FB Twitter

2 Clementhorpe Maltings

2 Clementhorpe Maltings

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


This is a stunning Grade II listed building which dates back to 1895 which was once used as a brewery. It has retained a lot of its history with rare machinery used in the malting process and still present in the large communal hallway. A very charming and characterful 2 bedroom townhouse which you will thoroughly enjoy!

A beautiful townhouse in a beautiful city

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay. The place is clean, quiet, and attractive, and also very close to the center of the city (about a ten-minute walk). There is a small commercial strip nearby with restaurants and some markets. The townhouse was comfortable and ideal for a family or group. We would certainly stay here again next time we're in the area.

Elizabeth from stayed at 2 Clementhorpe Maltings for 10 nights in June 2019


One week stay with the kids

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week while I was doing some work in York. The property was an excellent choice. I had stayed in another apartment on my prior visit, but this was much more spacious. The building is converted and looks really pretty. Set over 3 separate floors plus a laundry room really does give a great sense of space. Short walk to the city centre and a sainsburys nearby made for excellent convenience.
Highly recommended for the price.


Moosa from Durban stayed at 2 Clementhorpe Maltings for 6 nights in December 2018


Family holiday in York for a week.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in this flat in August. The location was ideal for walking into York, but there were a couple of food shops round the corner. Very quiet at night which was good. We had a toddler so cot was provided and I appreciated the call the day before to confirm arrangements. Flat was clean and in good condition with good appliances. The beds would benefit from harder mattresses, but that’s our preference.

Guest from Penicuik stayed at 2 Clementhorpe Maltings for 7 nights in August 2018


Excellent bolt hole in York!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent comfortable bolt hole in York. Nice ale pub nearby. I worked in the flat and then had some annual leave with my family and it was truly excellent! Would totally recommend to anyone!!!

Tag from stayed at 2 Clementhorpe Maltings for 14 nights in May 2018