FB Twitter

Cottage No.1

Cottage No.1

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
81% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4


Cottage No.1
Park Farm Holidays

You can always rely on Park Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay at Park Farm. Beautiful countryside, fantastic location, in easy reach of all the main towns (Louth, Skegness, Lincoln) lots of great antique shops to visit (Louth, Horncastle, Hemswell). We even drove to Cleethorpes and caught the train to Manchester.

Just a perfect holiday, we hope to be back very soon.




June stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Enjoyed our stay at cottage no 1 Perfect cottage for 2 although a bit far from amenities we enjoyed our stay




A lovely stay as always.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Park Farm many times and always thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This time we visited the Antique fairs at the Lincolnshire show ground and Newark and Park Farm makes a perfect base for this. Highly recommended.



Relaxing weekend away.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in cottage number 1. It traditional but could do with a bit of upkeep. New carpets, decorating etc. A shower would be nice too. However for what we were looking for it was ideal. Perhaps a list of items to bring would be useful. Eg tea towels. Soap. Washing up liquid.



pleasant stay in the countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a vety pleasant stay in beautiful peaceful surroundings ....would definetly stay there again .....owners were helpful and charming



Great location but needs updating

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
With a re-decoration of the property and removal of the bath and installing a shower would make a massive difference to the property, the bathroom is far to small for a bath, you cannot open the door properly, the lack of a shower would stop us booking again.



A home from home.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Park Farm many times since the nineties and have loved every moment. The cottage is very comfortable with everything you need for a good stay. It is in a beautiful area with lots of good walks and easy access to the coast (Skegness, Mabelthorpe & Sutton on Sea) and the interesting towns of Louth & Horncastle.

We can wholeheartedly recommend Park Farm and are already planning next year's trip.




Fantastic stay in a great location could not fault it.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay made very welcome the cottage was ace every thing that you need for a great stay will be going back enjoyed it very much.



Good place in a good location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a base of operations in Lincoln for our holiday and seeing friends - this ticked the boxes!

Friendly owners meant that we felt catered for and able to ask for anything we needed.

Location was lovely and was so nice to be away from it all for the week! Great value for money if you're looking to visit Lincoln/Skegness or the rest of the coast.




Loved it

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Plenty of footpaths and the locals are very friendly. Definitely go back there again.



Yet another perfect stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Park Farm for over twenty years and have loved every holiday. Beautiful countryside, great location and clean comfortable cottage. We will be back next year!



Another Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Park Farm for many years and always look forward to our stay and have never been disappointed. The cottage is very comfortable and in a beautiful location. It's handily placed for the coast and countryside with loads of great places to visit and get some wonderful food.

We would recommend Park Farm for a relaxing and fulfilling break.




Not especially good

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cottage was advertised as having wifi, which was why we booked it. There was no wifi at the cottage, although it could be accessed about 100 metres away at the cabins, although not always. As we need regular internet access for our holiday activities this was very inconvenient. Fortunately the weather was fine. The bathroom was very cramped and overall the cottage could do with upgrading. We have paid less for much better cottages in the past.



Alan Burkitt, Park Farm Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
I'm sorry you could not access WiFi Mr Hudson. Perhaps if you had let us know as soon as you found out, instead of putting it in a review after your holiday, we could have done something about it. Later, we found the wifi signal to the cottages to be week, and the link from the modem to the wifi unit had failed. We have replaced the wifi unit with a more powerful one, renewed the link and changed our provider to PlusNet fibre. When I checked it, it was giving 40 Megabits. That may not be exciting to city dwellers but out here in the country it is very good.

Needs updating. Very basic.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Nothing changed in last 35 years. No sharp knives other than bread knife. Mismatched bed linen, towels need to be tumble dried, not air dried and better quality. Need a shower facility in bathroom.
Poorly equipped. Not convinced that owners interested in staying in business.




Alan Burkitt replied more than 1 year ago
I can only add that cottages No.1 and No.2 are just about identical. See review for No.2

Another wonderful week at Park Farm.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had wonderful holidays at Park Farm many times in the past and this stay was no different. The cottage is very comfortable with lovely views across the beautiful countryside.

We will certainly be returning in the near future for another fantastic holiday.




Ideal location and peaceful. Great place to get away from it all.

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was fully equipped, you don't need to bring anything with you apart from your clothes and personal stuff.
It's within reach to lots of places and it is nice to go back to the cottage and relax at the end of the day.
We found the cottage very clean and tidy. We will visit it again in the future.