FB Twitter

Leitters Cottage

Leitters Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Set in an elevated position with spectacular panoramic views. Leitters Holiday Cottage offers an exceptionally high standard family accommodation sleeping six in two twin and one double bedroom. Here you can enjoy the wildlife, wildflowers, walks and easy access to the Route 7 Sustrans cycle path. The cottage is within the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park boundry enjoying this area of outstanding natural beauty. You look down the Glen to the Braes of Balquhidder. For the Munro bagger you have a choice of Ben Vorlich, Ben Lawers, Ben Lomond just a short drive away. For a golfing enthusiast just a short distance away are Callander, St Fillans, & Killin all who welcome visitors. Loch Earn attracts boats and fishing during the summer season. A good central base for exploring historical sites. Just over an hours drive from the cities of Perth, Glasgow and Edinburgh.

Lovely setting and a very comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with the location and the size of the cottage. It was helped by wonderful weather.



Michelle replied 96 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

We had a nice stay at Leitters Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 10 great days at Leitters Cottage. The cottage is very clean and comfortable. The toilet brushes could be exchanged, they were dirty. Everything else was perfect.



Matthew replied 122 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The property is checked regularly and cleaned fully after every stay. The points you raise have been addressed.

Beautifull cottage with great views

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in Leitters Cottage. Very comfortable and clean and a super place for hiking.
The service was good and everything workes out great.




Matthew replied 259 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hiking.

A comfortable home

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We recently stayed 5 nights at Leitters Cottage. I booked it to give us a base for a family wedding, with various relatives coming and going over the course of our stay. It worked really well for us. The cottage was exceptionally clean and warm on arrival, and throughout our stay, it was comfortable with plenty hot water for showers and bath. There is good living space for 6 and the utility room with washing machine, drying pulley, fridge/freezer, microwave and sink makes everything simple. The decking area would be lovely in warmer, sunnier weather, but at any time of year the views are good.

I didn't realise from descriptions of the cottage that you do actually drive uphill through the holiday park past a number of homes & cabins/lodges on the way. Our transport (mini bus) back at night from the wedding had to drop us off at the bottom of the hill because it would have been too difficult in the dark to negotiate the road and turn at the cottage.





Matthew replied 264 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that the cottage was comfortable and provided enough space for you and your family. The cottage is situated on a hill and accessed through the holiday park.

Beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning in every way.
Wow!!!!
What a beautiful cottage in the most beautiful location.
The cottage was well presented and extremely comfortable.
The beds were very comfortable and we loved the reclining chairs.
The owners were very helpful in the lead up in our requests for a cot and any other questions we had.
There was a supply of coffee, tea, sugar, some milk and short bread on arrival which was most welcome.
Everything was thought of and provided.
Each room was well decorated and homely.
The sun room had the most stunning views, plenty of swallows join you as you look out onto the mountains. We even saw a deer in the nearby field.
The decking was great for outdoor meals and our boys loved the freedom of running around or playing football in the field.
The farm just further up the lane sells eggs very cheaply and they were beautiful.
I also recommend the Golden Archers restaurant just across the main road for food.
Thank you for providing us with a beautiful stay. We would love to return again soon.
Scotland is where our family roots come from as we our MacGregor's, distant relatives of Rob Roy MacGregor and we already miss Scotland.
Highly recommend.




4 days at Leitter’s Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Top accomodation!! As clean as it can be. Very very high standard. This is what you want to see. Thx!



New Year Break

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the cottage for 6 nights over New Year. It was spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable and had everything you could need. The views are lovely and the snow made it even lovlier. The only thing that would make the cottage even better would be a hot tub on the decking overlooking the great views! I would definitely return and would love to stay in the summer.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We would love to welcome you back again to the cottage.

Leitters Cottage, June, 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a stunning place! Clean, comfortable, well-maintained, and superbly appointed. We give it our most enthusiastic recommendation!



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Luxury & comfort with a breathtaing view!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Leitter's Cottage is a high-ended vacation home set in a beautiful Highlands valley. The home has a private, elevated location with spectacular views of the surrounding hills. The spacious interior is beautifully designed and tastefully decorated. I could have spent my entire week just sitting in the sun room looking out over the valley. The cottage was everything I had hoped for...and more! I can't wait to go back!



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the views from the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.