FB Twitter

17 Blake Street

17 Blake Street

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.2


Location! Location! Location! This well presented 3 bedroom town house is situated right in the very heart of the city centre with all that York has to offer right on the doorstep.

Needs some care & attention

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Dec 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property was well situated (although youngsters outside McDonalds, which is directly opposite, were often very noisy!). It was clean & the beds comfortable but the sofa was very worn. It sleeps 7 but the lounge only has seating for four, or five if three people squash on the sofa. There was also a lack of crockery & glasses for that many. The shower curtain in one bathroom was only held up by about three rings & we had to screw the stair rail to the wall as it had become loose at one end & we felt it was dangerous. A shame as most of these complaints could be sorted with minimum effort & not a lot of money.
It asks if I would recommend and the answer is only if there are four of you & some of the faults are rectified.


Sharon from stayed at 17 Blake Street for 3 nights in December 2019


StaysYork replied 31 days ago
Thank you very much for your comments, we are pleased to hear that you would recommend the property despite the issues that you experienced. We will look into these as a matter of urgency. We welcome feedback from our guests as we are continually looking to improve our properties ensuring the best possible experience for our guests. Thank you for choosing Stays York and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Stayed in york for wedding

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this property to stay with myself and groomsmen for a wedding in york. The location was perfect and the apartment was comfortable and clean!

Nathanial from stayed at 17 Blake Street for 3 nights in November 2019


Excellent Location!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was in an excellent location, close to all the attractions, a bit noisy at times mainly late evening but that is what you expect in the middle of a city on a Friday & Saturday night, the apartment could have done with a higher standard of cleaning in certain areas, the apartment was very spacious, beds large and very comfortable, good quality linen and towels. The parking space was a 10 minute walk away but you could unload outside the property. A very enjoyable weekend.

Sarah from stayed at 17 Blake Street for 2 nights in September 2019


Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cozy apartment is wonderful if you want to stay in the centre of York. The only drawback is that it can be a little noisy since there is a Mcdonalds opposite which is open 24/7.

Julieta from stayed at 17 Blake Street for 13 nights in July 2019


Lovely house in the centre of York.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house in the centre of York, great location and close to the Minster and shops. The only downside is the noise at night from the 24 hour Mc Donald's opposite.
Very spacious, comfortable and well equipped spread over 3 floors.
Would highly recommend it if you don't mind stairs and a bit of noise!
We've stayed there 3 times now!


Anjosa from Bristol stayed at 17 Blake Street for 3 nights in February 2018