FB Twitter

Tyandrish

Tyandrish

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


This large luxury holiday home has many features making it great for a family vacation. There is parking for 2/3 cars directly outside the property. Access is up a flight of steps. Outside there is a hot-tub for guests use. Downstairs is a large kitchen and dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with a large fridge-freezer, cooker, hob, and appliances. There is a single room and family bathroom downstairs. There is also a games room with table-tennis table and a home-cinema system with projector and DVD player. The spiral staircase in the centre of the hall leads to the upper floor with additional bedrooms and bathrooms and an upstairs lounge with sofa seating and a log-burning stove. A welcome basket of logs is included in the price. There is WiFi available in the property. With spacious accommodation and unique features we hope to welcome groups and families to a relaxing break in Perthshire.

February break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from an amazing weekend at this fabulous house.Everything you could ask for in the house,so well equipped!!Great house,great location-will definitely be back



Matthew replied 130 days ago
Thank you. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend at Tyandrish. We look forward to your return visit.

Great weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was here for the weekend for a birthday bash there was 8 of us and we all had a great time definatley hope to be back.



Matthew replied 209 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your birthday weekend in Killin. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

My 50th birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is amazing, it was more than we all expected. The games room was fab. Having the wine coolers in the kitchen was great, keeping our Presecco nice and chilled.



Matthew replied 241 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Birthday weekend Away

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We rented this house for a birthday weekend away. There were 4 couples and this house provided plenty of space for everyone. The bedrooms were spacious and decorated to a high standard as were the bathrooms. The living spaces were amazing. This house had everything we were looking for a will 100% be back again.



Matthew replied 280 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your birthday weekend at Tyandrish in Killin and look forward to your next visit.

AMAZING!!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful family home that I can highly recommend. Well presented and offers everything you could wish for. Perfect location, killin is stunning especially The Falls of Dochart. I will definitely be returning. Thank you



Matthew replied 317 days ago
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Girls weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend at Tyandrish! Lovely location and excellent facilities. Everything was provided, including towels, dishwasher tablets etc. We particularly enjoyed the Games Room. We will definitely be back!



Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and house perfect base for stay coopers cottages where fantastic and quick response to all queries



Girlie weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
9 ladies aged 27 - 58 away for our yearly weekend trip, we thoroughly enjoyed it. The house has everything and more that you would want and the gift of prosecco, chocolates, coffee and milk was a lovely gesture. The only downside was the bed in the double bedroom upstairs mattress was too uncomfortable to sleep on and the hot tub doesn't fit all the guests.



A fab home from home!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing family break at Tyandrish. The house has everything you could possibly need for a comfortable and relaxing break. The house was spacious and there were plenty of things to keep the whole family occupied. I have recommended it to friends already and know we will all definitely be back!



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you have recommended us to friends and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Amazing house!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived at the house, we weren’t overwhelmed as the pictures made the house look like it was going to be quite hidden from any other houses, but it is quite close to other houses. However, as soon as you get in to the house, it made up for it! It is a beautiful house, and it had everything we needed for a weekend away with friends! Fantastic kitchen facilities, beautiful bedrooms, a nice big TV in the upstairs living room, and a games rooms! The hot tub was also great! It was also nice being walking distance in to a small village so we had a local shop if we needed anything, plus amazing walks close by.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. The house is located in the centre of the village of Killin, though just off the main road. This makes it convenient for local shops and restaurants. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the house and your stay.

Fantastic getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the privilege of staying in this beautiful plush house in March. There was a party of 7 of us all family members. We had such quality time with each other from the hot tub to the table tennis. The open fire was delightful as we all watched the rugby on the tv upstairs. A few of themodcons had us baffled ie the cooker and how to start it with the BIG magnet lol. Also the coffee machine nearly had us beaten but we conquered it. Great time was had by all. Thank you



Weekend stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely large house perfect for extended family stays. Very well equipped, hot tub excellent and close to pubs and shop.



Surprise 40th birthday for my wife

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fantastic house if you are looking to get away with a few friends or family, fantastic kitchen/dining room where we spent a lot of our time , out & about in Killin was lovely , the Courie Inn is only at the top of the road ,around 60yards from the property & does fantastic food & further down the road there is a kids play area & the Killin Inn , overall experience was great & we will have memories to last a lifetime!



