FB Twitter

Wee Orchard Lodge

Wee Orchard Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


A cosy accommodation for two with hot tub. Annexed to the main house Wee Orchard lodge offers a good value accommodation for two with ensuite bedroom and a gallery kitchen on the ground floor and open lounge dining area on the upper floor. Good fishing on Loch Earn. Local golf at St Fillans or Killin. Cycle route 7 runs through the village of Lochearnhead with good walking routes beginning close by. For the more ambitious try the local Munro Ben Vorlich. Centrally located for touring the outstandingly beautiful area of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National park and visiting the many historical sites. Lochearnhead hosts the annual Black faced Sheep shearing competition and Highland games. A village store and two pub/restaurants in walking distance with more choices a short drive away.

Fantastic 4 night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here mid October, lovely cosy lodge to stay. Beautiful views. Very welcoming owners who had left us a welcome pack of milk, water, porridge, jam , biscuits also tea and coffee for our use. Hot tub fantastic ( requires new gazebo cover ). Great location for walking , climbing or just relaxing. Hopefully will visit again next year and would recommend a visit.



Matthew replied 53 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Brilliant!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heather and Alan have created a delight. A fully-equipped kitchenette and luxurious bathroom finishes. Multi-channel HD TV and strong wifi. All the little needs have been thought through, from Euro-Brit converter plugs to lit make-up mirrors. 50 metres from the Rob Roy hiking and cycling trails. 10 minute walk to Loch Earn's lovely shores.



Matthew replied 110 days ago
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wee Orchard Lodge.

Relaxing stay with superb facilities in an ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a wonderful, relaxing and peaceful week at the Wee Orchard Lodge, Lochearnhead. Situated in a superb central location, it really is the gateway to the Scottish Highlands. The facilities at the Wee Orchard Lodge are superb with lots of nice little touches everywhere, including a very Scottish themed welcome bag.
A real little home from home, with just about everything you might need already thought of by the owners. Alan was a fantastic host, helpful, genial, always available yet totally unobtrusive. The hot tub was amazing, with no better way to finish off a long day's walking and/or driving. Will definitely return.




Matthew replied 123 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Lochearnhead. Your comments will be passed to the owner.

Lovely cottage at Lochearnhead

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cozy cottage located in a really beautiful garden visited by many birds. Equipped with everything you need in a lovely way. Nice Living room situated under the roof. Brightly decorated. A really nice hot top. Our host were really nice and provided helpful recommendations. Thank you for the great stay!



Matthew replied 187 days ago
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Wee Orchard Lodge in Lochearnhead.

Great quiet getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Wee Orchard Lodge in January 2017, and their had been quite heavy snow. The cottage is ideal for a quiet getaway as a couple with great facilities within the cottage and a great welcome from the owners. The hot tub with the clear sky is an added bonus to what is a great trip away. Would recommend to anyone and already looking forward to planning a trip later in the year!



Matthew replied 328 days ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Wee Orchard Lodge and the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Short Break Oct 2016

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was lovely and ideal for a couple.
Ideal location for touring the surrounding area.
Welcome pack was a nice touch.




If your looking for a place that is comfortable, clean, and has great views, then stay here.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property and the owners were amazing. The house was very clean, and nicer then most hotels that I have stayed in. Definitely the best place we stayed on our trip to scotland this time. The only thing is, the location is a bit out of the way. The nearest towns are 20 min away and so it makes it hard for groceries and gas, but the area and the village are very nice.

I would most definitely stay there again.

Thanks




What a gem

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was booked solely because of previous reviews. We were so pleased with this little gem of a cottage. This was our honeymoon retreat after marrying at Gretna Green, and driving up from Kent. The cottage is immaculate, location is stunning and the hosts are lovely. On hand if you need them but otherwise you wouldn't know they were there. The hot tub is the icing on the cake. If you are pondering...don't....just book!!!!



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wee Orchard Lodge. Thank you for taking time to leave a review.

A lovely cottage in Scottland

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in the middle of Highlands with owners very helfull. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxvxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx




Excellent and great value for money.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An altogether excellent and very enjoyable week in fantastic scenery. Would definately recommend it to everybody. Hosts couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful.



simply brilliant

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideally located as Oban, Stirling and Perth are less than 50 minutes by car. Easy access to outdoor activities. The cottage is fully equipped. Thank you to Allan and Heather for their welcome.



lovely quite location

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Alan and Heather made us feel very welcome the cottage was very comfortable and is set in a quite location great value for money can't wait to go back next year



brilliant gem of a cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very clean cottage beautiful surroundings made very welcome by owners nice touch, welcome pack with oatcakes jam porridge etc,nice touch to have milk in fridge etc alan very helpful recommending deils cauldron for my wifes birthday thanks again for card and your kindness to run us to comrie for meal it was much appreciated would recommend wee orchard as hidden gem in lochearnhead



Cosy weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little cottage with loads of character, everything we needed for our weekend away, fantastic location with spectacular views. Warm welcome on arrival from our very informative host Alan, will definitely recommend to friends and family.



