FB Twitter

Tyandrish

Tyandrish

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Offering families a choice of activities, a games room with home cinema 3D projector, table tennis and a choice of board games. On the first floor you will also find a state of the art kitchen with induction hob, Steam Oven, Fan Oven, Microwave and coffee maker, table and chairs for a large family and seating area, one single bedroom and one double bedroom and one shower room. On the second level is one king-sized en-suite bedroom, one double bedroom and one family bathroom,. as well as the spacious lounge with 50' amlified tv, wood burning fire for after a hard day on the hills. Views of Stron a Clachan, Meall nan tarmachan and Ben Lawers our local Munro. Outside patio area with seating and a Hot tub for you to relax and unwind. Close to all village amenities, shops and restaurants. A very popular family accommodation.

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All members of the party enjoyed their stay. Easy to find property and very comfortable. Would highly recommend property and cooper cottages



Matthew replied 32 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Killin.

Great holiday home in a very pretty village for a group or large family.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday home in a very pretty village for a group or large family. Good location for nearby walking and watersports. Very close to several restaurants and supermarket.
Beautifully fitted out house with a well thought out kitchen and dining area.
Great place for a party.




Matthew replied 123 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tyandrish.

Great weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant weekend for my stag nice wee location, my wife is now going back in may with work mates! Would highly recommend



Matthew replied 132 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Fabulous House

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fabulous house in a great central location. It has everything you need- every gadget- and loads of space. Everything in the house is good quality but the finishing off is a bit shoddy and it could do with a deep clean. However these are things that are easily sorted. Great place for a family get together. I would recommend this house to all. Killin is a lovely village and the people are very friendly.




Matthew replied 187 days ago
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We appreciate your comments and they shall be passed on to the owner. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Killin.

A well equipped house. Hot tub great.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This house has been equipped with lots of gadgets that can take some time to fathom out. Loads of wood flooring makes this quite a noisy house to share. Every tap seems to be different but we worked out how most worked by the time we left.
The kitchen is a bit impractical. Empty cupboards for guest stuff are right behind the door which has to be closed to gain access. The table does seat 10 but as the alcove is completely filled, those in the window seats have to get in there first (and last). The kitchen door clashes with the seating as above.
However loads of space and 3 lounge areas.




Matthew replied 207 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments and these shall be passed on to the owner.

Hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at Tyandrish. Everyone loved the house and made good use of the hot tub. Such a relaxing weekend, great company and atmosphere. And surprisingly, great weather!!!

Can't recommend this enough, we had a great time. Will definitely be back.

Pauline




April 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at this very comfortable house. The kitchen amenities were very good and the layout of the house worked well for us. The hot tub was fab, as was the wood burning stove & games room. As a 'seasoned self-caterer', we very much appreciated the supply of logs - we have yet to stay in a property whereby logs purchased locally are actually dry, so having a plentiful, dry supply allowed us to fully utilise & enjoy the fire. We would highly recommend Tryandish! Many thanks for a wonderful week.



Matthew replied 250 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything at Tyandrish was to your satisfaction.

A Week in Killin In February

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is very modern and is a credit to the owners. Our Party was 6 adults and two toddlers and the was ample space and one double bedroom was unused. The house has very modern heating and cooking facilities and the house is very warm, so much so we had to turn down the heating for the week of our stay. There is loads of space for sleeping eating and just simply relaxing. The location is right in the centre of the pretty village of Killin. The village has good shopping for supplies it also has a few good places to eat and just simply have a drink. We really did enjoy our stay and would recommend the property for larger families, it will not disappoint. Once again our thanks to the owners and Cooper Cottages for our stay, We will try to return if we can all get the same time off.



Matthew replied 294 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Killin and found the house warm and with enough space for you and your family. We hope to welcome you back again in future.

Overall excellent in everyway

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a long weekend to celebrate our daughters 30th birthday there was 7 adults and a 11th month old baby.The spacious clean house had a well fitted out kitchen with everything you would ever need and more even a lovely welcome pack, bedrooms all well fitted with good decor and all with comfortable beds. Full facilities in all other areas,plenty of towels, even games room which was well used by the adults which had loads of choices for all age group table tennis a favourite of our party.
Location was excellent just off main street access no problem plenty of parking space as we had 4 cars which all fitted in no problem.
Hot tub was a bonus even at this time of year was well used by us.
All in all the perfect place for a relaxing family break and overall this is one of the best holiday homes we have ever stayed in and will definitely be back.




