amazing apartment and the agents at stay city have been so helpful throughout, really wonderful customer service. The location is beyond good, it’s is extremely convenient and town centre is less than a minute away.

Lola from Chingford stayed at Castle Chambers 18 for 30 nights in April 2021


Stays York replied 87 days ago
Thanks for the nice review. Just to point out cleaning services weren't actually included on the booking as part of the discounted long term rate. Many thanks also for the kind words about the good service you received from our Stays York team :)

Perfect location

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This apartment is ideal as it is close to restaurants, bars and places of interest. It was very clean and modern, the only slight criticism is that the bedrooms were quite small but as we didn't spend much time in them, it really didn't matter. The agent was quick to answer any questions I had before our visit and the instructions to access the apartment and building worked perfectly first time - always a bonus! Definitely recommended.

Patricia from stayed at Castle Chambers 18 for 3 nights in September 2019


GOOD LOCATION

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is really big for four people and it has all you need for being comfortable.
We had a problem with the cleanliness because we found the apartment with a toilet without been cleaned so they sent again the cleaning company.


Aida from Igualada stayed at Castle Chambers 18 for 4 nights in June 2019


Awesome!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for three days at Castle Chambers and could have stayed much longer. The apartment was stylishly contemporary, clean and had everything we needed. Its location is so convenient and within walking distance of EVERYTHING. There are a number of parking options, also within walking distance. We are planning a second visit in the coming months!

Jack from stayed at Castle Chambers 18 for 3 nights in April 2019


Long weekend in York

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was just right for us-2 couples. it was so nice to have 2 en suite bedrooms. Will come again.

Paul from stayed at Castle Chambers 18 for 3 nights in November 2018


Castle Chambers

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was clean and modern and very secure. We stayed in No.18 and the living area was wonderfully light and airy. The beds were very comfy and bathrooms just the right size with great showers but no bath mat in the bath.

The kitchen is well equipped but doesn't have a sieve or collander.

The management company provided us with a high chair and travel cot which was really useful.

Only real downside is that the building is right near a club or bar and late at night, there is a LOT of noise. If you want a good nights sleep, don't leave the bedroom windows open.


Francesca from stayed at Castle Chambers 18 for 3 nights in August 2018


Gorgeous Flat with Amazing View

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family loved staying in this spacious flat in York. It has every modern convenience and some spectacular views. I would highly recommend anyone wanting to stay at this central location in York.

Amy from stayed at Castle Chambers 18 for 3 nights in March 2018