FB Twitter

The Tighna

The Tighna

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


The Tighna is located in the Highland Perthshire village of Killin. Outside there is parking for one car and a small garden with bench. Downstairs there is a fully equipped kitchen with microwave, kettle, toaster, oven and hob, a fridge-freezer and table with seating for four. The spacious lounge contains a log-burning stove, flat screen television with FreeView and WiFi. There are two comfortable sofas and a coffee table. Upstairs is a double master bedroom and a twin room. There is a family bathroom with walk-in shower, toilet and sink. The property is centrally heated and there is underfloor heating downstairs. The Tighna is dog friendly and there is a dog bowl provided. There is also a cot and a high-chair available on request for infants. The village boasts several great places to eat and drink as well as the Killin outdoor centre where you can hire bikes and canoes to enjoy the National Cycle Network beginning nearby or canoeing on Loch Tay.

Expectations Exceeded.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very good choice in terms of cleanliness, modern furnishings, facilities, location and convenience. Suited us 4 adults perfectly and dog friendly too, so it was perfect. The price is right for a week's stay, honestly I couldn't recommend it enough.



Matthew replied 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Killin and found the property to your satisfaction.

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage everything you could wish for , fully equipped and great location to village and walking.



Michelle replied 29 days ago
Hi Joan. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Relaxing weekend for us both.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long weekend spent here in Killin. Very peaceful beautiful scenery & walks. The house was very clean & comfortable in an excellent location. Would love to return sometime soon. :)



Matthew replied 181 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend in Killin and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at The Tignha for a three night break. We arrived late on the Thursday evening, it was great to find fresh milk in the fridge, mineral water and a few other essentials in the welcome pack, including treats for the dog, very thoughtful!

The cottage looked just as it did on the website, it's in a great location for exploring the surrounding area, and the village of Killin has a number of nice restaurants and pubs, all within walking distance of the cottage.

The kitchen was well stocked with crockery, cutlery and pots and pans, all too often self catering accommodation seems to expect all of their guests to eat out all of the time and so kitchen equipment can be basic, I'm glad to say it isn't the case here.

We would stay here again and recommend it to others.




Matthew replied 221 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Killin and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Lovely house

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seemed to have thought of everything to make our stay comfortable - from providing a slow cooker, laying the log burner ready to light and not even forgetting doggie treats and poo bags! First class!



We felt at home

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, well equipped, well located spacious house. I would recommend it without hesitation. Only 100 yards from Lochart Falls.