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review of Tyandrish. We hope your wife enjoyed her surprise party and you enjoyed your time in Killin.

Lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely holiday in this wonderful house. We had everything we needed, and more !
The house is beautifully furnished, comfortable and spacious. Killin was welcoming despite the weather which was not so kind.




Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Many thank for taking the time to review your stay at Tyandrish. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the property and look for to welcoming you back sometime.

Amazing house and brilliant stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this stay for a getaway for my 30th Birthday with friends for a relaxed weekend. House was amazing, even better than the photos! Loads of space for entertaining, the kitchen is just the best! Lovely welcome pack with manuals to answer all your questions and very modern appliances and decorating. Hot tub was fab and managed to fit us all in! Had such a great time i didnt want to leave, will definitely go again, would love to visit in the summer to make use of the outdoor space, thanks again



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All members of the party enjoyed their stay. Easy to find property and very comfortable. Would highly recommend property and cooper cottages



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Killin.

Great holiday home in a very pretty village for a group or large family.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday home in a very pretty village for a group or large family. Good location for nearby walking and watersports. Very close to several restaurants and supermarket.
Beautifully fitted out house with a well thought out kitchen and dining area.
Great place for a party.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tyandrish.

Great weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant weekend for my stag nice wee location, my wife is now going back in may with work mates! Would highly recommend



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Fabulous House

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fabulous house in a great central location. It has everything you need- every gadget- and loads of space. Everything in the house is good quality but the finishing off is a bit shoddy and it could do with a deep clean. However these are things that are easily sorted. Great place for a family get together. I would recommend this house to all. Killin is a lovely village and the people are very friendly.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We appreciate your comments and they shall be passed on to the owner. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Killin.

A well equipped house. Hot tub great.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This house has been equipped with lots of gadgets that can take some time to fathom out. Loads of wood flooring makes this quite a noisy house to share. Every tap seems to be different but we worked out how most worked by the time we left.
The kitchen is a bit impractical. Empty cupboards for guest stuff are right behind the door which has to be closed to gain access. The table does seat 10 but as the alcove is completely filled, those in the window seats have to get in there first (and last). The kitchen door clashes with the seating as above.
However loads of space and 3 lounge areas.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments and these shall be passed on to the owner.

Hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at Tyandrish. Everyone loved the house and made good use of the hot tub. Such a relaxing weekend, great company and atmosphere. And surprisingly, great weather!!!

Can't recommend this enough, we had a great time. Will definitely be back.

Pauline




April 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at this very comfortable house. The kitchen amenities were very good and the layout of the house worked well for us. The hot tub was fab, as was the wood burning stove & games room. As a 'seasoned self-caterer', we very much appreciated the supply of logs - we have yet to stay in a property whereby logs purchased locally are actually dry, so having a plentiful, dry supply allowed us to fully utilise & enjoy the fire. We would highly recommend Tryandish! Many thanks for a wonderful week.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything at Tyandrish was to your satisfaction.

A Week in Killin In February

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is very modern and is a credit to the owners. Our Party was 6 adults and two toddlers and the was ample space and one double bedroom was unused. The house has very modern heating and cooking facilities and the house is very warm, so much so we had to turn down the heating for the week of our stay. There is loads of space for sleeping eating and just simply relaxing. The location is right in the centre of the pretty village of Killin. The village has good shopping for supplies it also has a few good places to eat and just simply have a drink. We really did enjoy our stay and would recommend the property for larger families, it will not disappoint. Once again our thanks to the owners and Cooper Cottages for our stay, We will try to return if we can all get the same time off.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Killin and found the house warm and with enough space for you and your family. We hope to welcome you back again in future.

Overall excellent in everyway

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a long weekend to celebrate our daughters 30th birthday there was 7 adults and a 11th month old baby.The spacious clean house had a well fitted out kitchen with everything you would ever need and more even a lovely welcome pack, bedrooms all well fitted with good decor and all with comfortable beds. Full facilities in all other areas,plenty of towels, even games room which was well used by the adults which had loads of choices for all age group table tennis a favourite of our party.
Location was excellent just off main street access no problem plenty of parking space as we had 4 cars which all fitted in no problem.
Hot tub was a bonus even at this time of year was well used by us.
All in all the perfect place for a relaxing family break and overall this is one of the best holiday homes we have ever stayed in and will definitely be back.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you chose to celebrate your daughter's birthday weekend at Tyandrish and that you found the house comfortable and enjoyable for the whole group. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

A week in Killin.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect house on a perfect location the caretakers who live in nearby Balquhidder are very friendly and helpfull.The owner is a good man he did everything to make our stay comfortebal. We will return here for sure next year in november.



Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in November 2017.

Luxurious holiday accomodation in a beautiful village

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well located for Cairngorms, Glen Coe, Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. Great walks and rides. Fabulous



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and exploring the area.

Superb

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Six adults and four kids and the house coped easily and with a healthy dose of luxury. Doing alot of cooking myself the kitchen was superb and had everything you need. The hot tub was a god send and the games room well used. We will be back!



Incredible House and Setting

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Tyandrish and would strongly recommend to others to stay. The house is finished to an extremely high spec. The owners have thought of everything, and the house itself is a luxurious and comfortable setting for a vacation. The hot tub is large and comfortable, and provided a great setting for relaxing. The kitchen is well stocked. The upstairs living room is extremely comfortable. All in all a fantastic weekend. We were very lucky with the weather and were able to go out walking both days during the day. Excellent access to both hill and flat walks on your doorstep!



Tyandrish House is good for families to get together and relax

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Tyandrish House. The weather was not that great as you would expect in Feb, but the house made up for that. Our grandchildren enjoyed playing in the games room while the adults relaxed in the kitchen/ lounge areas. The hot tub was a great way to relax even in a cold winters night. There is so many different places to see if you are prepared to take a short drive out. The scenery as always is just breath taking in Scotland and Killin is no exception, a lovely quiet little town which we enjoyed staying at. The owner was very helpful.



fabulous holiday in a fabulous house

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was absolutely stunning and beautifully maintained. Lovely to have the extra wee touches such as the welcome pack. The upstairs sitting room with log burner is the ultimate chill out room. The house is fitted with all the top of the range gadgets, however my only suggestion is that there is a detailed manual for how to work them all, such as the kitchen appliances. It took us a while to figure out the cooker and ovens. On saying this, any queries we had were dealt with immediately. Loved every minute of our stay. Thank you.



Tyandrish house

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in tyandrish for a family birthday. The house was really clean and well appointed. The rooms were generally spacious. The games room was good fun. Plenty audio visual equipment. Very warm and cosy. Plenty of hot water. The kitchen and laundry room had excellent appliances.
The only issues were a lack of hanging space in some of the bedrooms and the dining area was a little cramped for 9 adults plus a baby?




Place is amazing for a weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My self and several friends went up mid November and everyone had a superb weekend. Will definetly be booking again at the start of next year. The owner was even kind enough to purchase sky sports for us for the weekend to watch the football. 10/10



60th birthday weekend with girls

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you we have just came back from tyandrish celebrating my 60th it was amazing myself and 8 friends have had a fantastic weekend your place was spotless and had everything required for our weekend and we cant wait for our next weekend away will definatly be back. Xxx ps visit the coach house had a brilliant night in there on the sat night xx



THE BEST PLACE EVER

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
COULDNT BE FAULTED LOTS OF SPACE FOR EVERYONE. GAMES ROOM A BIG PLUS WHEN WEATHER WAS BAD AS WAS HOT TUB. SCENARY WAS UNBELIEVABLE . ALL MOD CONS EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT AND MORE . WELCOME PACK WAS A NICE BONUS .LOCATED IN A LOVELY VILLAGE . CANOOING NOT TO BE MISSED ON THE LOCH,CANOE HIRE AVAILABLE FROM VILLAGE STORE . WE DIDNT WANT TO LEAVE EVER !!!!!!!!!!! OVERALL THE BEST YOU CAN WISH FOR



Great place for family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent time had by all ages 1-60yrs in very comfortable house with everything you could possibly want. Hot tub with mountain view was the highlight!



Great Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house with fantastic location.
The house has all you need for a relaxing hoilday.
Plenty of space and all the up to date appliances.
The games room is brilliant to keep the kids amused and
the Hot Tub for adults to chill out in.