Matthew replied 306 days ago
We are glad you chose to celebrate your daughter's birthday weekend at Tyandrish and that you found the house comfortable and enjoyable for the whole group. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

A week in Killin.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect house on a perfect location the caretakers who live in nearby Balquhidder are very friendly and helpfull.The owner is a good man he did everything to make our stay comfortebal. We will return here for sure next year in november.



Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in November 2017.

Luxurious holiday accomodation in a beautiful village

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well located for Cairngorms, Glen Coe, Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. Great walks and rides. Fabulous



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and exploring the area.

Superb

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Six adults and four kids and the house coped easily and with a healthy dose of luxury. Doing alot of cooking myself the kitchen was superb and had everything you need. The hot tub was a god send and the games room well used. We will be back!



Incredible House and Setting

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Tyandrish and would strongly recommend to others to stay. The house is finished to an extremely high spec. The owners have thought of everything, and the house itself is a luxurious and comfortable setting for a vacation. The hot tub is large and comfortable, and provided a great setting for relaxing. The kitchen is well stocked. The upstairs living room is extremely comfortable. All in all a fantastic weekend. We were very lucky with the weather and were able to go out walking both days during the day. Excellent access to both hill and flat walks on your doorstep!



Tyandrish House is good for families to get together and relax

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Tyandrish House. The weather was not that great as you would expect in Feb, but the house made up for that. Our grandchildren enjoyed playing in the games room while the adults relaxed in the kitchen/ lounge areas. The hot tub was a great way to relax even in a cold winters night. There is so many different places to see if you are prepared to take a short drive out. The scenery as always is just breath taking in Scotland and Killin is no exception, a lovely quiet little town which we enjoyed staying at. The owner was very helpful.



fabulous holiday in a fabulous house

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was absolutely stunning and beautifully maintained. Lovely to have the extra wee touches such as the welcome pack. The upstairs sitting room with log burner is the ultimate chill out room. The house is fitted with all the top of the range gadgets, however my only suggestion is that there is a detailed manual for how to work them all, such as the kitchen appliances. It took us a while to figure out the cooker and ovens. On saying this, any queries we had were dealt with immediately. Loved every minute of our stay. Thank you.



Tyandrish house

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in tyandrish for a family birthday. The house was really clean and well appointed. The rooms were generally spacious. The games room was good fun. Plenty audio visual equipment. Very warm and cosy. Plenty of hot water. The kitchen and laundry room had excellent appliances.
The only issues were a lack of hanging space in some of the bedrooms and the dining area was a little cramped for 9 adults plus a baby?




Place is amazing for a weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My self and several friends went up mid November and everyone had a superb weekend. Will definetly be booking again at the start of next year. The owner was even kind enough to purchase sky sports for us for the weekend to watch the football. 10/10



60th birthday weekend with girls

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you we have just came back from tyandrish celebrating my 60th it was amazing myself and 8 friends have had a fantastic weekend your place was spotless and had everything required for our weekend and we cant wait for our next weekend away will definatly be back. Xxx ps visit the coach house had a brilliant night in there on the sat night xx



THE BEST PLACE EVER

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
COULDNT BE FAULTED LOTS OF SPACE FOR EVERYONE. GAMES ROOM A BIG PLUS WHEN WEATHER WAS BAD AS WAS HOT TUB. SCENARY WAS UNBELIEVABLE . ALL MOD CONS EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT AND MORE . WELCOME PACK WAS A NICE BONUS .LOCATED IN A LOVELY VILLAGE . CANOOING NOT TO BE MISSED ON THE LOCH,CANOE HIRE AVAILABLE FROM VILLAGE STORE . WE DIDNT WANT TO LEAVE EVER !!!!!!!!!!! OVERALL THE BEST YOU CAN WISH FOR



Great place for family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent time had by all ages 1-60yrs in very comfortable house with everything you could possibly want. Hot tub with mountain view was the highlight!



Great Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house with fantastic location.
The house has all you need for a relaxing hoilday.
Plenty of space and all the up to date appliances.
The games room is brilliant to keep the kids amused and
the Hot Tub for adults to chill out in.