FB Twitter

Northchurch Apartment 4

Northchurch Apartment 4

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


This centrally-heated, self-contained apartment has its own, lockable front door with an internal entrance hall, lounge with TV/ DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and Wi-Fi access. Apartment 4 has a double bedroom with wardrobe, a modern bathroom with combined bath/ shower with a glass shower screen, and a small private, fully enclosed patio with access from the kitchen. Access to the apartment block is gained through a coded door at street level. There is on street parking available in Callander and a public carpark a short walk from the property.

Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at no. 4 apartment Northchurch in March 2020. Travelled with my husband and pet dog Seamus.. Bill the owner kept in contact with us on our arrival date and arranged to meet us at the property. He was very attentive and nothing seemed a bother for him. The apartment is very centrally located for shops restaurants and pubs and Bill was happy to supply local knowledge on the ones worth a visit and dog friendly. The flat itself was tastefully decoarted with good quality furnishings and also spotlessly clean. The owners had gone out of there way to provide treats, bowls and even bedding for our dog. It was warm and cosy and had everything we needed for our weekend stay. Considering the property is just off the main street we found the area very quiet which was a concern when i decided to book. I would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend the rental to family or friends. Overall excellent accomodation.



Matthew replied 79 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased that all three of you enjoyed your stay. It is a lovely place for walking dogs, with great trails up towards Bracklinn Falls. We look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends back.

Really enjoyable

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment ideal for what we were looking for. Centre of town location handy for everything. Owners very helpful.



Matthew replied 233 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Explore the Trossachs

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a nice and well located apartment, in the centre of Callander, for exploring the Trossachs. We enjoyed all hikes around Callander, uphill to the Craigs and parts of Rob Roy path into the north.



Matthew replied 287 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Callander. It is a great place for exploring the surrounding hills.

Perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great central location and very well equipped throughout. Very clean and modern appearance in an apartment that more than met our expectations. Small touches made our stay special and even our dog was fully catered for- thanks for the special touch of having dog bed, treats on hand, etc. Owner, Bill made sure we were all set before he left and he also gave us his direct phone number in case of any emergency. This will be our go to place anytime we are staying in Callender.



Matthew replied 324 days ago
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Northchurch Apartment and found everything to your satisfaction. It is a great place for dogs with some good walks nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Good location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice little flat well located just off the Main Street of Callander. Great meet and greet with suggestions for local restaurants and other points of interest. Pet friendly, and well appointed with shower over bath, washing machine, excellent wifi. On street parking was easily available. Two supermarkets an easy walk away. A good base for visiting Loch Lomond, Stirling, Inveraray, and Dollar.



Matthew replied 361 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Northchurch Apartment 4. It sounds like you managed to pack a lot into your holiday.