FB Twitter

Rossearn Cottage

Rossearn Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6


Rossearn Cottage is a comfortable holiday cottage for couples in the quiet Perthshire village of Comrie. With a double room upstairs, bathroom with shower and toilet, lounge with television and seating, and a fully equipped kitchen. There is a sunroom from the kitchen which provides a cosy place to sit and outside this a small courtyard with table and seating for outdoor dining. Next to the cottage guests can also take advantage of lockable bike storage and an outdoor utility room with freezer, washing machine and dryer. WiFi is available in the property.

Nice quiet comfy cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this cottage for 3 nights as part of our tour of Scotland. We arrived to this comfy little cottage which had every thing we needed for our stay lovely and quiet area with nice walks straight from the door. A short walk into the town centre where there was an aassortment of shops and cafes.



Leah replied 33 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Rossearn Cottage. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay there and the local area. It's gorgeous! We hope we can welcome you back again in 2024.

Lovely stay at Rossearn Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay at Rossearn Cottage visiting family in Comrie. Situated in a quiet lane with parking opposite the cottage, I didn’t have any issues parking at various times of day & the most beautiful walks nearby. I enjoyed coming over the small Ross Bridge into the lane when returning from being out & about. Exploring the lanes one evening I came across three fields of deer, wild goats and bluebells were everywhere too, very pretty in May! The owners live next door & Colin was very helpful in sorting out a brief power cut due to a storm. A quaint & unique cottage which was extremely clean & tidy and which met all of my needs. Delightful!



Leah replied 51 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Rossearn Cottage. We appreciate you doing it and we hope we can welcome you back to one of the other Cooper Cottage properties in 2024! Thanks again, Leah

nostalgic visit

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2023
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The cottage was clean, cosy and big enough for two people. Parking could be an issue .A folder with local information would have been helpful



Leah replied 284 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Rossearn Cottage. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back to Cooper Cottages again soon!

lovely compact, cosy cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage situated n a perfect central location for trave, just perfect for a holiday for two



Leah replied 286 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

GRANNIES COTTAGE

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
There is a lot to like about Rossearn such as nice kitchen with easy to use appliances and quality towels and bedding, tumble dryer and washing machine, bike shed (bring your own padlock).If you like modern this may not be for you with everything painted cream,old brown furniture,dismal curtains and old-style tungsten lighting which gives it more than a whiff of grannies old place. The bed is two single mattresses which do not zip together which leaves a furrow and we both found it uncomfortable.It is also only accessible from one side.When it rains the conservatory leaks on the front corner next to the fence.The wicker furniture in the conservatory was very old and looked unhygienic, not nice to eat from. No drying rack or towel rails.



Rossearn Cottage as a walking base

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booking somewhere this month was a very last-minute decision on my part, and I feel lucky that Rossearn Cottage came up. It is a nicely-modernised (and extended) small cottage for one or two people. It is well-equipped, with easy parking outside, and the courtyard provides a pleasant place to sit out when the weather permits. The cottage is situated in a quiet road on the outskirts of Comrie, and is well-located for the surrounding Trossachs National Park; indeed for those who want it there is access to a Munro (Ben Chonzie) just five miles up a road out of the town.



Daniela replied 293 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Rossearn Cottage.

Nice stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent. - well equipped kitchen, clean and comfortable rooms, nice surrounding. It was a good base for walking and biking tours.



Daniela replied 337 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Fabulous little property.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quant, comfortable cottage which was immaculately presented.
Nice touches like tea, coffee, sugar, salt and pepper, washing up liquid etc in the kitchen. Also a note to say tv channels could be problematic so a box of dvd's (good selection) was provided as alternative viewing.
Lovely little touches like that, along with a beautiful quiet location, along with comfy beds and fluffy towels made this a very enjoyable stay.
A minor issue occurred with the bath plug, which was resolved the same day at no inconvenience to us. Customer service at it's best.
A well deserved 10 out of 10 for Rossearn Cottage and it's owners.




Daniela replied 337 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Rossearn Cottage.

lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely little cottage in quiet part of village.
Suitable for couples or single person
Owner very helpful
Had a lovely stay




Daniela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay.

First class stay in lovely location

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fairly small cottage that is absolutely ideal for a couple or single visitor. It is simply furnished which really is what I want when staying away and easy to keep clean and tidy. It was certainly spotlessly clean on my visit. The conservatory is a great spot in the late afternoon and evening before moving into a quite small but comfortable living room with TV - never had the TV on so can't comment on that. There is some additional heating available in the conservatory for first thing in morning if it is a bit cooler.

The kitchen is absolutely fine with fridge, hob, microwave, etc and plenty of cupboard space. There is a small freezer in a separate outbuilding if needed. A bathroom with bath / shower completes the downstairs and upstairs there is the bedroom with a nice view up a lovely country road.

Location wise, Comrie is a lovely town and the cottage is in a quite area, a short walk away from main centre and located on a really lovely road a few minutes walk away from "Earthquake House". It is a really lovely location, especially when sun shines and you can take a few local walks.

I would certainly recommend this cottage as a base for the area - it is simple, comfortable and clean with everything you need for a short stay.




Daniela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had a joyful stay in Comrie.

Well equipped

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and i chose this location, as he loves going fishing, i love the quiet and peaceful tranquility. Lovely scenery in surrounding areas, we will be back.



Daniela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay in Rossearn Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Lovely compact cottage, ideal for two

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lovely cottage, though tiny was immaculate with very comfortable bed, great shower and bathroom, good size kitchen and private patio ares with table and chairs. We found it ideal for a 3 night stay in a lovely part of the country



Daniela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Rossearn Cottage.