FB Twitter

The Armoury

The Armoury

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


The Armoury is a fascinating town house in the Perthshire town of Auchterarder. Situated in Leadmill Lane which once led to a factory that manufactured lead shot, The Armoury has also been a tavern in its time. It is a spacious house with many original features, beautifully converted to modern living space. Parking is on the street outside the property and there is level access to the accommodation. Downstairs there is a lounge-dining area and a kitchen with second dining table. Upstairs there are four twin rooms with two shared bathrooms. Situated on the East end of the High Street, next to a well known restaurant, Jon and Fernandas nothing could be easier than to slip next door for a delicious supper. The parish Church is situated next to the restaurant. There is a very nice cafe, Indulge, nearby where you can enjoy home made lunches, excellent coffee and wonderful home bakes.

Lovely house with plenty of room

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Armoury. The owners are really helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The house is well equipped with crockery, glassware, cooking dishes etc. Plenty of room and perfect for a group stay.



Matthew replied 71 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is a good house for groups with the four twin rooms and three bathrooms.

New year at the armoury

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bedrooms lovely decorated, beds comfy. Good location next too all facilities pubs, butchers, shops etc. Nice big cooker and spacious kitchen.



Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a really enjoyable week at the cottage.
It's a pretty big house with enough room for everyone, the living room is quite cozy and the kitchen has suited us well for some homemade cooking.
The location in Auchterarder is marvelous, with plenty of takeaways, diners and a little supermarket only a couple of minutes away.
Auchterarder itself has neat location ,too, with the highlands and bunch of lochs right to the north, and the big cities like Edinburgh and Glasgow to the south about one hour drive away.
The staff was very friendly, communication with the host prior to our arrival was flawless, and checkin and checkout worked just as we had planned it.
I would definitely recommend it for a nice stay in Scotland!




Alan replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Armoury and that you found the location good for your holiday.

Great value for money

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at The Armoury for business purposes. Was very comfortable and a good location to travel into Perth. Good local amenities within walking distance including pubs and shops.

This place was a great value for money and catered extremely well for a large number of people.

Rooms were generous and bathrooms very modern. Would recommend and would be more than happy to stay again if working within the area.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Armoury and found it convenient for local pubs and shops. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you are looking for somewhere to stay in future.

A good base for Perthshire area

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was ideal for us, a family of four with two teenagers. The teenagers each had their own decent sized room and we had the one with the generously sized en-suite. The owner had kindly got some basic provisions in for us prior to our arrival. The house is located withing short walking distance of a number of shops and restaurants. We discovered "morning rolls" which we ate with bacon for breakfast and tried out the excellent restaurant next door.
Stirling, Perth, Lough Tay and Dundee are all within easy reach by car and there are plenty of activities in the surrounding area. We tried quad biking and falconry.
The house has got wifi, although the publicity we read beforehand said there wasn't any. This added to everyone's happiness.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Auchterarder.