FB Twitter

St. Ola

St. Ola

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.4


This former Shepherds cottage is a characterful terraced holiday home on three levels, offering a great base for exploring the National Park and surrounding area. The property is great for families with a king size bedroom, double bedroom and single bedroom. There is a spacious family bathroom with bath and downstairs a cosy lounge with dining area and kitchen. St. Ola is dog friendly with a large enclosed garden to the rear and many walks on your doorstep. The village has a shop, post office and three eating/drinking places.

Drainage Issues in Property causing internal sewer smell

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
1.0
The cottage is in a nice location with a good pub nearby. It was well presented and welcoming.
However throughout our stay we had the smell of an exposed sewer in both the upstairs bathroom and downstairs toilet, making both areas places where you did not want to linger (ie quick showers only and no bath). We had to leave doors closed and windows open to prevent the rest of the cottage from smelling.
Measures were made to resolve the issue during our stay but not successfully - there appears to be a fundamental issue with the plumbing/drainage in the property.
Both Coppers Cottages and the Owner could not resolve the issue in a timely way or provide other suitable accommodation.
Overall this greatly spoilt our weeks stay and hence can not recommend the cottage.




Nice Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nicely decorated, house had a great personality. Unfortunately a bit noisy towards the street, since the front door doesn't stay tight. otherwise nothing was really missing.



Matthew replied 134 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had everything you needed for your stay.

Great cottage, about to book it again

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean and well presented cottage. Bedrooms very comfortable, fantastic bathroom that doubles as a drying room.
Pub 3 doors down, shop just over the road and forrest walks from the back gate.
Close to some good mountain walks but still within nine hours of the south coast.




Matthew replied 167 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay in Strathyre.

Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent condition, comfortable, clean with lovely walks from the garden behind up the hill - ideal with two labradors
Liked the underfloor heating and large and spacious bathroom




Matthew replied 182 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you and the dogs enjoyed your stay at St. Ola.

Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit and we were not disappointed. The cottage was scrupulously clean and all comforts catered for.



Matthew replied 279 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second visit to St. Ola.

Fabulous Four Night Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As the title says we had 4 nights at St Ola and we’re delighted with the accommodation and location. Communication and instruction in advance of our stay were clear and helpful. The house is very well presented and the small kitchen is well appointed, we also enjoyed sitting in the garden at the back. There is plenty to do in the area including a cycle to Callander on route 7 which is safe and off the road the whole way. Hill walking up nearby Ben Vorlich was fun and provided great views. We even managed a game of basketball in Strathyre community facility. All in all an excellent break and highly recommend St Ola



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you managed to pack in quite a few activities.

Lovely cottage in the Trossachs

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage with nice decor and a great garden from which you can walk out directly into the forest. Compact kitchen but it has everything you need, comfy bedrooms. Plenty of space for our party of 6, and it was great to find stair gates to keep the little ones safe!



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at St. Ola in Strathyre.

October break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely tranquil setting. Extremely high quality property. Ideal base to explore on foot or two wheels.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. The cycle path starting just opposite is great for getting around the area.

Immaculate

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage in a superb location. Cooper Cottages are great hosts and I can highly recommend them, we will certainly be using them again when we return to Scotland. 5 Stars.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Scotland again soon.

A nice comfortable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in St Ola in Strathyre. The House has been well finished and the bedrooms and bathroom were particularly comfortable. It was nice to have a lovely big tv in the living room.

Callander is just a short drive away for shopping and the village shop across the road has essentials.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Fantastic stay at St Ola’s

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a weekend at St Ola’s which is a lovely house, furnished to a very high standard with lovely touches.
The garden is beautiful with a gate leading to forest walks.
I would highly recommend St Ola’s and Cooper Cottages.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. There are some great walks from Strathyre and the house.

A beautiful property for staying in a beautiful area.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
St. Ola is the most beautiful, welcoming and cosy home, the property has everything you need for your stay albeit a few days or longer.
The property is modern, well equipped and super clean, the open fire a bonus for the cold and snowy conditions outside, although not needed as the heating system is very efficient and and warmed the whole property in an instant.
My only constructive comment would be to add a couple of grab rails in the fantastic shower, some guests may need a little extra help to keep them on their feet.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Would return

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Feb 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house very well done up. Ideal for our needs in terms of location. Warm and comfortable stay. My parents have both said they would return and so would we.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

An excellent base to explore the surrounding area. Cottage was top quality, a real home from home.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved St Ola from the moment we arrived. Inside the decor and condition of the property is really impressive. Everything on hand to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The location, so close to hill walks and cycle paths, was perfect. Ideal base for trips further afield (Callander and Stirling). Could be as busy or as tranquil in equal measure.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Strathyre. It's a great spot for walking and cycling.

Fantastic cottage in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very wonderful and comfortable stay at St Ola cottage. It is a lovely cottage with the standard of everything excellent and is well equipped with everything we needed. My children also really loved the stay and were fully happy and content playing board games and reading story.
A fantastic cottage in a fantastic location.
Thank you for making our stay wonderful and relaxing.