FB Twitter

Vorlich View

Vorlich View

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0


This modern, spacious property is set in a good central location for enjoying the Highlands of Scotland. Overlooking Loch Earn from the balcony looking towards Ben Vorlich, the property offers a comfortable family space with four double bedrooms (two en-suite) downstairs. On the upper level is a dining room, lounge and dining kitchen and a family bathroom. A short walk to two restaurants and a village shop. Loch Earn is popular for fishing and watersports during the summer months, moorings can be arranged locally. Lochearnhead hosts the annual Highland Games in July. Just an hours drive from Glasgow, Edinburgh, Perth. A popular family accommodation.Outside is a patio area and parking for two cars.

one week holiday visiting scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the location is perfect for water sports and for visiting south scotland, situated at one hour from glasgow, edimburgh, east and west coast.
the cottage is perfect in everithing




Matthew replied 122 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Scotland.

Comfortable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House very comfortable and met all our needs . Did not use dining room as kitchen met all our needs , could this be used as a 5 th bedroom ? Would certainly stay here again



Matthew replied 135 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear the house in Lochearnhead met your needs.

Great stay !

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, well equipped self Catering Cottage, friendly rooms, very clean !
Suitable for six persons, as described.
We felt very comfortable at Vorlich View !!




“Great stay”

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage is beautiful and spacious. Bedrooms, bathrooms toiletries and Kitchen excellent. car park and garden lovely. nice view from cottage and great location Would love to go back. Definitely recommend this. Would be great for friends to stay also.




Matthew replied 287 days ago
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Highly recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is fantastic - lovely modern rooms and the wood burner in the living room was much used! Very clean and spacious and the bedrooms are lovely. Family travelling with us couldn't get over the value for money of it.

Location is perfect for sightseeing. We did Loch Lomond, Edinburgh, Fort William and Stirling all in 4 days.

We will definitely be back!




Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving the very positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Vorlich View and look forward to welcoming you back.

Lovely property, fantastic week!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A large, new, spacious and modern property. Great location for visiting a number of places. Lovely!