FB Twitter

The Coach House

The Coach House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Beautifully refurbished 19th century house close to the attractive historic village of Forteviot and a short distance from the River Earn. Only 5 miles from Perth. The Coach House at Forteviot offers a beautifully refurbished and high standard of accommodation for four persons. There is a double and twin room upstairs with a lounge, kitchen and dining area downstairs. The house is dog friendly with a large garden outside to enjoy. The lounge has sofa seating, television and WiFi is available. Although attached to the owners' house, the Coach House is completely separate with its own private front door and French doors that lead out from the sitting room to a private garden at the rear. Parking is available adjacent to the property. Explore the surrounding Perthshire countryside, with activities including golf, walking, fishing and cycling all popular in the area.

Homely & comfortable in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week here
The property is so homely and welcoming with a lovely warm entrance every evening when we came back fro Gleneagles
The hosts were fantastic even taking in our shopping delivery when our flight was delayed and lending us a couple of large umbrellas
We walked to Forteviot one evening and loved the little village though the nearest shop and pub are about 3 miles away
This is a great base for Gleneagles, Perth and Stirling which are all within an easy drive




Matthew replied 1 day ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House. It is a lovely rural location and convenient for Gleneagles, Perth and Stirling.

A home away from home

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable accommodations with welcoming touches to make us feel at home. Plenty of room to allow our family of four to spend a week exploring the area.



Matthew replied 59 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and exploring Perthshire.

New year break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time. The cottage is comfortable, clean and well equipped. The hosts are very kind and helpful.



Cooper Cottages replied 253 days ago
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the cottage provided what you required for your holiday. we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Lovely Christmas Break in Stunning Location

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a few days over Christmas at The Coach House. Very well appointed, very well cared for, dog friendly and has a lovely secure garden. Very pleased with that. Our party consisted of my husband, myself and twin 17 year olds - the twins needed a room each so my husband and I used the sofa bed in teh living room. So the house can sleep up to 6 people
Lovely dog walk minutes from the door, views are fab and its a perfect location for exploring Perthshire. We come from Perth and came home to visit family but what a fab experience it would be seeing this for the first time.

Thank you very much for a lovely stay. Lovely hosts too. Perfect Scottish hospitality




Matthew replied 266 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House this Christmas.

Ideal accommodation for exploring Perthshire

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and clean accommodation in a good location. Lots of nice touches - ice cubes, condiments etc. Good enclosed garden for pets.



Best yet

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house was sparkling clean all the things you needed plus more met peter the owner very welcoming house was set in a gorgeous area lovley and peaceful would definitely use again



Coach House

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay. We choose the cottage primarily to allow us reasonable access to Carnoustie for The Open. This worked well. It also enabled us to see some more places in our favourite region of Scotland.

The cottage worked well. No complaints. Quiet. Nice rural setting. Weather pretty good all week which helped.Not bothered my the nearby railway line.




Homely

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, well equipped, lots of space for us and the dog!
Great location- only 15mins from Perth, but plenty walks etc round about.
Great place to come back to at the end of a busy day with friends and family. Would definitely come again!




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.