Christmas at Wee Orchard Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay over christmas, Heather and Alan are a lovely couple, nothing is too much trouble. Heather decorated the
cottage with christmas decorations and a welcome bag, which was a lovely touch. Hopefully will be returning in the Spring!




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas break at Wee Orchard Lodge this year despite the weather. I have passed your comments on to the owners, who will be happy to know that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wee Orchard Lodge is a great location to visit and explore Penrith, Sterling and Glen Coe.
The property is well maintained homely and well equipped and the addition a hot tub was most welcomed after a hike.
The owners are friendly and helpful but also keep their distance.
Would be more than happy to return to the lodge and the area.




Great wee cottage!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I stayed for a week, and we loved it. The cottage was in quiet location, the cottage itself was fantastic, and I liked the upside down layout (bedroom downstairs and living area upstairs). It was lovely to relax in the hot tub. We enjoyed drives to Callendar and Crieff. It was just a great chilled and relaxing week!



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to hear you enjoyed Wee Orchard lodge and had a lovely relaxing week in Lochearnhead and surrounding areas.

A very nice if small and compact residence.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice if small and compact residence. We knew before from the pictures, how small it was so that is not a complaint, more a comment. The thing that surprised me the most was that the host stayed up till we arrived at something like 10.00 at night to see us into the cottage. Very thankful that he did as I suspect we would have struggled to get in otherwise - tired from accident and roadwork delays!

A beautiful and fairly quiet location, more birdsong than road traffic, and plentiful views down the Loch. Used as a base to visit a number of locations in the central belt to lower highlands, it is an ideal central location, with road connections more than adequate.

Great scenery all around, and a very pleasant holiday experience.




Holidaying in Scotland

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wee Orchard lodge is a lovely place to stay whilst visiting scotland. The accommation is immaculate and the owners make you feel very welcome. The cottage has everything you require for a very pleasant stay and would definately return.



Lovely wee apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment. It is wee but has plenty of room for two as it is very well designed. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom and shower, welll equipped kitchen and plenty of information on the area. It is well positioned to get to lots of places.



A cosy place

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For us it was the perfect place to visit that part of Scotland. This lodge became our home; everything we could possibly need, was there. And the hot tub was our bonus, great after a long walk in those fantastic mountains.



Quiet comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable cottage, very good condition and stoplessly clean, pleasant garden. It took us a couple of days to get used to the upside down arrangement because we always seemed to forget something when we went upstairs to eat but at least it got the calories off going up and down the stairs! Loved the lounge in the room looking out of the window at the tree tops. The cottage is in a really good spot for seeing the general area - lots of possibilities for hiking, biking etc. we enjoyed our stay and can definitely recommend it, especially for couples wanting a quite holiday.



Wee Orchard Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy little place, that provides all comfort one wishes,including a spacious hot tub, set in a beautiful part of Scotland. Very clean, very solid, with lots of 'invisible' hospitality by the owners,



Everything you could possibly want

Review submitted on Thu, 07 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a lovely cottage.
Lovely position.
Lovely views.
I think you need to try for yourself.
It was just what we wanted.

Brilliant week. (We will make it 2 next time).




Amazing,relaxing,cosy and heavenly scenery

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly loved my stay with my beautiful wife for 4 nights,Alan and heather(the owners) welcomed us warmly and showed us round plus left a very nice welcome bag with treats for our stay and the place was immaculate,you could've eaten off the floor it was that clean....scenery was beautiful and the hot tub was the cherry on top of a wonderful break....great value for money....we will be back.......book it,you won't regret it



Wee orchard lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing place to stay! Lovely owners, hot tub an added bonus. So clean and tidy and would definitely recommend and come back again! Thank u



Warm and Friendly Base

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location for both walking and cycling. Wee Orchard Lodge made a comfortable and warm base so that we could cope with the mixed weather. Well equipped.



The Wee orchard cottage.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice property but would benefit from a covered area for smokers. Lovely view from the lounge window if you are tall enough to see them. Would certainly recommend it.



Fabulous!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully appointed little cottage, with loads of personal touches. Hosts were fantastic and such lovely people. We'll definitely return! Thank you!



Everything was brillant

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm welcome and Helpful tipps from Allan and Heather
Cosy clean Cottage
Beautiful landscape
Very comfortable and well equipped

It was a pleasure to be there




Wee Orchard Lodge, Lochearnhead

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage. The upstairs lounge was a lovely place to be. Excellent views of the garden & countryside.
Very welcoming hosts.
Very good area for walking & cycling. Easy to visit Stirling, & even Glasgow.
Highly recommended.




A perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice and clean self-catering home, perfectly outfitted with everything you need. Very friendly and helpful owners. Highly recommendable. Our best stay so far.



Excellent cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in the cottage very much! It was very clean and luxe, it has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. The nature is beautiful en there is a lot to do. If we have the opportunity we will definitley come back for another stay!



Beautiful cottage inside and out.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A slight shortage of drawer space for clothes, and a kitchen table would be useful. Otherwise the accommodation is delightful in every way, with thought paid to every comfort.