FB Twitter

203 Westgate

203 Westgate

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
3.8
Location
5.0
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.3


Spacious 1 bedroom city centre apartment, with picture windows looking out to views across to gardens and cityscape. Comfortably furnished to make any length of stay a pleasure. Allocated on site parking

Comfortable, well equipped flat in an excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Oct 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is a spacious, comfortable flat in a very good location. There's a lovely view across a park out of the living room window and it's just a 15-minute walk across the river bridge to York Minster. The apartment block as a whole was well maintained and was staffed by a helpful concierge. Having a free parking space in the city centre was a real bonus! The flat itself was not without small niggles (wear & tear), but we reported these to the management company to remedy ahead of the next visitors arriving.

Claire from stayed at 203 Westgate for 7 nights in September 2018


Nice, comfortable apartment in York, centrally located

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A nice apartment, centrally located with fine views over the war memorial gardens, next to the River Ouse and a short stroll to the city centre. The bed was particularly comfortable. Generally quiet and private.

Elizabeth from stayed at 203 Westgate for 6 nights in May 2018


Comfotable apartment with an lovely open aspect

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment sells itself with the excellent park/river view making staying in very comfortable. This was just as well as we were ill for several days. Parking is well organised but can be a long trek in bad weather. The facilities in the apartment were impressive and worked well but a clearer indication of where the main cooker switch is located, on the wall by the toaster by the way, would have been helpful. If we go back and revisit we would certainly consider staying here again.

Terence from stayed at 203 Westgate for 7 nights in March 2018


203 Westgate

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
203 Westgate is a brilliant property in an amazing location. There are a few snags around the flat which could be fixed with a bit of TLC, but overall the property is in great condition.

As for Stays York, they were nothing but professional and prompt in their responses, and quick to sort out any issues we had with the flat. Chris and the team went above and beyond what we expected and I would have no hesitation to use them again in the future should we need to. Thank you for making our repatriation that little bit more straightforward!


Richard from stayed at 203 Westgate for 7 nights in February 2018