FB Twitter

St. Ola

St. Ola

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


This former Shepherds cottage is a characterful terraced holiday home on three levels, offering a great base for exploring the National Park and surrounding area. The property is great for families with a king size bedroom, double bedroom and single bedroom. There is a spacious family bathroom with bath and downstairs a cosy lounge with dining area and kitchen. St. Ola is dog friendly with a large enclosed garden to the rear and many walks on your doorstep. The village has a shop, post office and three eating/drinking places.

October break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely tranquil setting. Extremely high quality property. Ideal base to explore on foot or two wheels.



Matthew replied 27 days ago
Thank you for your review. The cycle path starting just opposite is great for getting around the area.

Immaculate

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage in a superb location. Cooper Cottages are great hosts and I can highly recommend them, we will certainly be using them again when we return to Scotland. 5 Stars.



Matthew replied 83 days ago
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Scotland again soon.

A nice comfortable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in St Ola in Strathyre. The House has been well finished and the bedrooms and bathroom were particularly comfortable. It was nice to have a lovely big tv in the living room.

Callander is just a short drive away for shopping and the village shop across the road has essentials.




Matthew replied 112 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Fantastic stay at St Ola’s

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a weekend at St Ola’s which is a lovely house, furnished to a very high standard with lovely touches.
The garden is beautiful with a gate leading to forest walks.
I would highly recommend St Ola’s and Cooper Cottages.




Matthew replied 113 days ago
Thank you for your review. There are some great walks from Strathyre and the house.

A beautiful property for staying in a beautiful area.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
St. Ola is the most beautiful, welcoming and cosy home, the property has everything you need for your stay albeit a few days or longer.
The property is modern, well equipped and super clean, the open fire a bonus for the cold and snowy conditions outside, although not needed as the heating system is very efficient and and warmed the whole property in an instant.
My only constructive comment would be to add a couple of grab rails in the fantastic shower, some guests may need a little extra help to keep them on their feet.




Matthew replied 275 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Would return

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Feb 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house very well done up. Ideal for our needs in terms of location. Warm and comfortable stay. My parents have both said they would return and so would we.



Matthew replied 280 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

An excellent base to explore the surrounding area. Cottage was top quality, a real home from home.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved St Ola from the moment we arrived. Inside the decor and condition of the property is really impressive. Everything on hand to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The location, so close to hill walks and cycle paths, was perfect. Ideal base for trips further afield (Callander and Stirling). Could be as busy or as tranquil in equal measure.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Strathyre. It's a great spot for walking and cycling.

Fantastic cottage in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very wonderful and comfortable stay at St Ola cottage. It is a lovely cottage with the standard of everything excellent and is well equipped with everything we needed. My children also really loved the stay and were fully happy and content playing board games and reading story.
A fantastic cottage in a fantastic location.
Thank you for making our stay wonderful and relaxing.