FB Twitter

Bootham Contemporary Apartment

Bootham Contemporary Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


A superbly presented 2 bedroom property located just a few minutes' walk from the heart of the city centre.

Great location great apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a last minute booking for us and Stays made it very simple to book. The apartment was in a great location just a few minutes walk from the city centre and the Minster with bars and restaurants on the doorstep too. The quality of the beds and bedding and furniture was very high and they left a lovely welcome pack of essential items. I was a bit disappointed that an email encouraged me to check my phone number as they would contact me if the apartment was ready before 4pm but this didn’t happen and when we decide to check in case at 3.15pm the keys were in the lock box so I have no idea how much sooner we could have checked in. Minor issue with a loose shower control which I managed to fix myself temporarily but they were very apologetic on the phone and grateful that I had fixed it. Despite these minor issues I would have no hesitation in staying here again. I got parked right in front of the door using the permit which was ideal.

Colin from Sunderland stayed at Bootham Contemporary Apartment for 2 nights in September 2022


Perfect base for exploring York

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as 2 couples for a long weekend. It was great that parking was included as we were able to park up on arrival and everything we needed was within walking dsitance. The appartment itself is well decorated and equipped and suited our needs perfectly. Minor quibbles of our mattress being too soft and the fridge door catching on the wall when opening and closing, but nothing to spoil our enjoyment of the place. Neighbous were sometimes a bit noisy when slamming doors, but that's out of the control of the owners. The appartment was cleaned to a high standard and arrival instructions were clear and received in good time. The welcome basket was appreciated too! We would definitley stay here again and highly recommend it for a break in York.

Benjamin from Nuneaton stayed at Bootham Contemporary Apartment for 3 nights in August 2022


Clean, convenient, would definitely book again

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best holiday apartments I've ever stayed in, so clean and neat and just as described. The little welcome pack much appreciated.

Sally from Richmond stayed at Bootham Contemporary Apartment for 4 nights in June 2022


Super Accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great property, superbly equipped and perfectly located on the second floor of a lovely old building within walking distance of York city centre. Everything we could have needed was provided and we will certainly look to book again on our return visit.
The welcome pack was very much appreciated, thank you!


Christine from Banbury stayed at Bootham Contemporary Apartment for 2 nights in April 2022


Weekend Break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, great for a weekend away with my Mother. Welcome hamper was appreciated after a long drive. Would definitely stay again.

Kelly from Holyhead stayed at Bootham Contemporary Apartment for 2 nights in April 2022


Comfortable stay and brilliant location

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable stay and brilliant location. Perfect for a short stay in York..............................

James from stayed at Bootham Contemporary Apartment for 4 nights in September 2021


Excellent property, great location

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful midweek stay here. We found the apartment to be very clean and well equipped. The location was excellent, only taking us 5 minutes to walk into the centre of York, but very quiet. Great to have parking at the front of the property too. The apartment was spacious enough for ourselves and two children.
Given the high quality of the apartment and convenient location we felt it was good value for money.


Stuart from Turriff stayed at Bootham Contemporary Apartment for 4 nights in June 2021


Wonderful break

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My best friend and I are busy hardworking mums who were in great need of a girly getaway. We loved the apartment, staying for 3 blissful nights. The apartment is of excellent standard. Spotless clean. Offering excellent facilities. A lot of thought has gone into providing visitors with everything one might need during a holiday including a hairdryer and ironing facilities. The position of the apartment is within a short walk to shops and a variety of restaurants. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked another short break to recharge our batteries once again!!

Viviana from Leicestershire stayed at Bootham Contemporary Apartment for 3 nights in June 2021